Bavari thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Loved the last chapter. Felt happy and sad for all of them Arnav Khushi Lavanya Ayaan and Pearl. But life not fair after all. Hope Lavanyas in this world find love which cherish them like they deserve to be cherished. Thx for the PM.
jasbin thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
that was a lovely chapter daljit
lavanya was very understanding & mature enough to handle situation
loved the way u expressed all their feelings including ayaan & pearl
wil wait for the epilogue
YaSha0512 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
OH MY GOD ...THAT WAS ...WOW
so beautifully written
I had tears in my eyes at the end
ur words really effected me
I felt for every single person in that situation (Lav khushi Ayaan Pearl n even Arnav)
its true that love isn't everything that u don't need it to survive but it is hard when u have to let it go n move on
I have to admit certain things u said did make me think especially at the end
that's how good a writer u r well done 👏
hoping Lav finds someone or at least finds happiness
n also hoping Ayaan can accept khushi too in time
I am sad this story is comin to end but bonus u r writing lots of epilogues 😛
thanks for pm nplz keep em comin
looking forward to epilogues
Pinky.Raizada thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Awesome ending. I hope Lavanya finds her happiness in future (Epilouge).
852464 thumbnail
That was a beautiful update...👏

So happy that Arnav and Khushi are finally together now...

You portrayed the feelings of each and every person so perfectly...I loved it...

Wish Lavanya too gets someone in her life who will love her the way she deserves to be...

Eagerly waiting for the Epilogue...

Continue Soon...😊

addictedx53 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
You have looked into the grey areas of emotions with great sensitivity. However these grey areas can only be perceived by those who have a conscience and want everyone to be happy, which is not possible most of the time.
A mature look at life.
Happytwinkle thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Wonderful update
Loved it
Beautifully written
Thanks for the pm
dreamymaya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

As promied -----

As I mentioned to you earlier...you gave a realistic end to the story...unlike most of the fictional writings where the other woman returns the husband to wife...here the wife Lavanaya you portrayed strong yet she has a soft understanding and accepting soul...As you know already, Lavanya would remain my favourite...Honestly I cant love your Khushi or Arnav...May be this is the first Arshi FF where I can't appreciate Arnav and Khushi...Though I understand their love for each other...To an extend I can feel Khushi and her love...But Arnav...selfish and self centered...I can't forgive him...

You wrote well with a matured sense about the responses of individuals and about medias, fans, Shyam, moral police etc..However I liked the way Arnav, Khushi and Lavanya kept to themselves and dealt the news sensibly in front of others...by concentrating on their families...

The highlight of the update to me was Lavanys- Khushi conversation..it was sincere with openness, frank and honest...Also there was compassion and respect...Like Khushi thought Arnav doesn't know he was loosing a gem...Also I appreciate Khushi seeking out Lavanya before wedding to confirm her decision of divorce and to know Lavanya's attitude...I loved Lavanya's composure and admittance ...Here she explains it beautifully "Yes but it is better. If we had continued as husband and wife we will have, or I will have expectations from Arnav. I would want a proper family for Ayaan. But Arnav would have never been capable for that. Our relationship was stained forever. Right now Ayaan has both his parents, though separately, but in an amicable relationship. Rest of it he has to face it, there is no other way because he was born to me and Arnav".

Loved this understanding in Khushi too ---- Kushi did not know what to say. Lavanya had developed from the emotionally fragile woman she had met all those years ago. But being a woman, she could still understand the underlying emotions in Lavanya.

Kushi: You still love him.

Lavanya stared at Kushi's face for a moment before replying.

Lavanya: Yes I do. I mean, we never stop loving a person no matter what they did or how much we hate them now. Deep down we will still love that person. But time can heal your wounds Kushi, and make you more practical and help you to think in a broad sense. I finally accepted the fact that we were never meant to be...When Arnav had first seen Ayaan, I remember his face. It was blank but there was something in his eyes which proved that he was alive inside. In the following years when he and Ayaan got closer, I did wish he might return to us. Love is all about letting go, and if it still returns back to you, then it is yours forever. But Arnav never returned. So slowly and painfully I had realized that I have to let him go forever. And I did. When I came to know about your husband, somewhere I realized that it was always you and Arnav. I made peace with that fact now Kushi. ---- So touching part...I am glad that Lavanya didn't break down...it hurts badly to admit this truth...and Khushi's sincere apology was touching...

But see the heightness of La's forgiveness---- she didn't blame Khushi..."Don't be Kushi. I have not blamed you. I might have somewhere in the past, in my emotional vulnerability. But not now because it was not you, it was Arnav who wronged me. There were millions of girls out there who liked him, admired him. But if he had been faithful to me then he would have been mine forever. He loved a girl outside his marriage instead of working on his fragile marriage. So it was he who was wrong. Arnav was always selfish. He will always be. Will you be able to deal with it Kushi?" ---- Loved this question...it was a straight and pointed one...it was a power question..

Lavanya: Don't be. No matter what a ******* he is, he is a good father. I have seen it with Ayaan. Initially he could not adjust with Ayaan too. He will do better with Pearl.--- ha ha! Kudos to La...I love her attitude towards Arnav...she loves him but she knows him well...

Kushi : I promise Ayaan will always have his father Lavanya. Neither me nor Pearl will come between him and his father. Trust me.

Lavanya smiled but said nothing. ---- Again this was a nice scene...Khushi promised but La's silence says no one can control future...Also Khushi's question about La's future was nice thing to do...it means Khushi is concerned of La...where as Arnav doesn't have such concerns..he is such a bas***d...

Kushi: Will you be able to forgive Arnav ever?

Lavanya: I think I have forgiven him. If I haven't, time will make me do it. It's not like I'm burning with anger each moment, but then yes at times when you are alone you cannot stop cursing the person who is responsible for it. At least for venting out my pain and frustration I do hate Arnav at times. I have forgiven him but not fully yet. I will have to and I will. Because if I don't, I will carry him in my heart forever and this will destroy me. Ayaan is the only link left between us; I won't deny him that but that is all I can give him now.---- that was brilliantly scripted...there was that anger for destroying yet she accepts it now...

Ayaan's initial reaction to Khushi was real...no kid can take to a new mom immediately...I loved Ayaan's feelings..it was beautifully written...the kid feels sad for his mom and his father's love for Khushi confuses him..no wonder he feels Khushi as an intruder...

Kushi: No don't be Lavanya. Maybe Arnav wronged you more than me. But in Ayaan's case, I have equally wronged him like his father. I'm getting an important place in his father's life which actually should have belonged to his mother. He has a right to hate me. I won't blame him. Don't scold him.-----That's nice from Khushi...its true too...glad that Khushi accepts it...it's a bitter pill to swallow...

Kushi smiled in respect for the woman before her. Both of them were bound together by the man they both loved. And at the end she gets to keep him and Lavanya is losing him forever. Yet she is accepting her fate and even being good to her. Not all can do that. Arnav has lost a gem. What had he found in her to leave this woman behind, she did not know but maybe this was their fate. His, hers and Lavanya's!----- I respect you for writing this...Its's not easy for the other woman to accept the wife with grace...nor for the wife yet these two ladies did it...that makes it slightly unrealistic though...

La's conversation with Ayaan was touching...it was well written...it had the child's anger, confusion, support, innocence woven nicely...It was also nice of La to speak for Pearl and make Ayyan understand the importance of siblings...she is a great mom!!! Some of my favourite lines below---

Lavanya: Yes beta. If Dad is not with us, then it was his choice. And maybe your mum herself might have given him reasons to make that choice or not given him reasons to choose differently. So why blame Kushi?

Ayaan: But you love him Mum. You would not have made Dad run away.

Lavanya (laughed slightly): Ayaan, some things cannot be explained. Ok, at the surface level, maybe it would seem like Arnav left us just like that and broke my heart. But during the time when we were together, maybe I could not give him what he needed most, just like he could not give me what I needed. He got it with Kushi, so he decided to be with her. We were simply not meant to be together.

Lavanya: Sometimes some unpleasant things happen, because it is destined to happen. There is a good side to every bad thing that occurs. It is for us to find it out. Do you get me?

Lavanya: She is your sister Ayaan. Just like you, she is innocent in all that is happening around her. Just because her mother is marrying your father, you cannot be distant or rude to her.

Lavanya: You have to. Siblings are a blessing Ayaan. When you have one, cherish her. A sibling means, a friend, someone who will listen to you, who will consider you as her idol, worship you as her hero. Hmm. As a child, Mumma always wanted a sibling. If I had one, I would not have been so lonely and there would have been someone to share my happiness, sorrow and even guide me at times or make me feel strong enough to support another person.

Ayaan realized that day how wonderful a woman his mother is. She covered up for her father but also made sure her son did not accuse another woman for their fate. Also she made sure her son did not hurt another innocent soul in all this. --- See?? How nice and good is my La! Yet fate treated her unfairly!

Viren-Anjali part was a bonus...and Viren is smart to trick Anjali into a live in...

Viren: Thank God! I thought you might scream a Yes. What a nightmare it would have been. Married to The Anjali Jasmine Bhatia.

Viren: For now, this is enough for me. But one day if you feel you need more, tell me. And if I need more, will you marry...

That was a nice touch to their love story...

The wedding was described perfectly in a real feel way...Ayaan's conflicted mind was touching... "Ayaan was feeling blank. He did not know what to feel. Was it fair to his mother that he was here? But she herself sent him here; and his father is happy to have him here"

Kushi had her eyes closed when he filled her maang. Suddenly she remembered Aman filling her maang and the memory of her wedding with Aman flashed before her eyes and she felt a shiver. ---- that was also touching...You should have written a scene where Khushi feels Aman before she descends to the Mandap...where he smiles and encourages her towards the new life...

Pearl's open hearted acceptance of her brother and Ayaan's melt down was sweet...after all they are kids...Dunno why but it reminded me of Arjun Kapoor and his half sisters...Though AK is very fond of his own sister, have never seen him sharing a bond with his half sisters...that's a reality of life...but here its seems different in Ayaan-Pearl case...

Oh you wrote La's turmoil in a true style...my heart went out to her...just wanted to hug her...she really needed someone who could have given her a hug other than her son...like Kajol had in KKHH...

Honestly its too lonely to be alone on a New year...that lone tear burnt my heart...

But she willed herself not to cry. She did not wallow in self pity and end up feeling miserable. She did have a life and she had Ayaan in it. He is the only one she can call her own and count on to never desolate her. But there was a discreet loneliness that nagged her heart sometimes. But it won't surface until Ayaan too leave her to build his life. Right now she was content with that. She did not have deep feelings for Arnav now. She can move on in her life if she tries, she knows. It's just that she was not ready for it. Moreover by move on does it mean that she has to marry another man or wait for love to happen again in her life or simply live her life focusing on her career and her son?! She was clueless. All of these options can help her survive but will it give her the happiness and the feeling of belonging she so needed.

.--- she has remarkable strength...yet she is a vulnerable soul who had to be strong due to circumstances...

Loved the below scripting ---- Or was there something else waiting for her?! Something she had to do? Every life on earth has a mission other than basing their life solely on happiness and sorrow. What was her mission in life? She did not know. But she was ready to wait. God had never given up on her. She was a child from a broken marriage, yet she did get her father's affections on which she thrived for long. Then God had given her Arnav, her first love and maybe her only love; and when he took Arnav away from her he had given her Ayaan. Life is never unfair but a balancing between goods and bads that happen to us. There were a lot many people out there who had more miserable lives. Everything happens for a reason. Like she told her son, something good might come out of this event of her life too. She just has to wait.

Though she reassured herself with all these thoughts, she could not get off the numbness she was feeling. 2 or 3 drop of tears did make way out of her eyes and she did not resist it this time. Maybe she needed this purgation otherwise she might suffocate. So she indulged in self pity for a while until her son returned back. Loses were always loses until you gained it back or gained something bigger than that! She has had her loss now, now it's time for her to gain!!! ---- You should let her gain...she had had enough sorrows and heartaches...she just need some love yaar!

I am glad she has Ayaan who is perspective to her feelings and loves her dearly...

His conflicted was also beautifully sketched - he is a smart kid---- He did feel angry at his dad, but when he saw his happiness he did not know what to feel. Maybe this was right; this was to happen like his mumma said. That day he realized that right and wrong are two false concepts because remarrying was a right' decision for his father but a wrong' one too because it hurt his mother. But will it have been right' if his father stayed back with his mother without loving her; would it have been wrong' to his father and Kushi then? He did not have any answers, but just questions in mind. Who was right and who was wrong, he did not know. Maybe when he grows up he will understand why these adults were so confusing with their feelings.

Sometimes we feel that life is so unfair. It takes away a lot from us and gives back very little. But it's only a matter of time before we have various kinds of happiness in life, maybe not the exact kind we needed or asked for but better than we could hope for. And when we are happy, another person in this universe is suffering from pain. It is a cyclical process. We don't know why it happen that way; why can't all be happy and good? But it's not possible. This world is staged like this for human beings or maybe it's simply our perceptions; how we perceive and handle each situation creates happiness or sorrow for us. Maybe after death we might get answers to the millions of unanswered questions in our lives. Right now we will have to let go and live. Life might take you anywhere. When you think it's the end, it might just be the starting of a whole new chapter. Have faith, but no expectations.---- This paragraph was a matured and deep sense of reality life...nice scripting...

LOved your post script ---- You can judge people, but only when you are in their shoes, you know how it feels.

Sometimes, we are helpless because we are human beings, who are flawed and have feelings.

Sometimes you hurt people though you don't intend to. You are guilty but you won't have it any other way.

Sometimes we bear pain for others' sins and wonder why life was unfair to us. Just wait for the darkness to fade away.

Life is not about love alone. It has much more to offer. Have patience.

Life is mix of happiness and sorrow, loses and gains, good events and bad events. When you realize this, you are at peace. Take life as it is.

ship13 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Firstly thank you so much for the PM. Secondly I thought that this update was absolutely superb and am now looking forward to the epilogues. I must confess that I have THOROUGHLY ENJOYED this story of Arnav and Khushi. 🤗You wrote it beautifully and it was an absolute delight reading it. You are a terrific writer and am so glad that despite your busy AD you took the time to finish it. I really hope that you write more arshi stories as it's awesome reading your work. Brings a smile to my face always and thank you so much for that. Wish you all the best in life always. 😃
swtsam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 4 Thumbnail
awesome. ...loved it...waiting for the epilogue. ...