RainbowSun thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Friday too there 😡
Nandu nonsense type karke me pagal hogaya
It is all about DB and Anoop 😡

DB says anandi will contaminate all- first it was khazan clothes now food and while she is feeding khazaan she will go and ask annadi to serve food 😡
Muktchand thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Kerala girl Malavika is national Spell Bee champ 😃

MUMBAI: Quinquagenarian, a word that even adults may not be able to pronounce or spell with ease, was the winning word for 14-year-old Malavika Deepak at the seventh season of the Classmate Spell Bee powered by the Times of India.

Malavika, from Kendriya Vidyalaya, Ottapalam, Palakkad, was declared as national champion of India's largest spelling competition on Monday. The competition was conducted across India and engaged with more than 2.75 lakh students across 800 schools in 30 cities by testing their mettle in English spellings. This year it was themed 'Every child is unique and so is every word'.

"I spent the last few weeks looking up online for new words and their meanings. For most words, I would try to break them and spell," said Malavika.

An initiative by Radio Mirchi, the initial phase of the competition was an intense on-ground exercise in schools. Next, the top 15 spellers from each school competed in the online city finals round. After a city-level competition, the top 16 students from across the country fought it out in the national finals, which will be telecast on The Discovery Channel, Discovery Kids and Discovery Tamil pan India.

Hosted by actor Soha Ali Khan, the finals saw a nail-biting finish between Malavika and Mukund Choudhary of Krishna Public School, Raipur, who emerged as the first runner-up at the contest. "It is so inspiring to be among such young, bright minds. Today, when the young are getting hooked on to SMS lingo, it is great to see them care about spellings," said Khan, who considers herself particular about English. "There have been times when I interrupt my friends in the middle of a conversation and argument to correct a pronunciation, grammar or spellings," she said.

Classmate this year introduced a mobile app and website (www.classmatespellbee.in) to help students prepare all year-round for the competition, for which Times NIE is the education partner. "The app has seen several thousand downloads and the website has helped us reach a larger audience. Seeing such a tremendous response, we will work to make them more interactive and engaging next year," said Chand Das, chief executive, ITC's education and stationery products business.

The champion was given a prize of Rs2 lakh and will get to witness the prestigious Scripps National Spelling Bee 2014 with a parent in Washington DC, USA. The four semi-finalists won Rs50,000 each.
Edited by blushing - 10 years ago
adi2512 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Thks...Anjali,
for posting the synopsis here 😃

-----------

DB and her monologues in your synopsis 😆...it is so funny to read them...😆

" Kya musibat hai ! " - reminded me of some one else 😳😆
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: blushing

why 😕 any specific reason 🤔

I believe that people and leaders with centrist and all inclusive ideology are best suited to lead our country as well as serve as role models.
Swinging to one side be it towards the left or right is not suitable for our country because it alienates a lot of sections .
By giving Bharat Ratna to someone who endorsed right wing ideology will not go well with people like me who are centrist
Muktchand thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjali_

Friday too there 😡

Nandu nonsense type karke me pagal hogaya
It is all about DB and Anoop 😡

DB says anandi will contaminate all- first it was khazan clothes now food and while she is feeding khazaan she will go and ask annadi to serve food 😡

😡
umam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
After reading Friday synopsis, just want A to quit KB - move out with K and Amol 😈 - S and co can take care of themselves 😈 there is a limit to the mental cruelty DB is subjecting Aji to 🤬
Muktchand thumbnail

Originally posted by: umam

After reading Friday synopsis, just want A to quit KB - move out with K and Amol 😈 - S and co can take care of themselves 😈 there is a limit to the mental cruelty DB is subjecting Aji to 🤬

exactly why Anandi feels Khajan needs to shift from KB

she shd have threaten DB 😈

Shiv shd threaten Daddu who is not doing anything abt his sis 😡 Shiv shd say to Daddu he along with Anandi Amol moving out in Govt Bungalow 😃 u can live with ur sis 😡
Edited by blushing - 10 years ago
Muktchand thumbnail
why CV keep on insulting Khajan in A's sasural

even this in Good news segment DB very much there...AnSh taking blessing from her

hope at least Shiv giving back to DB if not Anandi 😈 along with Daddu
RainbowSun thumbnail
I hope shiv will soon tell all- That we are temp. shifting to govt quarters- once khazann is fine we will come back
Mera FIL hai - agar mere ghar par space nahi hai toh main kya karee

If possible daddu too must go with them-

RainbowSun thumbnail

Originally posted by: blushing

exactly why Anandi feels Khajan needs to shift from KB

she shd have threaten DB 😈

Shiv shd threaten Daddu who is not doing anything abt his sis 😡 Shiv shd say to Daddu he along with Anandi Amol moving out in Govt Bungalow 😃 u can live with ur sis 😡

i want shiv to tell anoop go and get a new office

yday i thought daddu will ask for rent 😡

Hope daddu will gift KB to ajee after hearing twins news😃😆