Wrong messages been sent out to the viewers?

Fari_15 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Well, Ehmmbh has always been in the limelight for giving a social message to the audience, be it through cancer, abortion ,marriage between people of different cultures and now surrogacy.
Well, dont u think tht through this , the creatives are giving a wrong message to the audience?

Lets start with Cancer. They had made a joke out of it..first the hide and seek game,then the hair coming back within a month (though the cancer is still not cured ) . Manvi filling a case against Jeevika and roaming around the court without a bone marrow though the doctor said that she will die if the donor doesn't turn up within 3 days .
With the new technological advances,there are several ways to treat cancer but to highlight the sisterly love the cvs opted for abortion. As mentioned by many members previously, after abortion the woman is weak physically and needs some days of rest before she can go through another surgery but in the show Jeevika aborted one day and the next day she had donated the bone marrow!
Next the cultural marriages, according to the articles, the show was giving out a social marriage however wasnt it wrong to show the Vadera emacting as South Indians and fooling both the families?
Now the pregnancy track . The cvs showed Jeevika aborting her baby and viren agreeing to her,in the hope tht god will give them another chance but well, it clearly isn't happening now . Their kindness, sacrifice just back- fired on them .
Jeevika is suffering from fibrosis, and in this case the chances of conceiving naturally are not completely lost but cvs showed tht Jeevika can't conceive naturally.
The surrogate track is a big let down. Rather then creating awareness amongst the people, they r showing tht a surrogate mother falls for the husband.
I know people are enjoying the virman track because its a very relatable issue. Husbands are often hesitant to have children so early in their career but dont u think tht the actual purpose of the track ie
Virat struggling between his career and family has been forgotten amidst the comedy that they r showing nowadays. Rather then having a heart to heart talk ,discussing over their future, they r showing Manvi judging Virat with a baby doll.

Well, its just my point of view, that though the cvs start the tracks with a good social message but towards the end they just spoil everything to add the dramatic or comic factor because of which many a times, wrong messages have been sent out to the viewers.
Please share your views and feel free to contradict.

ashna1406 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
i totally agree with u
cvs have seriously lost it
the surrogate mother falling for the husband is just so nonsense!
maryammaqsood92 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
you are 110% right👍🏼
da CV's dont have a brain😆
dey r just making da virman track funny wen it is a serious matter but i think dat it will b serious after tomorrow 😊
nd virika track...is da worst track!!!👎🏼
dey r giving stupid messages
sid sir posted dat da last two months will b full of romance nd masti...i dont find dis masti nd romantic in any way!!!😡
no romantic scenes between da 2 couples...ehmmbh has lost its magic
i still remember how awesome it was back dose days 😭
Jujuk thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Although I don't watch the show nor am I interested, but this track is seriously pissing me off! Are they trying to promote surrogacy - a ray of hope, or surrogacy - a way to break your relationship with your husband?

Its crazy and gross. Although they were desperate for a child and Vidhi is giving it to them, but dose that mean whatever- right or wrong, she asks for is justified and that Viren is liable to give it to her?
Edited by -JujuK - 12 years ago
Kryan4ever thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
yup , totally agree.always thought vidhi fallling fr viren was the stupidest idea and the manvi and virat track is weird. Like ok , a baby doll , and shes proper overreacting even if the doll falls turns upside down or something.I have to say the whole point of the doll thing was to see if he can take care of the baby and he obviously can but shes still saying he should go back on his own because hes not capable ?
i just skip most of those parts of the episode anyway nowadays, so i only really watch virika scenes.which is like what one or two scenes in the whole 30 minute episode ?
really pissed me off today especially how mst of the second part was only virman but whatever, gotta deal with it
Fari_15 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Kryan4ever

yup , totally agree.always thought vidhi fallling fr viren was the stupidest idea and the manvi and virat track is weird. Like ok , a baby doll , and shes proper overreacting even if the doll falls turns upside down or something.I have to say the whole point of the doll thing was to see if he can take care of the baby and he obviously can but shes still saying he should go back on his own because hes not capable ?

i just skip most of those parts of the episode anyway nowadays, so i only really watch virika scenes.which is like what one or two scenes in the whole 30 minute episode ?
really pissed me off today especially how mst of the second part was only virman but whatever, gotta deal with it

Lol..lemme just correct u, half a scene of Virika well as the other is of Vidhi either with Viren or Jeevika.
MFRanjini thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 5
Very true "Surrogacy" is a blessing for those who can't have kids in normal processes, to get baby with parents gene this is a good process. But the way CVs showing it, as if its a dangerous thing "Beware of surrogacy".
-NightDreamer- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Very Much needed one ! 👏 Amazing Post Payal! 🤗
The Big And Huge let Down is Thsi Current Track ! Can I tell how m hating this track!😡
Don't feel like watching even sec of Vidhi ! 🤢 🤢
they are Not promoting surrgry Track but they are sending very wrong message now which women will ready for thsi after watching vidhi! 🤢
And by showing jeevika can't conceive is what which really let me down! 😭
I mean she sacrifice her baby and this is what you get at end 😡 😡
Im just hating them to the core..!! 🤢 😡 🤢

Im Still Waiting For That miracle to happen can't it happn cum on cvs yaar it's just a show can't you give a happy ending for virika fans ! 😔

Payal Superb! post! much nededed One... !! 🤗

-MehaK-
GoldenPanda. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I see these kinds of complaints in a lot of Desi show forums. And all I can say is that Desi soaps and logic don't go hand in hand. I honestly found the whole cancer track pretty ridiculous, all because of the points you brought up; the hair growth, the abortion and all the illogical and unrealistic events that followed it. With that being said, I don't exactly watch Desi soaps for the sake of logic or gaining knowledge or seeing things that happen daily in people's lives. I usually laugh it off (the illogical stuff). How can Maanvi's hair grow so much in a month when hair only grows 1 cm/month? How can the wind start blowing when they look at each other inside a house with no windows open? Etc. Just take it with a grain of salt and watch it for entertainment, that's what I do.
kiran1000 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Everyone should tweet to Star pluss and sid sir. the show for Virka is not going good. this track is not good showing for people who cant have babys. and we should be getting more of Virika together since is should be going off air soon. This track is making no sense since this should be around Virika and Virman together.
Edited by kiran1000 - 12 years ago