YD.AH thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
7 Blockbusters We Bet You Didn't Know Turn 10 This Year
Posted On 8th January, 2016 @ 11:46 am by Himaki Kumari

So get ready with some popcorn and soda and go back into the lane of nostalgia.

We are here to remind you that a decade back, the most unforgettable movies were released. And we bet that you had no idea about this:

1. Rang De Basanti

Released in January and instantly became the film of the year by Rakesh Om Prakash Mehra. A revolutionary movie which made us fall in love with DJ (Aamir Khan) and Sukhi (Sharman Joshi). One still can't stop singing "Su kar mere man ko." And yes, how can we forget the melodious music by one and only A.R Rehman? We know you still have the "Paathshaala" song in your playlist!

2. Dhoom 2

Released in November. Face it, that screen of your still burns when you see HrithikRoshan and AishwaryaRaisteamin' it up in this action flick. It might be the simple cop-robber story. But this time you felt for the robber who would just pump you up with adrenalin due to those insane stunts. And not to forget, our very own Ali (Udaychopra) and his broken English jokes. We know you still want to tap those shoes on DhoomMachale!'

3. LageRahoMunna Bhai

Released in September. "Apunke pass BapuhaiMamu". Come on, you can watch this movie even if you turn 80. Those jokes always leave you cracking up and not to forget Circuit bhai being as comical as ever. You surely loved the sardar Happy Singh (BomanIrani) and wanted to send a get well soon card' to him. VidyaBalan, of course, looked as stunning as ever.

4. Don : The Chase Begins Again

Released in October. Directed by Farhan Akhtar, Priyanka Chopra in it for revenge, Kareena and her YehMeraDil,' electrifying Arjun Rampal and at last, SRK essaying the role of the mega-villain. Come on, be honest; you have imitated "Mujhe jungle billiyan bahut pasandhai," a million times in front of the mirror just to feel that Don moment.

5. Krrish

Released in June. Another HrithikRoshan blockbuster and a fitting sequel to Koi Mil Gaya. In just little time,HrithikRoshan had become everyone's favourite Indian super hero, whether he was Krrish or Krishna. A proper masala movie with insane effects. You really wanted that Krrish mask, didn't you?

6. Vivaah

"Mujhe haq hai." A simple SoorajBarjataya movie with our then chocolate boy Shahid and our shy girl Amrita Rao. This was the ultimate shaadi movie which makes you realize that even suffering a tragedy two days before your marriage needn't make you anything less than the perfect bahu in your in-laws' eyes.

7. Golmaal: Fun Unlimited

What can we say about this movie? A full-on paisa vasool movie which got us intrigued by mute Tusshar Kapoor. Yes, we agree; best role ever played by him. But who are we kidding right; after Rang De Basanti, Sharman Joshi stole our hearts yet again as Laxman. Though it did leave us confused with Ajay Devgan and Arshad Warsi being college-goers. But at the end of the day, it did leave us with a lovable laugh-riot. And you still want to watch this again & again.

Now don't you feel grown up? All these delightful and monumental movies have turned 10 this year. Why not celebrate it by watching them back to back this weekend?

- See more at: http://www.mtvindia.com/blogs/general/news/7-blockbusters-we-bet-you-didnt-know-turn-10-this-year-52197172.html#sthash.K2BM2csh.dpuf
YD.AH thumbnail

17 yrs of KKHH.Thx Karan Santosh Jatin Lalit Salman Faridaji Anupam Johnny Sana Kajol Rani & all. Beautiful memories

YD.AH thumbnail

Kolkata's SRK thinks his life story part of 'Fan'

Popular as 'Kolkata Shah Rukh', superstar Shah Rukh Khan's doppelganger and self-confessed fan Shahnawaz Khan claims there is something about him in SRK's forthcoming film "Fan".

Saturday, February 20, 2016 | 9:24:05 AM IST (+05:30 GMT)
0 Comments | Copyright: IANS

Popular as 'Kolkata Shah Rukh', superstar Shah Rukh Khan's doppelganger and self-confessed fan Shahnawaz Khan claims there is something about him in SRK's forthcoming film "Fan".

"I can't say now but I am sure there is something about my life in the film," Shahnawaz told a television channel here.

Busy with his SRK mimicry acts, Shahnawaz who keenly follows the "Dilwale" actor's style, says he has impressed both him and his wife Gauri with his impersonations.

"He has jokingly said, 'aaisa mat kar warna log mujhe nahi pasand karengey. Tu meri carbon copy hai (don't copy me or else people will not like me. You are my carbon copy)'".

"He knows me very well. I visit his Mumbai residence Mannat every year on his birthday," said Shahnawaz, who gave up his studies to pursue his dream of being SRK.

"The film's dialogue 'Gharwale bhi na mere... samjhte nahi hain... Wo sirf star nahi hai... Dunia hai meri (My family doesn't understand. He is not just a star, but he means the world to me)...' reflects my situation. My parents don't understand why I am so interested in him," added the performer, who is in his early thirties.

"Fan", which also stars Waluscha De Sousa, Illeana D'Cruz and Shriya Pilgaonkar among others, is slated to release this year.

YD.AH thumbnail
zaroonkashaf thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Shahrukh collaborating with Diplo for his upcoming movies? Those movies sure can't be FAN or Raees...lol.
Just saw all gifs of Shahrukh and Gauri that were just posted here...too freaking adorable ! Gauri has always been one stunner man. The gifs of them dancing are so cute!
Edited by srkjuhi - 9 years ago
YD.AH thumbnail

GRAMMY WINNER CHILLS WITH SRK

By Avinash Lohana, Mumbai Mirror | Feb 20, 2016, 12.00 AM IST
inShare
Share More
A
A
Grammy winner chills with SRK
The American musician flew to Goa before his Mumbai gig to meet the actor, who is currently shooting in the state; there's talk of a single.

Shah Rukh Khan, who is currently shooting for Gauri Shinde's untitled next with Alia Bhatt in Goa, had a surprise visitor on Thursday. Grammy winning American DJ and record producer, Diplo, who performed in Mumbai on Friday, was keen to meet King Khan and flew to Goa before the gig.

"Diplo feels that India is a musical powerhouse and is keen to work in Bollywood. He postponed his sound-check for the Mumbai gig so he could meet SRK," says a source present at the location, adding that the musician's team fondly calls SRK Badass Badshah. "The duo spent the day on the film's sets as Diplo was curious about the Bollywood way of making movies. He loved the songand-dance format and is planning to feature SRK in his next single which will include a smattering of Hindi, and maybe a Punjabi rapper."

Karan Singh, CEO of a major music festival, who was instrumental in getting Diplo to India, got the two of them together. "While SRK took him around for a spot of sightseeing, Diplo taught the actor how to spin on a DJ console in between relishing Indian curries, fish and rice," informs the source, adding that the actor suggested that the American try his hand at acting as well.
zehreeli.kheer thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 16th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7
Aryan really needs to bring some variations in his expression😆
YD.AH thumbnail

Originally posted by: ExcuseMePlz

Yes a critical acclaim is a very good thing,if he gets it I will be happy.We all will be happy.Any kind of praises make us happy.But in my case I fail to give it importance especially now when I see from a point of view that they are just normal people who are giving their opinion based on their thinking.Its for the critics who give balanced reviews.And for those harsh critics they spit garbage and I give minus 5 ratings to their reviews.

I am happy and thats the reason I am getting pleasure though its sadistic.In my humble opinion for FAN or Raees there is no need for critical acclaim.Trailer did its job.And WOM are enough,critics will just be a part of those WOM.But having said that praise him,he deserves your praise because when he faulted you bashed him.But if you didn't add complement when you were bashing him then why you are taunting him in your praises!

Some people are their who say I will watch the movie because this certain critic gave it 4 stars,God bless them.Watch or skip the film for everything but not for critics liking or disliking.

Anyways I think I am done with my critical criticism on critics.Time for some refreshment.

i want to criticise the critics too😃
YD.AH thumbnail

Originally posted by: -GameOfThrones-

Found this comment on YT on the Jabra Anthem video.

In years from now, my grandchildren will ask, 'Grandpa, who was SRK?' I will be like, 'Sit down kids, this is gonna take a while... Let me tell you a great story'..

so true😃
YD.AH thumbnail
a true fan will always love and stand by their idol come what may