SilverBell thumbnail
Wow our Thead is Very Famous.
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
My dear Anu,

One of the things I was taught as I was growing up was that I should accept every compliment, no matter how little deserved, with humility, grace and gratitude. So that is what I shall do now, for though your generous encomium is too generous, who am I to complain? I am candid enough to confess that I loved it!😉

I have enjoyed myself here, with you kids, more than I can remember doing in a long time, and for that I thank you all most warmly.

As for this thread, the response to it that sums it up best would be 'shock and awe'. I still cannot believe the way it is growing and growing, like Jack's beanstalk.

As for Jalandhar, he is, without exception, the most complex and fascinating character I have ever seen on Indian TV, and the credit for making him so goes, 50/50, to Mohit Raina and Utkarsh Naithani. To try and decide who was better would be like trying to decided which came first, the chicken or the egg. I will reserve any further comments I might have for my farewell message on this thread.

For now, my dear Anu, continue to have a blast, along with the rest of Nikki's Mafia!😉

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: Skepblun

Wow! Look who's finally commented!! 🤗

Thank you Shyamala ji for bestowing us with the privilege to savour your exquisite writings and devour those exceptional individualistic views! 👏

I love your ability and keenness to observe and analyse situations from your own point of view, without letting matters like religion or culture give a slant to your perception! 👍🏼

I am delighted to have come across your posts, and got in touch with you through this Jalandhar track! You're one of a kind! 😊

I am happy you loved whatever your young friends put together in the Jalandhar track celebration thread! I am most honoured for the fact that you consider us young ones as friends! I wish all older adults were like you! ❤️

It's height of modesty to call your jewel like writing as pale and anemic! However brilliant we might have been in our tributes we can't match your finesse! You gave the most royal account for Trilokadipati Jalandhar! 👏

You give him understanding, respect, love, empathy that he so deserves!

Your posts are like crowning glory of the thread! ⭐️

I'll join you in praise and gratitude of Nikki! She gave a form to our dreams for a fab farewell for Jalandhar! She did fantastic work!

I also never commented on DKDM forum or social media profiles prior to the Jalandhar track! Like you, I don't think there'll ever be anything else to comment on in DKDM hereafter!

The best is over IMO.
Thanks to the entire team of DKDM and Life OK for giving us this beautiful Jalandhar track!

Originally posted by: sashashyam

My dear Nikhila,

As you know by now, I am rarely at a loss for words, but now, after going through this thread of yours, which is growing and growing and growing, like Hanuman's tail, even I seem to have run out of them!

It is truly a labour of love, your page 1, and it shows. I was most impressed by all the sections in that substantive and very substantial page, but the songs were perhaps the best!👏👏👏'

You truly deserve several rounds of applause for this tremendous and very successful effort to say Kabhi alvida na kehna to Jalandhar. As Utkarsh would say, I am sure that in some dimension, perhaps chandrama ke paar, Jalandhar would be sitting, with his beloved mother and Vrinda, reading all this and smiling.

Plus I was very pleased by the special tributes paid to the DKDM team, not just to the stars of the show, Mohit Raina and Utkarsh Naithani, but to the others as well, whose role in making this show what it has become deserves both recognition and a lot of praise. Which you have given them, with warmth and grace.

I am amazed, not just by the amount of energy, enthusiasm, care and commitment you and your collaborators have brought to this exercise - I would not have known where to start, and it was all I could manage to reserve this spot for myself! - but also by the sheer range and the cheerful bounce and go of the very large number of contributions you have managed to collect. The end product is a very rich compendium of tributes to Jalandhar.

Amidst such a flood of emotion, so unstintingly expressed, my own modest write up, dear Nikhila, seems pale and anaemic! But never mind, I was very pleased to have been able to do it for you. And I loved all the others, so colourful, so individualistic, and so uninhibited. My congratulations to all those whose pieces are featured in that section. You were all in top form!👏👏

And the same to those who did the earlier parts about the various aspects of Jalandhar's persona and his relationships. You brought a delightful and cheeky irreverence to your descriptions that had me in stitches!😉

However, I did not quite agree with some of the assessments given there, especially about Mahadev's final pravachan to Jalandhar. I have not done any posting on this or any other topic here in the IF after May 24, but I have written about this aspect, and about each DKDM episode over this period, beginning from May 21, on Utkarsh Naithani's FB page.

Those who are on this thread can, if they are interested, see these pieces there, and in particular, the one about the final dialogue between the dying Jalandhar and Mahadev. It is dated June 5, as I wrote it very early that morning, and it has the title : Mahadev and Jalandhar: A Contrary View. Some of you might find it of interest, as also the follow up discussion on that thread.

I should also like to take this opportunity to say au revoir to the very many young friends that I have made in this forum over the last month, It seems like a long, long time ago, but my first comment here was only on May 2, and my first stand alone post was only on May 3. I had been watching DKDM for 7 months by then, but I had never felt any urge to comment about any aspect of it, though I liked it a lot even then.

It was the character of Jalandhar who brought me here to this forum. And now that the Greek tragedy of his life has ended, and what lie ahead are the Raavan and Ramayana tracks, I will once again find myself with nothing that I would want to comment on. So, as it was for Jalandhar, the time has come for me to say, not adieu, a final goodbye, but au revoir.

I send you all my warmest good wishes for your comradeship, so evident in these pages, to stay intact and to flourish. Have a lot of fun, my young friends, and take care. God bless.

Shyamala Aunty

642126 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikki_SAS-holic

omfggg ANOTHER REPLY frm YET ANOTHER imp person...omggg (AGAIN NOT MR..😆)..

wohooo...🥳

Share karo balike! 😉

Ab aur vilambh na karo! 😆

Chak De Phatte JKDs!!! There's NO stopping our party!! JAI JAI JALANDHAR!! 🥳
Nikki_Titli thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6
what???????????????Aunty u makin me sound as if am an UNDERWORLD DON - "Nikki's Mafia"!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣...

Dekho Jallu...tere pyaar mein kya kya bula rahe hai log mujhe...🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
rajshrip thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

omfggg ANOTHER REPLY frm YET ANOTHER imp person...omggg (AGAIN NOT MR..😆)..

wohooo...🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳 nikki me so happy for you🤗.
I want MR to comment, he better do it soon or I will bring him to you.🤗🤗🤗
Nikki_Titli thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6
***HAPPY NEWS***

Today i had msgd a few more ppl (not the usual popular ones) in fb regarding our tribute thread... And TWO of them replied me tonite...🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳...They are..

1)Subrat Sir
- DIALOGUE WRITER of DKDM
... 😃😃😃...

This is he what messaged me today in fb as reply to my msg hvin tribute thread link..

" Hey Nikhila... thank you so much for writing in. Looking at your India Forum thread is very reassuring. We loved writing Jalandhar's story. Its rewarding when the viewers also respond so positively. All credit to our very talented and dedicated team. And of course, none of this would be possible without Mahadev's blessings. 😃 "

2)Amish Sir - Project Head of Triangle Film Company(Production House of DKDM)

This is he what messaged me today in fb as reply to my msg hvin tribute thread link..

"Its an honor for the entire team when we get this kind of reaction from the audiences. All your feedback, love and appreciation matters a lot to all of us at Triangle Film Company. This kind of encouragement motivates us to keep delivering better and better. Thanks for taking so much efforts...it means a lot to all of us 😃"

Congo shongo JKDs... thes r the 4th & 5th Messages v hv got from DKDM TEAM... wohooo...

Har Har Mahadev..Jai Jai Jalandhar..!!!

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳
Edited by Nikki_SAS-holic - 12 years ago
rajshrip thumbnail

what???????????????Aunty u makin me sound as if am an UNDERWORLD DON - "Nikki's Mafia"!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣...

Dekho Jallu...tere pyaar mein kya kya bula rahe hai log mujhe...🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

nikki 😆😆😆😆😆
rajshrip thumbnail

nikki here is jalandar giving a look full of love. As promised he is yours for two days😉

sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
My dear Anu,

Since I have by now almost run out of words to thank you for such very warm compliments, I will only say that there is absolutely no need for you, or anyone else here to lose contact with me. Just PM me with your email address, and I will write to you there and we can carry on by e-mail.

I would love to hear from you any time.

Take care.

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: Skepblun

I agree with every word you wrote Shyamala ji! Every single word reflects my thoughts for Jalandhar and his fate! 👏

I am honoured you found my random musing for Jalandhar an apt summation of his life.

Thanks a lot for your generous compliments and support to all of us! It means a lot coming from a person like you!

When Nikki first told me about this Farewell celebration plan I was excited like crazy! And the first thing I asked her was if you were also a part of the team or not - since if it's anything related to Jalandhar then it's incomplete without you - our very own Wordsmith! 👏

Sure we'll dig your posts here and on FB for Jalandhar and carry on our discussions on him through those! Our obsession with Jalandhar by no means would stop at this thread!

Thanks for everything Shyamala ji and don't say goodbye for we will always keep in touch with you if not this forum then somewhere else!

I'm glad you noticed those facts and were impressed by facts on Jalandhar's success among audiences! The praise from you means a lot!

See you again somewhere else!

rajshrip thumbnail
Shyamala Aunty me love your post and the way you do the analysis 🤗🤗
so true that jalandar is the most fascinating character on indian tv. He makes me go all dreamy everytime I see him