Kwerky thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Wisian

It happens with songs, but also with everything else.
Scientifically speaking, I was once talking to someone big in this field, and he told me that there is enough evidence to support the idea that associative memory and conditioning apply to all sensory stimulation... and these are tied very intrinsically with emotional responses.

In fact, come to think of it... There is this very famous passage that everyone studies in French class (from a much bigger novel that nobody reads). It was written by the novelist Marcel Proust, and was basically about how eating a cake (a madeleine actually) dipped in tea evoked a deluge of memories. 😆
For me, the equivalent of the madeleine will be the humble roti. I can't make them... 😛... So, the only time I get to eat them is when I go back home.

@bold: That seems to be accurate. :)

@blue: Oh! So you were eating rotis all these years only when you flew home? 😲 Wow. That is interesting. :) What were you having with the regular sabzis all that time then? 😊
Kwerky thumbnail

Originally posted by: Wisian

Chalo, I am off now... 🤗 🤗

Byeee!

You would be back home by now.

So whenever you are online here...

Welcome back to Delhi, Wisu (from a fellow Dilli-waasi😆...one who goes back only once or twice a year currently). 🤗
welcome
smileysmileysmiley

Enjoy your Mom's laad-pyaar. smiley

I wish you the best on this new journey.

For some time, we have been seriously toying with the idea of coming back to India as we want to settle down there eventually. This year we plan to pursue a few options which will help us transition back by the end of 2019 or early next year. Hope that it works out.

Right now, I am looking for a job as my consulting contract finished last year right around the time we exited Singapore. Or even looking at starting something of my own. Let's see how things pan out. :)

Hugs🤗
SriRani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Hi GG , kwerky and Wisian...great to see you both here. Hope you guys remember me..😊
Edited by SriRani - 6 years ago
Kwerky thumbnail

Image result for happy birthday gif

Happy Birthday, GG! ❤️🤗🤗🥳🥳🥳🥳

Birthday Cake

Image result for happy birthday

partysmiley

Time to change the thread's title to "GG's Birthday Fever!". 😳

Feast Enjoy your day and have a beautiful, blessed year ahead. 🤗

Image result for happy birthday gif

SriRani thumbnail

Happy Birthday GG...great to see you back Kwerky.

Kwerky thumbnail

Hello! How have you been? :)

SriRani thumbnail

I am great. Where are you all guys active? I stopped watching BB from this season.

Wisian thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

GG, I remembered it yesterday too... And I am very sorry for being a day late...

Happy birthday! Bhagwaan sab khushiyaan de tumhe...

*Hugs (many millions of them)*

Wisian thumbnail

Kwerky - many millions of hugs for you too.

Thank you for remembering to wish GG. At least one of us did it on time. :)

I'll catch up with you later.

Wisian thumbnail

Sweety ji, nice to see you around :)