What do u feel about Kekta (Urf Ekta Kapo

kanchi thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

From deep down my heart...I feel like blowing her with a missile. Arre yaar she treat viewers like a peice of shit...She is like jo bhi dekhado,yeah dumb viewers will see it and i will get paid for it. Gosh.......Look at her shows.....Women getting married 100 times.........Beta beating mummy loog.....Patni killing pati loog....Mummy and Daddy looking more younger than Bache loog....Dada nd Dadi look more younger than Pota poti loog.....everyone richie richei loog.....if middle class, she will get married to richie hero loog ...always katil ko pata lane le liye get married to whosoever (For eg Kavanjali,Kahana Ghar gahr ki,Kahin to hoga🤢), AND THE IMPORTANT THING IS THAT SHE ALWAYS LOSE HER TRACK IN SERIALS. SHe forgot everything what she was showing before....😡.

Once for all she is a Queen of Rojgari.......WHo is entertaining the world with her K-sagas.....🤢

TheRowdiest thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

I dont watch & like K serials at all 😡 .all Ekta's serials r baseless & far away from truth.

but she makes these & will make in future bcz people watch these serials even there is nothing to watch in these k-serials.untill people will watch these serials she will make these bcz she is getting high profit frm these crap serials.

to continue a serial she puts different tracks in it whether its re-marriages,murder or something else. biggest problem is that people still watch all this.

I know so many people who dont like Ekta's shows & criticise them but still they watch.

Edited by Rajeev Ki Heer - 19 years ago
nandipandi15 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
tho her serials may get annoying the fact that she has so many running succesfully and can keep launching new serials and people is quite amazing...because of her so many people are in the industy...i think it takes a great amount of passion and patience to do what she does - entertain so many people all over the world....granted in perhaps illogical and repetitive ways...she still manages to keep people hooked....on a personal level i love/loved 3 of her serials kutumb/kyph/ka....so would have to say i cant hate her cause w/o her these shows wouldnt be here 😆
Aparna_BD thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
You know since there are enough suckers to watch Ekta bhenji's shows , she will continue giving any 🤬

Reminds me i asked my mom who was furious when Kekta showed mercy killing in her Kyunki saas bhi...... !!!Later she was shocked and disgusted to see a Buddhi 60(Meera) year old woman chasing a 75 plus year old man(Mihir) and trying to seduce him and make him marry her.I told her whenever a serial gets on my nerves i give up watching it, so why don't you.???
My mother reluctantly admitted , she hoped it would improve and so can't give it up !!!!! So i told her "Mom , you can crib all you want.......but Kekta will show you whatever garbage she wants , but as long as their are viewers who are suckers she will go on making her
🤬 !!!!!!
realitybites thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Fortunately never saw any of the K-factory serials 😃
Regd the argument that as long viewers want to see it will carry on. This is a flawed assertion since viewers might want to see violence-will you show it, adult stuff-will anyone show it? (In Indian context-since its abt Indian shows) Smoking, drinking so many children are lured by it- so shd we allow it? People want to jump traffic signals so is it permissible? Is it really passable to dish out meretricious & contorted representation of Indian values in the name of entertainment?

The point is people will want so many things but can we really give what they wish-always?

Or the medium which entices the thoughts so much be used in a more constructive manner.
Morgoth thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Kanchi re Kanchi re - seeing you after a loooooooooooong time 🤗

Samir tumhe yahan pe kheench hi laaya 😃

Btw, Ekta Maiyya is a hardcore business woman. She will show whatever is legal and what people want to see. The only way to combat her is by not watching her shows.
insouciance thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
This very question has intrigued me for quite sometime....Yes,Its a fact that people watch her serials,but for various reasons...

Kahiin Tho Hoga went on air when I was in my 10th grade...and I so sooooooooooooo many of my classmates swooning over Rajeev.......The only thing that was scribbled all over the slam books was "SUJAL RULES" lol😆 ...

But now,most of them have stopped watching KTH...Some stopped watching the show after Rajeev left,some stopped watching it as the storyline was getting annoyingly cliched 🤢 .and sometimes i wonder,dont actors like Hiten ever tire of playing the same kind of roles again and again 😕

In all honesty,Kasauti,Kyunki,Kahaani,KYPH and KTH must go off-air immediately as those shows have nothing "NEW" to offer 🤢 Just that the audience dont tire of watching those hackneyed storylines...They love that,and some do not even want to watch anything different.....Kyunki is copying Kkusum,yet Kyunki garners the highest TRP's 🤢

Ever since Ekta monopolized the television industry,there has been a dearth of good scripts,good realistic stories😕...Where are the Buniyads and Mahabharatas????....For every 10 progressive steps with soaps like Astitva,we have 100 regressive steps with soaps like Kasauti and KTH 🤢

I dont think people would ever stop watching it,so the only possibility I perceive is Ekta's becomming intelligent😆(fat-fetched I know),or someone else taking over the reins of Balaji
jassisuri thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kanchi

From deep down my heart...I feel like blowing her with a missile. Arre yaar she treat viewers like a peice of shit...She is like jo bhi dekhado,yeah dumb viewers will see it and i will get paid for it. Gosh.......Look at her shows.....Women getting married 100 times.........Beta beating mummy loog.....Patni killing pati loog....Mummy and Daddy looking more younger than Bache loog....Dada nd Dadi look more younger than Pota poti loog.....everyone richie richei loog.....if middle class, she will get married to richie hero loog ...always katil ko pata lane le liye get married to whosoever (For eg Kavanjali,Kahana Ghar gahr ki,Kahin to hoga🤢)

😆😆all this loog, funny as well as well put across 👏,

if we start writing against her , it will be a never ending discussion, i just wish our desh ka loog,wake up and realise there is more sensible things in tv to watch ,i stopped my mom from watching kyph, i just took out my long list of kekta tricks, and to date she has not watched those serials, maybe afraid of my baashan 😆i dont know, but my work is done, i dont want to even by mistake see any kekta characters in tv

SolidSnake thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
sowmyaa thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Haila..kanchi is that you? long long long time!!! As T. said..is this something due to Samir... 😉