Miss. Greedy is back in here... :-p

I demand an Update?????
Cuz now i reaalllyyy can't wait!!!!
N this time dont be late..
Cuz waiting...I really hate!
Curious to know Sandhir's fate..
Do they fight again or finally mate?
Now lets jus open their luv ka gate
N let the update rock with no words to rate..
So Im waiting for the update... :-)

Nikita!
"U can expect it tonight..
I have to make it right!
I promise it won't be a bore;
So just wait a lil more!"
-Anu :p
starart thumbnail
what do i say!!!!!!!!!! Its SERENITY to read your writing... PERFECT the way u portray all emotions. Actually short of words to appreciate your writing.. i can only do this👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
YOU WERE JUST 👍🏼❤️👍🏼❤️
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!😊😊😊😊😊😊
barauni thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: federized2210

Nikita!
"U can expect it tonight..
I have to make it right!
I promise it won't be a bore;
So just wait a lil more!"
-Anu :p

Wah wah wah wah!!! Kya shaayari hain!!! :*
Waiting waiting...
VeiledWords thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 7
YEAHHH
LOVE YOU ANU!!!
BY FAR THE BEST CHAPTER OF YOURS!
FULL OF EMOTIONS!
I FELT HER PAIN, ITS JUSTIFIED!
BUT M HAPPY SHE CONFESSED
I KNOW RANDHIR WILL GET OUT OF THIS MESS
LOVE YOU FOR THIS ONE!!!!!!!!
UPDATE REAL SOON NOW
😊😊😊😊
federized2210 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

A/N: Thank u for all ur appreciation. I am eternally indebted.

This one's to u Anamika(anamika1309) and kaveri (kaveriw2008).

Read on.

CHAPTER : 16

"You don't realize the value of something until u lose it.

So if you find love, then maybe you shouldn't let it go"

*FLASHBACK*

A woman in her early forties stood in her study, a book in one hand and a coffee mug in the other. A boy of 11 rushed into the room all excited.

"Mama, geuss what?"

"Hmm beta bolo.." replied the woman, her eyes still on the book, her back to the child.

"Mama, my friends have decided that tomorrow everyone will bring their favorite dishes from home and we will share and have a small party during lunch-break...Mama can u please make me pasta? Please..."

There was no reply. The woman in question was apparently so engrossed in the book that she failed to hear what her son just said.

The child tried again.

"Mama...suniye na...Mama..."

'tchh', a click of the tongue indicated the woman's loss of concentration. She turned to face her son and took a seat before him. The child recoiled.

"Mama...woh...pasta..."

The woman considered him for a moment, then said casually, "Beta, mama ko kal kuch zaruri kaam hain. But don't u worry, I will give extra money to Ramu chacha and u can get ur favourite pastry from 'Jalan patisseries' on the way to school. M sure ur friends would love that.."

"But mama, it's supposed to be home-made. That's the point of the whole thing. Everyone's moms will be..."

He couldn't complete because the woman had risen from her seat. She caressed his face and uttered softly, "Randhir beta, not every kid has Renuka Sanyal for a mother, do they? Time is a luxury i can't afford."

"I know mama, that's why i never request u for anything. Just this once...please mom.."

She smiled at his innocence.

"Beta, I m sure ur friends are matured enough to understand that the founder-president of 'Sanyal Group of Industries' does not do her household chores or cook her own food. It may seem strange to u now, u are young, but one day u'll understand what ur mom is."

Randhir hung his face and looked at the floor intently. Even at 11, he had the pride to not show his tears to his mother. Instead, he raised his head, met her eyes, gave her a lopsided smile and said, "I get u mom. I will take the pastries."

"Now that's my boy" came the reply.

And the matter had been settled.

-SCHOOL-

The bell rung for the lunch break as Randhir and his group of 5 friends sat excitedly to enjoy their 'mom-made' food.

Rajma, pulao, pakoda and suji-ka-halwa was the menu of the day.

But then all eyes turned towards him.

"Randhir, renuka aunty ne kya bheja humare liye?"

"Beta, I m sure ur friends are matured enough to understand that the founder-president of 'Sanyal Group of Industries' does not do her household chores or cook her own food."

Her words rang in his ears. He fished out the packet of pastries from his bag and kept it on the table.

"Guys, umm...mom was a bit busy, so I had to bring these instead.." he said.

But instead of loving the idea of pastries like he had expected them to, his friends simply stared at him.

"Randhir, what about ghar ka khana?" one guy spoke.

"Guys i told u, mom was busy.."

"Randhir, tu humesha bolta hain ki aunty remains busy...Does she ever have time for u?"

His temper soared.

"Stop it Adi...Of course mom has time for me...Why wouldn't she? She is my mother."

"But Randhir, everyone's mom prepared their favorite food."

"So? Just because she couldn't prepare food means she doesn't have time for me now, does it?" he asked, glaring at them.

"What we mean is...u always speak about this resturant and that dhaba...And the one day we plan to bring home food, u fail...Doesn't she love u? Because if she does, then why wouldn't she cook a simple dish?"

And that is a question to which Randhir Shekhawat had no reply.

*END OF FLASHBACK*

----------------------------------*-------------------------------

He didn't know for how long he stood in the quagmire of his thoughts, her confession still vivid in his ears.

"The only thing that is wrong with me is that I am in love with u...And u don't give a damn..."

'Love'

The mere word gave him shivers. He had never known what love was. To him, it was always a 'thing' meant for the 'fortuned'.

"She 'loves' me? How can she? My own freaking mother couldn't love me..."

"Randhir bhai...Aap theek toh ho?" Jiggy asked.

But kaustuki intervened them and said accusingly, "Jiggy, let's go. Sanyukta needs us right now. And I don't want to waste my time giving company to the guy who broke my best friend's heart."

Jiggy looked dubious. But ultimately followed his girlfriend, leaving Randhir alone.

~0~

It had been 2 hours since Sanyukta's outburst at Randhir. And yet the latter still hadn't overcome his shock at her words. He was now sitting at one corner of the library and wondering how best to deal with the situation.

His phone vibrated.

'Karan calling'.

But he wasn't in a chattable mood. He stuffed his phone back into his pocket. All this time he considered himself intelligent, an inborn genius. But this was beyond him.

What do u say to a girl who has just pledged her love for u, when u have no idea what love is?

"I have to find her...I have to set this right."

And so, Randhir got up, took a deep breathe and proceed towards finding Sanyukta and clearing up everything with her.

~0~

-Rooftop-

It wouldn't be wrong to say that she was hiding from everyone as she sat quietly on the terrace. She knew the moment those words left her mouth that she would deeply regret them.

But did she really?

A small voice inside her head spoke, "U know u needed to tell him sooner or later...U had to get it out of ur system. Atleast now u know u tried..."

"Yeah...so much for trying", she mumbled.

She thought of all the moments she spent with him in the last month - their visits to the hospital, how he had cautioned her against facing Karan, how she had pecked him on the cheek the day Karan had been released, their dance at the opening night, how he had stayed up all night to prepare the project, how she had consoled him on this terrace itself, that look of pride he had given her when they won the vistas...

She broke down yet again.

"Why did I have to fall for him? I should have known he would never reciprocate."

The sudden sound of footsteps behind her made her cautious, She quickly wiped her tears and looked for the intruder.

It was him. Randhir.

~0~

He knew exactly where to find her. It surprised him to realize how much he knew about her.

On his way to the terrace, he had rehersed a speech. He had decided he would explain to her that they 'good' friends...and he would apologize.

But standing before her, gazing into those watery orbs and seeing her broken state sent an excruciating pain through his chest.

"I did this to her when all she ever wanted was for me to smile."

"Sanyukta..."

"There is a reason why 'm up here. I don't wanna talk with anyone. So do me a favour and leave Randhir, please.."

"I am going anywhere..."

"Rand-"

"Shhh", he hushed her up and stepped closer.

For a moment their eyes met...

Silence set in.

She kept gazing into his eyes like it was gravity pulling her towards it with an enormous acceleration. And he was lost - lost in her beauty, lost in those pools of tears. His rehersed lines stuck in his throat.

Pulling together all his mental strenght, he broke the eye-lock and said in the softest of voices, "I am bad for u."

She blinked.

"I am bad for u" he reiterated.

"U don't know that" she argued, her voice quivering.

"I don't...I can't give u anything but pain..."

"U don't know that..." she said in the same monotone. It was like they were in a trance. Their emotions heightened, their fears clinging onto their minds, their hearts racing.

"Sanyukta, I...U think i am worthy of u...But..."

"Shhh", this time it was her turn to silence him.

She took a step forward so that now they were barely inches apart.

"Don't break me randhir...please..." she pleaded.

"To hell with consequences" he thought, as he caught her wrist and gave her a gentle tug. She involuntarily took a step forward and froze as his lips came down on hers.

It was as if she was feeling a fluffy feather. It was as if the world was slowly spinning before her. It was as if she was standing at the top of the highest mountain as the wind caressed her face. That was what her first kiss felt like. Soft, soothing and passionate.

They broke apart to catch their breathe, their eyes still shut. His hands were still cupping her face. And she still held onto to his shirt.

They joined their foreheads and took deep breathes to calm themselves.

"Randhir..."

"Shhh...don't ruin the moment Agarwal, shut up" he whispered.

She smiled. And this time the smile reached upto her twinkling eyes.

"Randhir.." she spoke again.

"Oh godd.." he groaned and released her.

She was looking at him intently.

He looked away, suddenly the realisation of what he had done setting in.

"I...owe u an apology...I didn't mean that...I mean...I...u are special sanyukta...We have had our differences...but try as we may, we can't deny the fact that we need each other...I need u...U are the good...the good in my life...Otherwise without u, there is aweful lot of darkness..i need the good Agarwal...But i am complicated...I don't kno-..."

She silenced him again, this time by capturing his lips for yet another kiss. A chaste, sweet one. It lasted merely for seconds, but it told Randhir all that he needed to know. She was willing to accept him as he was, with all his flaws. She was willing to be by his side and accept him for who he was. She was the one person who wanted him rather than needing him.

"So this is love" he thought.

And at that moment, Randhir Shekhawat and Sanyukta Agarwal realized that they were 'meant to be'.

The question was, would fate be so kind?

~0~

A/N: Thanks for reading.

Love, anu.

Edited by federized2210 - 11 years ago
TheAphrodite thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
Red
I'm first ! Yay! My stalking skill :$
Edited by Sarunforeva - 11 years ago
arshifan2012 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
RES!! --- they kissed! They Kissed! THEY KISSED! AAAHHH...oh my God! Okay , *calms down a bit* this was A-MAY-ZAYN! I meant amazing lol! Their kiss , hayyeee...i cant stop blushing! aab jab tak tum update nahi karogi , main devdas banke baethi rahungi! Oh , did i say that i cant stop blushing because i seriously cant! ☺️ u brought a smile to my face! Thank u so much for this! I loved it! Aab bus woh karan kuch na karde... 😡 i love u! :*
Edited by arshifan2012 - 11 years ago
PrussianBlue thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
RES!!!!! :D
--------
Edited!

Anu! In which words do I tell you exactly how amazing you are?!
I love how you're updating so fast, totally unlike me xP
I'm sure I've lost half my readers by now xP

Coming to the update, the flashback was heart-wrenching :(

Then, I adore how Randhir made up his mind to tell her that they were "just good friends" and how he gave in to the moment and KISSED!!!!! :D
Then their adorable argument and then the second kiss!!!!!! AARGH! You had me there, girl! :D

Thank God this isn't the last part! Always eager for more from you, Anu! :D :*
Edited by PrussianBlue - 11 years ago
972633 thumbnail
~res~

~unres~

I loved it to the core!! Sanyu and Randhir are finally together!! But the story isn't going to end here, right?

Ofcourse not, I sense some brilliant idea going in your mind, Anu di !!

Waiting for the next update 😳

Love,
Kriti ❤️
Edited by Ms.P.K.Tunn - 11 years ago