;~Chapter three:~
Rhea's pov,
"Main chali too jhum uthey zindagi... main chali too jaaag uthey roashni..
mausam naya.. nayi nayi hawayein hain.. main hoon naya nayi meri adayein hain..."
You know I liked this song so much and it feat with someone special. She was just like that, bubbly, chirpy and full of life yet having her own persona, attitude, intelligence and her own thought to live life. She was someone whom I really really admire and love deeply. She was my best friend. My Di!!!... Antara Kaul. C/O Ashok Kaul, shrinagar, Kashmir. LOL, Di always used to introduce herself like that. She was someone very very different from others.
Antara Di was not own big sister. She was the daughter of my buya Geeta Kaul. But we shared a real great bond together. We shared our each and every secret to each other. Everything mean everything!! Even those things which we couldn't share with our family! Just to meet her and spend some cracking fun time together I drove away to Kashmir from Mumbai all alone in my summer vacation. Hey don't look at me like that. I am elder enough to travel alone. OKK OKK I made all of you really bored now I am going to start the story which I wanted to tell all of you.
It was the time just after my 10th board exam and as usual just after my exam I was in shrinagar leaving Mumbai's hot scorching sun and rusty polluted weather. I was having my peaceful morning sleep lying on the bed covering myself in a thick blanket as the weather of Kashmir was cold enough for a Mumbai girl like me. At that moment someone pushed me hard breaking my nap, "Rhea come on wake up!!.." her voice roamed in my ear. "Di... no way!! please not now.." I turned over and pushed the blanket over my face. "what do you mean not now?!! Rhea it's 9:30!!!"antara di's frustrated voice rung in my ear. "So what?! I planned to sleep till 11..." I said in indifferent voice. "WHAT!!!!,,,11??!! RHEA ARE U OUT OF YOUR MIND?!! Come on wake up now..."Antara di's voice became more frustrated. "No way di... whatever happens... even if earthquake comes.. no one is able to wake me up before 11..." I said and again covered my face with blanket. "god this girl!!... now I understand why mummy is always behind her. "I heard her big sigh. After a long pause she said, "okk fare enough miss Rhea Kashyap... you may have your peaceful sleep and I am going to watch Jab Tak Hain Jaan on Tv.." she said with normal voice. "WHAT!!!...JAB TAK HAIN JAAN!!!!... SHARUKH!!!... NOI WAIT I AM COMING... SHAHRUKH..." I almost jumped up on bed and about to rush towards the living room where the large TV set was situated. But before that I faced antara di's naughty smile. In a second I understood her trick. "Di not fare yaar!!.." I shrugged my shoulder. Antara di's smile became wider. Really she had a charming smile which could cheer up anyone. She leaned near me and said, "well didn't you remember... everything is fare in case of Love and..." She stopped and I smiled widely, "and Shahrukh..." I finished the sentence and both of us burst into laughter. Di knew how crazy I was about my Shahrukh!!... even I ditched my school just to see the first day first shoe of Chennai express. And yes you all gussed right, I have to listen so many bitter words and scolds from my dad and mom. But never mind anything for shahrukh. "Okk now get freshen up quickly we will get late..." antara di said. I suddenly remembered that we both were going to attend the farewell party of Di's collage. Yes, antara di had just finished her collage life and she was moving to London just after one week to pursue her master's degree in London University. And why not, she had scored the highest result in university and got the scholarship to study in abroad.
Antra's POV,
"god!! It's too late aliya is going ti kill me.." I said as I rushed towards the other side of road taking rhea's hand on my tight hold. "hey relax di!! Why you become so tensed always.. just chilaax!!" rheas said from my side running with me. "Chilax??!!... now is it a new word added in your weird word dictionary?" I asked in confusion. "not actually, this is the new word invited by our I.Q factory anat. Chill+Relax= chillax..." she answered. God!! This girls and her friends! I never went to Mumbai and met them. but from her words I could presume how much crazy they were! Even this sample running beside me, my very own mamma and mummy saroj and govind kashyap's 15 years old daughter Rhea was not any less than antique piece!! She loved sleeping more than anything. If someone let her sleep all the day she would never mind. Not just that... her fashion sense was just in one word horrible!! Even I don't like too much fashionable or stylist clothes all the time but at least you should look moderate and specially like humans!! Her clothes were like... She had come from any deserted place. For example, in the morning she let out her all clothes from closet and what she choose?!! Faded tore jeans which was literally looked like from her grandmom's age or might be belonged to some beggar!! Not just that.. her grey rockstar t shirt looked like the floor mop and she didn't ironed that for long.. Wearing those things and putting clip on her tangled hair... I literally stroke my head and sat on the ground. After that it took me almost one hour extra to make her wear that violet leg in with red anarkali kurta and I tied her hairs with a pony. "you and your weired dictionary.. seriously rhea I don't know how mummy manages yo.." I sighed. "well the way you are managing me now..." she said in indifferent tone. No one could bit her in words!! At last we managed to reach near the gate of collage. The whole collage was decorated beautifully. I became a quite emotional cause it was the last day of my collage. I looked at the building, our classrooms and lounges, the ground, each and everything from where our cheerful sounds were still echoing. "hey di.. aren't you getting late now?!" Rhea asked me from side with a frown. I smiled and moved towards auditorium with her.
Aliya, mihika, amir, mayank everyone looked towards me with frown. "listen listen.. I am extremely sorry!!.. I don't want to be late... but I just got involved with some issue..." I said in sheepish face. "and what was the issue may I know?! Helping an old man on the road, or saving a puppy which was about ti crash down under a car?!" aliya asked me with miffed voice. "actually this time Antara Kaul was busy in doing makeover of her sister so that all of the handsome hunks of this collage go gaga on me!!..." rhea said from side and all of our eyes shot back to her. Rhea giggled naughtily. "Rhea!!..." all of us said in unison. "oopsiee..." rhea bit her tongue and all of us could do nothing but laugh. Seriously, she is crazy... but the loveliest sister I could ever get!! We sat on our respective seats. The function started and at first the khaoroos VC of our collage came at the stage and start his never ending lecture. We almost got into sleep. Rhea had already started to snore. "god!! This VC sir is never gonna change!!" I shrugged off my head. "that's why I was telling to mix sleeping pills on his tea which he took before the program started but you all stopped me. Ab bhukto!!..." Amir said from side. "If you still have that sleeping pill then take it yourself and give me also... it's better than sleeping rather than listening to his words." Aliya said from side. "seriously, in our whole collage days he tormented us and now he is not leaving us in our last day... hey Amir.. please I also need pills yaar.." mihika said from my side. "hey guys, why are you always behind our VC sir? Just listen once what he was saying.." mayank who was only enthusiastic among us said. "arey beta mayank!!... agar tujhe sun na hain na to sauk se sun... par please tera hath, pair sab dho dungi humein ye lecture sun ne mat bolna.." amir said from side literally joining his hands. "antara you too...!!" Mayank said looking at my sleepy face. "sorry mayank!! If you tell me I am ready to watch a full length black and white mute movie but can't face VC sir's lecture..." I said yanking. Vc sir made an announcement. "so it's now the time to announce the award for best student of your batch... student of the year and you know it's an honor for all of us... we have so many excellent students from this batch but at last we all voted for only one and you know that student really well... any guesses who could it be?!" VC asked. all of the student looked towards each other. "surely, it would be our very own Mayank.. after all he is our VC's hot fav.." Amir said from side. "ohh shut up you guys..." mayank said in a bit miffed voice. "all the best mayank!" I said from side. "okk... let me give some hint..." VC coughed and arranged his glasses in his usual style. "She is most probably the best prank star in the history of our collage... Seriously, there was not a single teacher in this academy who doesn't become the victim of her super clever pranks... Whenever it comes to doing mischief, she always leads first... I always tried to catch her red handed but she always saved herself using her cleverity. No doubt I never saw such a brainy and forward girl like her in my whole life... really I always used to think that girls are miffed and doesn't have confidence like boys but this girls changed my each and every confidence about them.." as VC was saying those words all the heads of the auditorium was moving towards a single direction, towards me!! I stood on my chair all frozen looking at the stage with wide eyes. VC continued, "but despite all of that whenever it comes to help her friends or others she always comes forward and ready to do anything for them without even thinking for a single time about herself... she was ready to push herself in any danger to save her friends, she was the only brave and courageous person who stood in front of me confidently and speak against my wrong decisions... despite of all those things she never got lost her aim.. she chilled out with her friends but never forget to do her studies or ignored assignments like others. Might be she slept in my all classes but also fulfilled those times doing late night studies. She never forgot the dreams which her mom and dad saw for her... to see her on the top of the world.. That's why I could never decrease a single point from her exam papers and unfortunately we have to give her highest marks in each and every final exams... I might have scolded her so many times.. but actually, she was always been my fav student and I am not ashamed to admit that today... lets cheer for the queen of million hearts... MISS ANTARA KAUL from BSC branch!! STUDENT OF THE YEAR!!" As VC said those words each and every corner of the auditorium filled up with the claps of people. I was still seating there frozen, bewitched. "antara go!!!..." mayank pushed me from side. I slowly stood up and moved towards the stage in trance. As I moved on the stage, all the teachers started to clap and VC also. VC and principal sir came forward and put the trophy in my hand. Principle sir congratulated me. "so miss antara kaul.. this time I checkmated you!" VC sir said with a smile. "no sir!!.." i said slowly, "you were always best!.. I am sorry for those mischoiefs and pranks I always do on you all. But seriously thanks for bearing everything and leading us to the new life.." I said in grateful voice. "no way antara... never felt sorry for anything. You lead ur life in your own terms and that's what make you the way you are.. only few peoples have those guts and I am proud of you!!" VC said, "and please share something with us.. we are eager to hear something from you.." he lead me to mike. I looked towards the huge crowd seating at my front. "well..." I sighed, "I honestly don't know what to say... it was really really un expected... this collage gave me so many things which I couldn't describe in words... friends like you all.,.. mentor and guides like our teachers... I will cherish each and every moment I spend here... I really don't have words now.. sorry!!... I am just..." tears came down my eyes. the whole auditorium again burst into sound of clapping and I saw rhea getting out of her sleep and looking towards the audience with wide eyes. god her sleep!!
A few mins later we all came out of the collage premises bidding all of them goodbye. Apart from me, mayank also got the "Genius of the year award" . all of us were so happy. "so antara, mayank when you both are giving us party?!" amir, mihika and aliya asked us in unison. "yup!! As you know I am going back tomorrow so I need the party asap..." rhea said from side. "actually, we got the awards so you all should give us party.." mayank said from side. "no way..." all of them screamed in unison making mayank and me almost deaf. "okk okk... " I said, "relax guys... we ready to give u party... NOW!!.." I said. "yeiiieee!!!!..." they all jumped like kids. "girls, you stay here... Amir can you please come and help me.. I need to buy something and also call my dad for party..." he said. "anything for party dude.." amir said and followed him. We girls stood near the college entrance chatting with each other.
Few hours later,
The sound of gunfire roamed at the ground as my third bullet hit correctly inside the target at some distance away. "yes!!..." I jumped on the chair. "ohh nit again.." I heard cornel uncle's fake dissapointe tone from my side. I know actually he was happy that I again bit him in shooting competition. Whenever me and cornel uncle came together, we couldn't afford ourselves to do a hand to hand between us. Cornel uncle mean, Cornel agastya varma... my very own friend mayank varma's father, a very high ranked officer in Indian army and also a very close friend of my father. Actually he was the one who taught me how to use a gun. "so cornel uncle I own again.. so what's my prize now..." I frowned mischeviously. "as you wish my dr antara madam.." cornel uncle said with an satisfied smile. "uff... ye aap dono bhi na... jab se ayein hain bas issi pein lage hain... didi aap kuch bolti kyun nahin..." mayank's mother aka sumitra aunty said making a face looking at us. At some distance, my mom and dad were seating and chatting with sumitra aunty. All my friends had gone after the party and only we were left. Cornel uncle also called my mom and dad to join the party. "kya kahoon.. ye sun ne thori hi na wali hain.." my mom said with a small smile. "Sumitra ji... Aaj waqt aisa aa gaya hain ki sari larkion ko arms mein training leni chahiye... for their own safety." Pappa said looking at me. "yeiee..." I said in cheerful voice. "dekh liya aap ne..." momma said. "waisey.. aap log antara ke liye koi larka dekhne wale the naa..." sumitra said. "haan... mr bajaj ka beta pratim.. infact kaal hi hum do families meet karne wale hain... agar sab thik ho gaya too antara ke London jane se pahele hum pratim ke sath uski engagement karwa dengey aur phir antara ke parayi puri hone ke baad unki shadi kar dengey..." geeta said. mayank who was seating on my said said in low voice, "antara... do you really want to get engaged now.. sorry yaar.. but it looks a kind of... weird you know.." I looked towards him, "mayank it's just a formal meeting.. we didn't decided yet... if I am just going to meet him oficially and if I see he is not the right kind of guy for me I will say my momma and pappa. I know they would never force anything on me.." I said. "antara please don't waste your time.. I saw that pratim!! Trust me he is a complete bhondu... not at all a match up with you.." mayank said. "really?! So what kind of guy is a perfect match up with me?" I frowned to him. "I don't know who.. but not pratim off course... yeah he is working in a multinational company and also from a reputed family but you know the thing is that... he is full of attitude and think very high of herself... which you never do..." mayank said. I drove into deep thought.
Ps: sorry guyss i dissapointed all of you with this boaring chapter... it was becoming so long so i have to cut the chapter into two parts.. i will post the remaining parts so soon in another chapter.. till then please issi se kaam chala lo aur agar gussa ho too i am always ready for chappal...😆