Angel.ARlover thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Part 8 : The confused souls

"Muskaan thanks for the aloo prantha. They are my favourite" Armaan had called Muskaan and thanked her. "No problems Armaan and by now i am well aware of you're likes and dislikes. Speaking of likes, Riddhima is near by. Shall i give her the phone?" Muskaan started with her regular teasing. "What are you saying?I am more than happy talking to you.You know i have a thing for married woman Mrs Garewal." Armaan was now used to this fun teasing. Earlier he would get all embarrassed and red, now he was quick to embarrass the other person. Rightly, Muskaan had turned a deep shade of red. Riddhima who was sitting with muskaan exactly knew what would have happened after muskaan's comment. She laughed her guts off on seeing muskaan's face. "Ahhm, Armaan i will call you later." said muskaan. "Hahaha" armaan laughed and hung the phone."Tu kya hass rahi hein? Pata bhi hein kya bola usne. "muskaan questioned Riddhima "Teri shakal se pta chal rha hein" riddhima answered."Hmm for you kind information, i dont want to break you're heart but he is interested in married woman. Not boring single girls like you" muskaan said. And they both started laughing. Rahul enetered their cabin. "Whats up with you two?" he asked puzzled. "Well nothing. Apparently, Riddhima is heart broken" muskaan told him the complete conversation. and the laughters continued.

Riddhima would often get mad at them for teasing Armaan like this but when Armaan started taking it lightly, she would enjoy these fun banters more than anybody. She was busy smiling when her phone beeped, it was Armaan's text message *Still laughing eh?By the way coffee tonight?* She frowned. It has been a week since they went for the dinner. Ever since both of them had been soo bussy that they couldnt go for their little coffee date as muskaan would call it.they would talk on phone or chat via facebook. Otherwise text each other all through the day but couldnt sit for a coffee. Somedays' Armaan would be bussy with his project, other days Riddhima would work late.She knew it would'nt have been possible even today as they are working late for Gestures.She replied, *Yeah totally. No i dont think soo and i hate it.* she replied back. Armaan was free for the night and he really hope they could catch up, receiving her text really upset him. He replied back *No problem, work first. Now stop texting me and go back to work.* Receiving a *I hate you* he smiled and continued with his work. He was really missing her. when he heard her laugh when he was on call with muskaan, he instantly wanted to make her laugh more and see those cheeks go red.

Rahul saw Riddhima frown on her screen, he knew what the reason was. He was the first person to notice the different vibes between them. He had noticed every little development between their relationship ever since.They have become soo close today. He was vary about their closeness in the beginning because he wasnt sure if they'd want to take it to the other level.But slowly, he understood that they are made for each other. He knew they treated each other special but what surprised him was they never realise it. Riddhima he could still understand, she treats everybody specially. what she does for him is totally different from how she treats Muskaan. But Armaan, he hasnt been like his ever. Armaan was helpful, caring, loving towards his loved ones, but Armaan would never go till such extents. His life actually revolved around Riddhima now. This was huge. Armaan was the type who would never alter his life or rather change for somebody. He wasnt soo dedicated to anybody before. Yet Armaan could'nt understand himself changing. Rahul sincerely wished for some miracle. He so wanted the both of them to realise it. How strange it is. When Rahul and Muskaan fell for each other. They couldnt realize it and Riddhima made them realize. Now when Riddhima and Armaan are falling for each other, they don't realize it. Stupid people he thought.He made a mental note of making him realize.

It was a sunday after noon. Armaan was sure this is a nice plan.He thought over it again and again. He even dialed her number but then cut the call. It was supposed to be a surprise. Noo, not a surprise but if he'd tell her she would shoo him off. But the nervous sweat on his forehead wasnt agreeing with him. He flinched before ringing the bell.He so wished Riddhima would answer the door this time.Nobody opened the door till long, thanking his starts he turned on his heels. The door opened, "Arrey !! Armaan. You know Riddhima, she wasnt ready to leave her movie and open the door and i was upstairs." Padma welcomed him in. Great, aunty opens it. Riddhima you are such a lazy bum, he thought in his head. Armaan could'nt understand his nervousness, but he also couldnt understand why was he soo restless to see her that he had to go to her house all the way and not care about her sunday being spoiled. She liked to spend the sunday with her parents or watching movies or reading novels. "Armaan" padma called out. "Yeah, so what movie is she watching today?" armaan asked feeling more relaxed on seeing aunty's concerned face. There was no reason to feel nervous or something. He was always welcome here. Aunty and uncle have alwyas been more than warm and loving."Kal ho na ho" padma replied. "Oh, that means" armaan was about to say something when "No, the tissue paper scenes will probably be over by now. I mean the movie must have gotten over by now."Padma informed him."Lucky me" he murmured. "Haan, what is it Armaan . You don't look alright to me. " padma managed to ask him. She was seriously taken aback by his behaviour the moment she opened the door. What is wrong with him today. "Nahii, nothing. Its just that i wanted to ask you, can i take Riddhima out today. I mean i have to shop for certain things." he said all this in one go. He just couldn't understand himself. What is wrong with me, he thought. "Sure you can, why are you asking mom?" riddhima came and answered for herself. "Exactlty, you guys talk and i'll come with your coffee."Padma said. "Armaan, hyee!! I am soo happy to see you. Come sit. And what is it? Asking mom ? Seriously. Are you upto something and you should have called me up and told me that you are coming. And where are we going." Riddhima started her train of questions. "Basket, Calm down. I just missed you soo much. I am here.I didnt call you because i was afraid you'd say a straight no as its sunday. I just missed you a lot. And we are just going somewhere. Its a surprise."Armaan answered. "Hahah!! i cant beleive you thought i 'd say a no. Well yes i would.But now that you are here and i have seen my movie. Chalo, lets go. I'll just change and come." riddhima said. "Okay, make it soon." told armaan. Riddhima freshened up and changed and they went for Armaan's surprise.

"This is you're surprise. I still can't believe it. Stop the damn car, i am outta here." Riddhima shouted. Armaan had just revealed to her his plan. "Come on basket. What is better than a long drive in such a nice weather. what else were you expecting"Armaan tried to calm her down. "I wasn't expecting anything in the first place. But then you kept saying how there is a surprise and everything"she sulked. "Come on basket. First of all i feel so weird coming to you're place just because i missed you. I mean i thought, aunty wouldn't like it and on top of it i wasn't sure if you would agree coming here. I had to come up with something." Armaan tried to explain her things even he didn't understand."Okay, i missed you too Armaan. i was soo happy to see you. I wouldn't have refused to this. And yes, a long drive is a great ideaa. Chill and tell me why wouldn't mom like it?" Riddhima said. "I don't know Basket. Don't ask me that again. Let me figure it out myself." Armaan told her. "Armaan what is it? Is something bothering you?" Riddhima tried asking once again. "No nothing. Trust me. And by the way i thought, you'd be happy to know that we are going to have our first long drive together. I mean we have hardly ever gone anywhere than to the cafe or shopping malls.By the way at the end of this drive is an ice cream treat" said Armaan. "Yeah i guess you are right, Our first long drive together and yay!! I ce cream. You are the best."Riddhima happily chirped. Armaan kept staring at her twinkling eyes. He knew an ice cream can actually brighten her up. Riddhima felt his gaze on her. She stared into his intense eyes. they were soo different today yet soo wram. She couldnt understand what was it. "Wow, Armaan you have such beautiful eyes." she said Armaan chuckled at her comment. "Basket this is the first time some body has commented on my eyes.But what amuses me is this is a scene from a movie. Only the one complimenting should be me." "What?" she asked. "Ofo budhu, Ideally a boy compliments the girl on her eyes." Armaan explained. "Dont call me buddhu and there is no rule. Moreover I seriously believe they are."she argued back. "Okay fine. They are and thankyou. Even you have a beautiful pair of green almond eyes. And trust me this is not because you complimented mine." he sincerely said. Riddhima was flattered at his comment but she couldn't identify that different spark in his eyes. Armaan immediately looked away. "Why can't i stop looking at her." he mentally snapped at himself. They had their ice creams.Riddhima lovingly licked her chocolate ice cream and suddenly armaan lost interest in his ice cream. He was more than happy looking at her making all those adorable faces.Riddhima looked at him a number of times and was super confused. He was staring at her continuously. She could'nt understand his actions today.

They were driving back home. this was probably the first time that they weren't talking to each other, rather thinking about each other. Armaan decided to break the ice, "Tell me, Kal ho na ho? How many times have you seen the movie?"Armaan wanted to ask her this since really long. "Yeah, lost the count but i love thiss movie. Aman and Naina. Wow. I mean this movie is just fabulous. There is so much to the movie and the songs, Amazing." Riddhima told him failing to understand the sarcasm behind his question. Armaan just chuckled once again and rolled his eyes. "What? Why did you do that?" Riddhima angrily asked. "Do what?" he cross questioned. Riddhima imitated him "This". "No i didnt do that" he replied. "Liar, you did." she continued. "No i did'nt." he said. "Haww, why are you lying? I saw you do that" she further probed him. "Haww, i am not lying." he said. "Armaan,I" she was about to complete the sentence. "Hate you" armaan completed it for her.She just kept staring at him angrily. "Achha, basket get down." he said."What?" her nose flared this time. "What!? ghar a gaya he tumhara. Nahi jana? Should i take you to my place?" Armaan smirked. Riddhima immediately got down and without even looking at him satrted moving towards her house. "Byee !!" Armaan shouted.

Armaan was driving back home, he kept cursing himself for behaving so strangely today. He remembered the conversation he had with his freind from Mumbai,Varun. Varun had called him this morning just to catch up. Armaan had told him how he was going to meet Riddhima. By now all his freinds back there knew who Riddhima was and what place she had in his heart. "Armaan are you really sure there is nothing between you guys, i mean rather than the friendship. I mean " he asked. "What? Not again man. How many times do i have to say this?" Armaan was genuinely annoyed."Armaan, don't take it in the wrong sense buddy but i seriously think you need to reconsider all this. Don't you realise how she has become the world to you now. You don't seem to remember anything other than her. You don't talk about anything other than her. You are always mentioning her in all you're conversations.Take today for an example. You haven't met her for few days and you are soo restless to see her.If not on her side, there is something fromm yours definitely. " he tried to put some sense in him. "Ho gya? Byee, i am hanging up" Armaan abruptly said. But he kept on wondering if any of these was true. He didn't want to hurt her in anyway. He couldn't lose her by his stupid feelings. Stupid Varun, what does he know. But this conversation sure influenced his behavior today. He was trying not to seem so desperate and in the end, he has acted soo strangely. He knew Riddhima had caught him staring at her.What would she be thinking? He was just soo confused with all these feelings.On top of it,he had annoyed her. He immediately stopped the car and called her.As soon as she picked up, "Basket, i am soo sorry. I shouldnt have irritated you.I am soo sorry, say something? Are you still angry?" he asked. "Armaan, no not at all. You are mad. I am not angry at you. By the way, yes you shouldnt have irritated me. But since you made my sunder super awesome, i forgive you. Thanks Armaan, i had a wonderful day" she thanked him. "Oh, thank god you are not pissed. And thanks to you as well.Even i had an amazing day. Okay bye, i havent reached home yet and yeah i stopped the car before dialing you're number. No need to worry.Good night" he assured her. "Okay, good night Armaan" she said.

Riddhima smiled while hanging up the phone, this guy surely is mad. She looked in the mirror at stared at herself, her eyes to be precise. She remembered his comment. She started blushing. She immediately turned away from the mirror. She wrote about the day in her diary. She thought about Armaan, why was he acting soo strangely today and then he kept staring at her. The look in his eyes, so intense. What is up with him and why was i blushing? She asked herself. Did i blush like this in front of him. Shitt, noo!! She was confused at his behavior and her reaction to it.but at the end of it all, she was soo happy!! All thanks to him. She texted him*Thanks for the surper awesome day, good night:)*. She got the reply instantly, *No problems, And i enjoyed myself too. good night and wake me up at seven tomorrow :)*

Life as we know it is about getting confused and still be happy about these confusions.
Edited by Angel.ARlover - 13 years ago
TANVI_SEXY thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
awesome installment❤️ waiting for the complete part😊😊
Sayali_KSG thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

awsome part
plzzz update next
and pm me
mohit_aggarwal thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
awww...

nice part :)

Loved the small gestures

do update soon

n pm me if possible

tc n keep smiling
vidu87 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
awesome part
luvd it 2 core
thnx 4 d pm
cont soon
ParneetS thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
awww very cute part..:)
hopefully they'll realize their love soon..:) and confess as well..:)

coffee_beans thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
The confusion of sudden changes leading to the realization of love eventually !

Wow, am so gonna love this phase! 😳
Awesome update :D

xoxo
danny0072 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
great part thxs for the pm
TANVI_SEXY thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
great part😊😊 and thanks for the pm:-)
AMMY12 thumbnail