Mistis thoughts 12th december 2011

misti73 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

At least someone is thinking clearly today😆...wonder who? 😉who else but badi bahu👏...she calmly said to herself that Dev has two choices one to live his life with the Bhoot called Radhika or the living witch named Barkha😆..and if once has to choose then it is better the bhooth called Radhika is chosen because Barkha cannot sand up to her😆. At the end when Barkha was happy that Radhika/kanha asked her to stay back...badi bahu again continues that Barkha is taking a wrong step, if the bhooth of Radhika has asked her to stay behind then there must be some reason behind it..👏😆...Chalo someone had some sort of realization today.😆😆🤪

Padma...she wants Barkha to stay for her own security and most probably to have control over Dev..Not Barkha having control over Dev😲 but she herself having control over Dev which she knows will not happen if Radhika is around (I will come to this part later). She says that if Barkha leaves then there will be big black mark on RP, family prestige will be ruined, people's trust will be broken..all the lies will come out..so her nice and easy life will be destroyed. Now keeping aside the fact that Barkha is bad...if Barkha was really nice and good so her value to Padma is just that she is needed for Padma's security to remain intact...so anybody can be used as far as Padma is concerned for the lies to be maintained, RP status to be maintained. What family prestige is she talking about?🤔 when that prestige's foundation is also hollow. I mean everyone knows what happened with Hari and his two wives...people are not saying anything because they all are status conscious..what a bunch of hypocrites. Also her saying that Radhika is jealous of Radhika...why? Well today Radhika showed na that she is not jealous but still Padma is not happy. Just because Dev declared that he is going to give the right of wife to Radhika (it is another point that Radhika is his wife.😳) Padma also wants Barkha as Dev's wife because maybe she is thinking that then Dev will also be under her control because chances are that Dev will listen to her, even if he is not listening to Barkha. But with Radhika in the picture that will not happen. Dev has already told Padma that he is scared that Radhika will leave him...that does show Radhika's hold on Dev. So all the shoulder that Padma was giving to Radhika to lean on before the RP sabha..her crocodile tears as to where Radhika will go was all false. Radhika has done her work and it is of no interest to padma whether she stays or leaves...

Dai did pointed out that this is all Barkha's fault (actually not only Barkah...all of you are involved in this 😳)...when Padma was pointing out that what will happen if Barkha leaves..so let me get this straight...from dais's POV Barkha is bad because she is threatening to leave, because that will hamper the family prestige Blah blah blha...so that means Barkha will be good if she says yes and continues to live the life of this duplicity...and Radhika is also good now because she is also behaving like a good girl and not creating problems...so the lies can continue...No wonder Dai and Padma are so great friends...such similarity between them, both are ready to do anything for family honour...because both think it is right even if it is based on lies, one is also doing it for security while the other because that is what on is supposed to do...arreh yaar chunnu munnu...did u have to fill this house with all the ispecial specimens that you could imagine thinking of.🤔😳...Anyway dai did point out a valid thing that if Barkha is so good then why is she threatening everyone that she will leave..Yes if Barkha has really sacrificed and is good then she won't threaten. And why did dai mention about Dev ready to leave everything for Radhika's love...grrr...now this will again make Padma a bhatkti athma.....

Rohan realizes that something is wrong that Barkha who was such a good friend of Radhika if now creating problems for Radhika ...he does mention about the kidnapping where Barkha kidnapped him for torturing Radhika...actully she might have kidnapped him so that he does not create any problems in this hidden marriage of Dev and Radhika ...and she might have wanted to take revenge not for Radhika but for Dev for the way Rohan tortured him ..well she is in "love" with Dev and she is psychotic enough to do that. Throughout the interaction between him and Barkha, it was Barkha who was losing her patience and was getting irritated but Rohan was relaxed and had a smirk on his face...don't know why Barkah told him off for entering the room belonging to Dev's wife like this...other than the fact she is not Dev's wife...if Rohan could go after Radhika and torture her like that when he knew that he does not have any rights over, then what is stopping him for behaving like this with her? Rohan was amused and pointed out that she is not Dev's wife...and even if she had been it wouldn't have mattered...Radhika is Dev's wife...but Rohan is not stopping. Once he decides that something is his he wants to own it by hook and crook...Interesting parting shot of Rohan to Barkha that she is looking very pretty and anyone can fall for her...most probably done to wind her up that anyone other than Dev? I mean since it has now been established beween the two of them that Barkha is not Dev's wife😛... so he thinks Radhika is worthy of Dev yet he wants her..he knows very well that Dev is more worthier than him (please note I did not write that Dev is worthy of Radhika😳 yet), yet he cares to hoots... what was that gardeners name?...the one that dada wanted Barkha to marry...they should fix Barkha's marriage with him...

Well the scene at the end...Barkha decides to leave and accepts that she was blaming Radhika for the wrong reason...somone else did it and she blamed Radhika..and freed Dev from his promise. Dev was glaring at her but didn't tell her off that she had not right to do that..and he is supposed to give justice🤔...BarkhA continues that she has got a friend In Dev...again no reaction from Dev...🤔...but again no question from Dev that if she is a friend then why all this nautanki? 🤔Yes she is accepting her so called faultS but shouldn't Dev have told her that the way she behaved is not the way a friend behaves?🤔... then her saying that if she stays here then more problems will arise..really? so she does know that? Wonder why didn't she think like this when dada was brainwashing Radhika to sacrifice...why didn't she leave then? because she didn't want to...because she knew that she has to stay to take advantage of the situation that has been created by her..anyway Radhika/Kanha stops her and says that if you go then everything will fall apart...well that was Barkha's intention regarding scaring everyone...and that Barkah's identity is that of Radhika's friend , RPtain and the one whom everyone likes in this family...whereas Radhika as Dev's wife and CB (hidden one right?😉)...Hopefully Radhika/Kanha said this to remind her of her position and does not actually mean that this will always be the result...Dev is again very happy because Radhika has again proved that she is a good girl and she has again forgiven Barkha and stopped her from leaving...meaning everyone to understand that Radhika will not harm this family...(but Radhika never did that...wonder will the actual truth really ever be out🤔) and then continues in his pompous voice that everybody should follow their duties honestly (never mind that the foundation of these duties are based on a pack of lies.).so was Dev interpretating Ramayan on the basis of dada's teachings? ...Ram did his duties with full integrity towards society which was based on truth,..and here they are doing their duties towards their family prestige and honor with full integrity when the duty itself is based on lies......long live dada! 👏And then Dev continues in his pompous voice that he is now ready to give all the responsibilities of wife to Radhika ...mmm at home or openly?🤔 Oh and Radhika/kanha says that Barkha cannot go until Radhika says so...so she is staying until the return of the real Radhika ...got it chunnu munnu. Hopefully the rasgulas that are meant for Radhika will not go off...😉...

Edited by misti73 - 13 years ago

chipak thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Misti😃😆 Just wanna say you are excellent in these kind of goofy writeup..what can i say you genious😉😃 really enjoyed reading it. will come later as right now have serious case of ache and urgently finish one project but came inbtw to read your thoughts and boy i am in much better now😃 luaghter surely is best therapy
What can i say abt epi i did not like it (as a standalone) not coz its seems filler but coz last family scene whr R/K saying rads adhikar is only known as wife of Dev inside house and Dev so happliy declaring now he the Ruler will now give rads her full rights of Wife😡 No consideration still...ok dont wannaa rant unless these lines of R/K is with some hidden meaning of BHs faceoff in front of society and everyone to realize rads is not only Devs wife but true RPtian and shud get due respect..Dev still in his dreamland..let him enjoy i just wish his fall is more brutal and he suffers alot..TC!!
Angie12 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Misti, your analysis was as usual very good and funny. Not anything additional to add. So just some random comments.

Today BB was the star for me for her quips. Dev was most irritating character of the episode. I don't count Barkha as she is just plain intolerable since July 24 ME. Dai and Padma are of course have always been like this and so there is no expectation. But Dev just makes a step forward and then go back to his comfort zone. So I am glad that you clarified that Dev is worthier than Rohan by far but he is far from being worthy of Radhika. Also that gardener name was Mangal and Barkha marriage to him would be appropriate.

In the end, he again pompously decided to give Radhika her wifely rights which implies (based on what is shown) taking care of Dev, moving to his room and sleeping with him. She is already doing duties of CB which to Dev and this pagal family implies taking care of everyone. So Dev in a generous and happy mood decides to bestow this favor on Radhika. So getting married to someone doesn't imply that they get these "great" rights automatically. As of now, Dev has no intention of declaring Radhika his wife anytime soon. So he still wants to have best of both worlds where he can be RP and have Radhika at his beck and call at home. I really hope that real Radhika is not brought back by Kanha. Dev deserves to lose her for some time where he frets that Radhika can be somebody else's.

Padma showed her hypocrisy. Misti, you are right. If Barkha was really nice, then this Padma has no qualms using two girls - Barkha and Radhika to maintain her own lifestyle. So if Barkha was really not after Dev, Padma would still want her to lead a life with someone else's husband so that her own false prestige and status remains. Same with Radhika. Knowing well that Radhika is Dev's wife, she would rather see Radhika being expelled from the house so that she can control Dev. She was happy that Radhika stopped Barkha from leaving. Last time too she had begged Radhika to stop Barkha from leaving. But once that useful part of Radhika is over, she doesn't want Dev to give her any rights even if Dev is just following his promise. Radhika really threatens her and that's why she wants Barkha. Dada chose two DILs and one grand-daughter-in law and all three are delusional and selfish. But it is hard to tell between BB and Padma about who is worse. To me Padma is the worst one because she hides behind her demeanor of "Yasoda maiya", "holding family prestige" etc. Again, Padma's fitting punishment would be Radhika bringing back Chaya and restoration of Chaya's status by Dev.

Dai is another one. She was correct in telling Padma that if one can change, then the other can also change. And it is Barkha who has changed. Also she correctly reminded Padma of Radhika's sacrifices. Of course Padma discounted them because it doesn't suit her to believe that. She brushed aside Rohan when he tried to defend Radhika and blamed Barkha. But she is listening to him now that he is taking Barkha's side. So Padma listens to only what she wants to listen. Misti, I like your interpretation that Padma wants Barkha to remain and Radhika to leave so that she can control Dev with her emotional manipulations.

Coming back to Dai, she was unhappy with Barkha because Barkha threatened to leave thus endangering PF's position. She was happy at the end at the outcome because this way Barkha is still RPtain and Radhika can be Dev's wife making Dev content and happy. So Radhika is her favorite as long as Radhika doesn't ask for her rights. That's why she didn't tell Dev about Barkha burning Radhika's momentos because then Dev would kick out Barkha which she doesn't want. She would likely turn against Barkha when it comes out that Barkha is mismanaging RPtain's position.

Barkha was of course as usual delusional and boring. But Rohan was most interesting today. He of course has deduced that Barkha has become obsessed with Dev and it is in his interest to keep Barkha there and keep them separate. But he is having problems figuring out R/K who to his surprise stopped Barkha from leaving.

I liked BB who is not a clown any more and is thinking clearly. BB is also very entertaining. So I don't mind if she is cured soon as she keeps the show interesting. Also Dada deserved that punishment.

Anyway this family is one crazy family. They keep on calling Radhika and Barkha friends. How can two people be friends if one keeps on making accusation that the other tried to kill her? I guess this family is full of attempted murderers and hence have no problem if one tries to kill somebody as long as they apologize until the next time. BB, Virat and Rohan have attempted murders few times. Padma hasn't but she had no problems when Rohan ordered Dev to be shot dead. She in fact was upset that Rohan may not punish Dev. I guess Dai is the only one who hasn't tried to kill anybody so far. But she is a baby snatcher (snatched Dev from his mother) and expert in emotional manipulation of Dev and hence Radhika. Finally, there is Dev who is happy in his world as long as nobody disturbs it. So he has no problems that his so called fake RPtain told a blatant lie that Radhika threatened to kill her. His only grudge seemed to be that Barkha wasn't forgiving Radhika. But now that she has done that, everything is hunky dory. His self-satisfied tone was really grating.

Again waiting to see next few episodes as to whether there would be appropriate punishment for Barkha followed by punishment for Dev. At this time, this show is just dragging and stretching. It keeps on coming back to the same point again and again.

Edit: Misti, forgot to add that I loved your lines about rasgullas going off. Really, I was hoping that wherever real Radhika is, Kanha sent that matki to her that day only. Radhika kicking out Barkha implies that there won't be any punishment for Barkha except for her being kicked out. But that is not justice. The justice would be Barkha's death in a gruesome manner or her being sent to jail/asylum. Then it should be Dev's turn to get punishment. So I hope that rasgullas have reached Radhika in her new location and she is not coming back anytime soon. But I do want to see her story in parallel.

Another thing about these writers. Can they stop their characters stating that Barkha has proofs and Radhika has none. What proof does Barkha have? It is only that her car was chased by someone and it had an accident. There are no witnesses who saw Radhiika driving or hitting Barkha's car. The labor who rescued Barkha can attest that Barkha did in fact was in that area. But the proof would be the hit marks by other car which belongs to Muth. So it is Dev believing between Barkha or Radhika just on their statements. But R/K was shown stating that Barkha had proofs but Dev would still listen to his inner voice.

They were doing the same thing when Dev was stating that all proofs were against Radhika that first time. What proofs? Radhika had pointed out that all windows were closed in the room and Barkha only had a cut on her wrist. But how was a cut on the wrist any proof especially when nobody again tried to kill Dev. So why give ridiculous dialogues to their characters?
Edited by why6 - 13 years ago
zam123 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 3
Misti excellent analysis of today's episode and quite funny too. On the whole liked today's episode even though Dev is back to his bubble world but got see everyone's true feelings of the situation especially Dai, Padma and Rohan. Mohini and Golpaldas have no bad motives accept that they want to live in luxury without having any responsibilities.
The interesting part of the episode for me was, Padu's dialogue regarding all the lies will come out and K/R stopping BH (no special name for her today). So we are back to square one meaning SR of Radev only this time Barkha is encouraging and seems to be happy for that to happen. Dev and the family back into their bubble world.
I ask myself this question based on Padu's dialogue, all members of PF including Dev are aware that they have lied to keep the RPTi title in the family, are using an innocent girl(according to them) to save guard that status by being a shown piece wife yet think they are pure as snow. Then Kahna thinks Dada, Padu, Dai, Mohini and Golpaldas are good people, even though they have no bad intentions but are still willing to lie so they can enjoy the luxury of life but only Radhika was punished because she wanted recognization for her husband Dev is so unfair.
I want Barkha to win in keeping the RPti title along with her mystery friend but to lose Dev and all PF are thrown out from that house and have to earn their living including Padu, Mohini, Gopaldas and Dai.
I do not want Radhika to be there for Dev when he and the entire family finds out about Barkha.
I want Dev to suffer even though they showed on Friday that he has suffered while Radhika was missing for a month but this punishment is not enough. I want Dev to hear the truth from Barkh's mouth as to why Radhika went missing for a month for him to realize how he failed his love and wife.

snepts thumbnail
Hi Misty , you have nice analysis and I really like it . I just wanted to add that we should no blame Dai as much as Padma .Because Dai is an older woman and in south asia culture , people usually get become more conservative as they grow old . Thus, as an older woman she can think like that . Not only that, she is also a servant , she does not have a free choice .Even if she supported Radhika before, nobody would have cared either .
For Padma, I think she is very dangerous person . She is not an innocent person as the writer wants to portray . She is young woman ; thus, she should have used her brain to assess the situation . But she choose to do the opposite . but being the member of Puruhit family, she has the influence to use her decision to influence the situation.

Edited by snepts - 13 years ago
PutijaChalhov thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 9

Misti between you and Angie you have covered all the points very well

Just adding that both Bh and Rohan are of the same kind coveting others property money and spouses and of the two who will be the one to fall it will definitely be Rohan who is in line with the punishment track as the PF members will be 1st to get punished and when he is punished his mother will also be indirectly punished

BB's thoughts are right on target but Bh is in her own la la world she is happy she is the one at the wheel while it is someone else. Dai and Padma are aiming at the same thing the lie to continue and the false prestige and Rpthi based on lies to continue

Well Dev has to go through punishment for staying in his bubble and wanting the best of both worlds he should really suffer for Radhika and know what I really means to loose your soulmate and that to because of his own attitude. Declaring he will give all rights as a husband to his Dharmpatni what if she says she does not want this hidden rights in the house.I am waiting for him to sing mera sundar sapna toot gaya😆😉

Well waiting to see what happens next this whole week will be this SR stuff and as Avinash and Rubina are not there it will be dragged till Friday and then we will have the cliffhanger.though these days they are quite mild

mandy0310 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
I loved Maheshwari's comments about Radhika being a ghost and Barkha being a witch. Maheshwari is a sharp minded person and is the only one who can see the truth while everyone else continues to be obvlious to what is in front of their eyes
I am so tired of Padma saying Radhika is jealous of Barkha how so? Radhika is Dev's wife, Dev loves Radhika, so what does she have to be jealous of? I blame Dev for this though because he made it happen, had he not thought the worst of his wife and refuse to give her rights then none of this would've happened. Dev is responsible for much of what Radhika went through
Barkha thinks she is so smart with that smirk on her face but little does she know who she is up against. I cannot wait to see what Radhika/Kanha has in store for Barkha.
Nihariikaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hi misti!
had a good 3 day break!😳

will read the review and comment soon!😃
rajsri thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Misti .. wonderful thoughts as usual ...loved your commentary 👏 enjoyed reading everyone else's comments as well

- Interesting episode ... for some strange reason i liked the music background - the last part of the episode was nicely done, i thought ... well paced too
- you are right about padma and dai being alike in many ways ... their main concern is the RP and feeling secure in ensuring that it stays within their grasp ... also, like you said, padma possibly feels she has more control over dev if barkha were to be his wife
- so padma thinks that rads has cause to be jealous bcos barkha is getting all the glory of being a RP ... but still feels sorry for barkha
- BB was, as usual hilarious ... love all these thoughts she has and her expressions are priceless
- I found Balram funny too - he was hyper ventilating abt what would happen to kanha during SR
- Bholu- at least the bholu that they have been showing since RP tilak is stuck in this bubble ... one positive step was that he is now doing things out of fear of losing rads ... was laughing when he proudly declared that he was giving rads her rights ... loved the word you used to describe his speech at the end ... it was pompous alright
- KR clearly stated the difference between barkha's role in the house and Rads role in the house ... i thought it was to make a point to dev ... let's see
- I really do not want rads handed back to dev until he realizes that the whole thing is based on a lie ... and that he is not doing the right thing either by his wife or by his RP
- Wonder who will be in trouble next through this SR ... will it be rohan, some more of barkha , or will it result in one more step in self realization for dev?

Nihariikaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Thanks misti!

(please note I did not write that Dev is worthy of Radhika😳 yet)

this line cracked me up like anything😆 😆 i couldnt stop laughing reading this line!😆

Kya karein Dev babu and his decisions 😡!!

Coming to the episode! i liked what Amba said! "people change and u think Radhika has changed and i think Barkha has changed" ( on those lines)! Since Padma being in her shell cant see the difference in Barkha!! she's overblinded by her insecurities!

And the smile Padma gives when Radhika stops Barkha shows that she'll start accepting Radhika's goodness again!!! ( just my POV, it looked like that for me)!
I think R/K is slowly taking away the one strong support Barkha has!

I liked the Rohan-Barkha scene! Saurav was good!

And i am tired of hearing the SR talk!🤔 or the lines which go to that scene!