12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
lovely teaser
thanks for the pm
tintin_ruble thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 7

Part 25

He expected her to ignore him again after the little intimacy they shared the other night. Not that she didnt ignore. She did but her level of ignorance was far better than before when she was pregnant, carrying his child. All their talks she tried to stick to their baby's matter only and never discuss anything related to their relationship. She had made it clear to him before that She was staying back only for the baby to be his mother and not as a wife of Arnav. He respected that decision yet he wanted her to change it someday. He could wait for that day to come even till eternity .

Today after knowing Khushi, living with her all these months, he did realise that whatever he shared with Prachi was just a kind of attraction. He had known Prachi for a year and even then he could stay without her presence at times, but meeting Khushi, it had been hardly less than a year and he still cannot stay without her even a single minute. Wasnt that love? What was Love? When two hearts beat together in sync and wish to be fulfil each others dream, giving equal respect to each other, showering immense care, was Love for him and he felt all this for Khushi in true sense only now. He had made her sacrifice so many things until today. She had to break her engagement with Karan, she chose to give birth to Arnav's child and leaving her family, she had agreed to stay with Arnav for those 9 months, he killed the girl in her who was once free to do what she desired. She was chained in the knots of motherhood only because he intended to have a payback.

Will he ever he able to win her love? He did confess he needed her, but was she still in the same thoughts that all this was just for sympathy? He tried many ways to know what was her thoughts about their relationship but always failed to get a response from him. When he touched her at times, she never backed off but neither did she participate. Except the mutual kiss they had during her pregnancy, and the few moments they had some nights back while she was feeding the baby were exceptional. Otherwise she never tried to show him she needed him too , just the way he did. That irked him and he started finding out the reasons on his own hoping some day he will get a firm reply from Khushi only.

Another month passed and Arnav was still continuing his attempts to win her heart. He came home early to spend time with her and the baby. He tried calling her every day from work to know if she was doing good and needed anything. He took her out at times when she yearned to have some ice creams and brownies. He did almost everything that could make her feel she was an extreme important part of his life. But still she never opened up her heart to him completely.
Days passed and finally the naming ceremony was celeberated by the Raizada's in a grand style. The baby was named as Arsh which was a combination of his parent's names . It was both Arnav and Khushi's decision to name him that and Arnav was happy that she at least participated in choosing and agreed to this name. Arsh was just Jr form of ASR. He was possessive of his mother. He never liked anyone else taking him in arms especially when his mother was around. Father was exceptional. He did go to his father too but needed Mumma all the time to caress him and put him to bed. Shashi Gupta couldnt make it for the naming ceremony but on special need he did come to India and met his daughter and grandson soon after that.

He could notice how Arnav was behaving like a best husband and father to Khsuhi and Arsh respectively and he also noticed how Khushi was trying to avoid his extra care at times feeling extremely uncomfortable. That surprised him . He had thought once Arnav confirms his intentions of having Khushi in his life forever, his daughter being kind and generous will forgive him and accept their relationship but seems like she needed time. Arsh was 3 months old now and he was all set to leave to Germany with his mother and Grandfather Shashi for one month stay there. Shashi proposed this request to Arnav and the rest of Raizada clan and seeing Khushi's happiness , Arnav couldnt deny. He felt she needed some time with her father , aloof from him especially to realise what she needed. He agreed with this which surely made khushi speechless for some time.

Khushi was packing Arsh's clothes in the bag. Arnav had hired a private jet for them as he didnt wish to take any risk for his wife and baby. Arsh was awake and playing with his toy while Khushi was talking to him in between , making him know he wasnt alone. She kissed his tummy and he raised his legs and arms in air feeling tickled. Arnav was watching everything from the door and he didnt wait to get inside and have a short meet with his wife because in an hour she would be going away from him. She was at the closet checking if she had missed anything to pack when suddenly she felt his arms on her shoulder and then they slowly slided down her waist. She tried moving away and thats when he came back to action.

He pinned her against the wall crashing his whole body on her and his hips pressing hard against hers . This was not expected but when your husband is Arnav Singh Raizada, such positions are expected. She was struggling to move but he had no intentions to leave her.

Arnav: If you pass all the love only to the baby, what will I get?
Khushi: You got the baby. What else is needed?

She could barely breathe and the sight of the baby resting on the bed and watching his parents in such an intimate position was making her feel nervous. Her body was tight and achy which she could hardly hide from his eyes. She wriggled but he held her firmly.

Khushi: Leave my way Arnav, Paapa is waiting for me and Arsh.
Arnav : Baccha hone ke baad, biwi mayke se aati hai Khushi, Mayke jaati nahi hai. ! (A wife comes back from her Mayka after delivering the baby, she doesnt go back to Mayka with the baby so soon again)

Khushi: Sahi Kahan. Par Biwi. Hum sirf Arsh ki Mumma hai. Aapki biwi nahi. Aur hum kahin bhaag nahi rahe. Bus ek mahine ki baat hai. (Truely said. But Wives. And I am just Mumma of Arsh. Not your wife. I am not running anywhere. I will be back in one month.)
Arnav lingered his finger on her face carefully to evoke some desires in her which had aroused him ever since he had met her.

Arnav: You are running away Khushi. From my love, my touch and most importantly from the fear of kneeling down before your desires.

She closed her eyes when his finger reached the corner of her lips, she parted them involuntarily gasping once. She knew he wanted to kiss her, a good bye kiss which he can relish for the next one month in her absence but even after a long wait of seconds, she didnt feel his lips on her . She opened her eyes and saw him admiring her expressions and her questioning look.

Arnav: I have already opened up my feelings for you long back, its your turn now. Just tell me what you want Khushi and I promise to fulfil each one of it. The passion we share between us is just not about sex. Its more. I want to know your feelings, your thoughts about our relationship which you masking behind this beautiful face of a mother. Is there anything bothering you Khushi? Do you think I am not serious about us?

Khushi: SERIOUS? You were always Serious Arnav. But only for the baby. And yes, whatever you started feeling for me after that was nothing special. It had to happen one day. Like how we get pets at home and then start liking them more and more each day, same was my case. Staying together, you had to start liking me and feeling attracted. There is nothing new in that.
Arnav: What? This is what you think about me and my feelings?
Khushi closed her eyes for some seconds and then moved him aside walking to the bed.

Khushi: I dont want to think anything about you or your feelings Arnav. I need a break. And I wouldnt have had it if you didnt agree to allow me and Arsh leave with Paapa for a month. I am thankful to you. Trust me , I wont stay a day extra. I will be back with Arsh as I know you will miss him in his absence.

Arnav: Just HIM? (he cupped her face ). I will miss you too Khushi. You consider it or not, but I take you as my wife. What if we never completed any rituals of our wedding, you are still my better half . I hope one day you realise what place you carry in my heart Khushi. That will be the best day of my life.

She could see his eyes were moist. That surely showed the seriousness in his talks. When he felt he can shed a tear drop before her which wasnt good at the moment, he left her and walked out of the room .

He came till the Airport to do a See off to his Wife and baby . He shook hands with Shashi gupta.

Arnav: Anything I need to know Mr Gupta, just give me a call.
Shashi: Yes Arnav. Dont worry about them. THis time I wont brainwash my daughter. Somewhere I know you deserve her. I always judged you wrong for not being a perfect man in any girl's life and thats the reason I advised Prachi not to trust your relationship. But today I can feel things have changed. A man who never believed in marriages is wanting to have the love of his wife all the time. You have left nothing undone to show you need my daughter forever. Just give her some time ASR . Lets not impose anything on her at the moment.

Arnav agreed.

Arnav: I am in no hurry.
Shashi smiled and hugged Arnav caressing his back. Khushi came there with Arsh in her arms and they changed the topic. Everything was ready. Shashi left inside the Jet whereas Khushi stood with Arnav and Arsh. He kissed Arsh on his cheeks and then turned to her.

Arnav: Apna khayal rakhna. (Take care of yourself)
Khushi: Aap bhi. (You too)
Arnav: Bye.

She passed a weak smile to him. She wasnt happy going away. This was the first time she was leaving him for so many days. Why was her heart aching today as if she was breaking it into two halves leaving one with Arnav and taking the other with her to Germany? She got inside the plane and then took her seat beside her father. Arnav moved back all nervous and shattered. He never wanted her to go like this. He had hopes that she would confess something which can make him feel better and with that he can live for one whole month hoping to pass soon but nothing like that ever happened. The flight took off before his eyes and he could just wait there for long staring at the sky.

Arnav: I will miss you Khushi. I will miss you very much,..

arnavkhushi22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Beautiful written
Loved it
Yippee m first :)
--MISHTEE-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Awesome update
hope Khushi realizes soon 😊
pls update soon
Edited by --MISHTEE-- - 11 years ago
shah.1234 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
ibkniw whatever happened with khushi is bad
but still noe she is behaving rude
arnavbarun thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

loved the update

distance makes the heart grow fonder.may be khusi will realize her love. Will he surprise her in germany or may be she can return early.

I am sure shashi wont pose a problem now but prachi can and there is karan too
zehr_akhan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Lovly poor arnav how s he gonna servive without them hope khushi changed her mind
dazzlerabi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Awesome update n loved it!
rkapoor1382 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Amazing update
I hope khushi realises her love for arnav soon n
She comes back to India to giv him surprise