Certain Exclusivity for ShaReYam...Please!

LiveEatLove thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Firstly i would clearly point out that i do not have any problem on earth with TaRey or Tanni...I am a SwaRon fan and have always liked keeping it that way coz it's alwayz sensible to promote wat u like rather than waste time on sumthng wch u don't.So, i hope my post is not read in any bad light against Tanni or Tanni fans...

I think as a viewer wen we watch a show, we connect to certain characters and love stories slowly only with time and not in a jiffy. Be it Rey or Swayam or Sharon...their characters, their emotions and their respective love stories have established a connection with the viewers slowly and steadily and thus never looked forced on the viewers.

When ReYam danced their hearts out on 'nahin samney'... we not only enjoyed their dance moves but also connected with their characters's pain and agony...and similarly weneva nahin samne instrumental or the song is played in the bg for SwaRon, leave alone the fact that it's a Rahman classic but it helps us connect our hearts with the SwaRon love story as viewers coz it's signature Swaron bg now...

So, the reason that the usage of the same song on Tanni kinda infuriated me coz creatives did not give time to viewers to connect with Tanni and her love, so it looked forceable on us tonite and we kinda failed to feel along with her pain.Howeva, most importantly, Sharon's segment should have been exclusively hers coz her story is different from Tanni's and at a juncture where the viewers are dying to know her state of mind.Coupling Sharon's segment with Tanni looked unnecessary coz the way we connect with Sharon or Rey or Swayam, we as viewers do not uptill now feel the same for Tanni.
So, we would appreciate the element of EXCLUSIVITY to be attached to Swaron/Sharon/Swayam/Rey in terms of bg music usage and during character monologues...

P.S- CINEVISTAAS,give viewers time to get acquainted with Tanni and her love story like you all gave us time in regard to ShaReYam, do not force Tanni on us...give us the breathing space and develop her story block by block and not show us a skyscraper suddenly in a day...

Snowey thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Res
*Edited*

Bang on post.

Echoed my thoughts.

We all have shared beautiful journey with Swaron that have made us passionately in love with them. We need some exclusivity in our beautiful memories.

With Taani the creatives seems to be in a hurry and are forcing/dumping her on us. They need to realize that the more they are going to force her on us the more we would rebel. Her significance in D3 now is bare minumum to none. they need to grow her character along the main script of D3.

Sometime it feels as if they are making up for the past year when she wasn't a part of D3 in just a few months.

Don't expect to build Rome in a day - It wasn't

Edited by Sudha-SK - 13 years ago
shaani2209 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
bang on post joyee...👍🏼
you have put exactly what everyone felt...
firstly they never gave Sneha proper screen-space and now when they are giving, they are not even keeping the essence of the character...
i really dont understand what they are trying to do...why are they acting like some non-professionals yaar...dont they know viewers will take time to accept taani ????? why are they shoving her on us???? i was so irritated with todays episode, they dint even let us enjoy the beautiful Sharon moment by getting that not-so-wanted person in it...
m sure if CV's continue this; instead of we accepting taani ,will hate her big time...

Edited by shaani2209 - 13 years ago
346815 thumbnail

Originally posted by: zak231

Firstly i would clearly point out that i do not have any problem on earth with TaRey or Tanni...I am a SwaRon fan and have always liked keeping it that way coz it's alwayz sensible to promote wat u like rather than waste time on sumthng wch u don't.So, i hope my post is not read in any bad light against Tanni or Tanni fans...

^ Joyee .. Taani Doesnt HAVE any fans. 🤢 Its either SwaRon fans or Kriyansh fans or neutral fans who love both.

I think as a viewer wen we watch a show, we connect to certain characters and love stories slowly only with time and not in a jiffy. Be it Rey or Swayam or Sharon...their characters, their emotions and their respective love stories have established a connection with the viewers slowly and steadily and thus never looked forced on the viewers.

Yes. A love story can neither be started off in a weeks time nor can ppl come to accept it if its rushed. You need to grow with the characters, and feel what they felt.

When ReYam danced their hearts out on 'nahin samney'... we not only enjoyed their dance moves but also connected with their characters's pain and agony...and similarly weneva nahin samne instrumental or the song is played in the bg for SwaRon, leave alone the fact that it's a Rahman classic but it helps us connect our hearts with the SwaRon love story as viewers coz it's signature Swaron bg now...

It was a beautiful background tune used for SwaRon ... loved EVERY scene it was played on. All of them will always be special for me and so will the tune. Or USED to be. Until Miss TAANI came and ruined it for me. 🤢

So, the reason that the usage of the same song on Tanni kinda infuriated me coz creatives did not give time to viewers to connect with Tanni and her love, so it looked forceable on us tonite and we kinda failed to feel along with her pain.Howeva, most importantly, Sharon's segment should have been exclusively hers coz her story is different from Tanni's and at a juncture where the viewers are dying to know her state of mind.Coupling Sharon's segment with Tanni looked unnecessary coz the way we connect with Sharon or Rey or Swayam, we as viewers do not uptill now feel the same for Tanni.

DUDE Dont even get me started. Sharon is my favourite character and Sneha my favourite actress. I have always hated how Sharon never got her due limelight and her POV not show properly . And when they DO show her after ALL this time ... TAANI is part of it ? WHY WHY WHYYY ?!?!

So, we would appreciate the element of EXCLUSIVITY to be attached to Swaron/Sharon/Swayam/Rey in terms of bg music usage and during character monologues...

YES . Background tune used is always redolent of the scenes and people they were used on and I was happy ignoring Taani all this time but now she is encroaching on the territory of my favourite characters. SO NOT DONE. 😡 She is RUINING the good stuff , the beautiful SwaRon scenes that tune was played for , for me.

P.S- CINEVISTAAS,give viewers time to get acquainted with Tanni and her love story like you all gave us time in regard to ShaReYam, do not force Tanni on us...give us the breathing space and develop her story block by block and not show us a skyscraper suddenly in a day......

The way they are going about it .. acceptance is a DREAM. They are forcing us to HATE her. Given time KR fans and SS fans would have accepted her .. but things like using Nahin Samne tune for that desperate girl is just plain UNACCEPTABLE 😡

Edited by SwaRon911 - 13 years ago
AmRiTa_S thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Exclusivity for ShaReYam is gone for a toss 🤢

Taani the character is so lame...and they will make rey for her 🤢...I PITY REY.

Anyways, coming to ShaReYam...well they are surely a treat to watch...all i can say is that today Taani ruined everything for SwaRon fans. She ruined Sharon's monologue which was so much required and kinda quintessential. They ruined "Nahin Saamne" sequence for us which was special bcz of ReYam and Sharon. Showing Tanni during Sharon's sequence was so unfair...and i can not like taani after that even if i want to.

CV's highlighting Taani throughout the episode, giving her unnecessary footage will not make us like her..making her ruin Sharon Swayam and Rey scenes will not make us like her at all...this will do nothing but make us HATE her MORE.

P.S Vrinda as an actress and as a dancer for me...nothing but SPARKLESS.🤢
Edited by AmritaluvSwaRon - 13 years ago
582918 thumbnail
Thank Good...finally some1 sensible in this forum...see i loove the way u put ur points across...no1 gets offended...and ur right...
otherwise thr r some ppl who has forgotten its just a show...Taani is Taani and Vrinda is Vrinda..and are we not educated enough 2 understand tht Actresses have nothing 2 do wid the storyline..i really feel sorry for those ppl and hope thy get well soon..and i really feel sorry for vrinda who is constantly getting bashed for no reason..and look at her..she is soo postive and sweet...she on the other hand says tht those ppl r right in their places...😭
Edited by alphabeta_22 - 13 years ago
candybar thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I still didnt get the intention. The CV's thrust in Taani's scenes in between Sharon's sequence to show some kind of contrast kya? Like, one is slowly stepping towards her realization, stepping towards love, and the other's love shattered her dreams and her hopes...aisa kuch...?
Well, I'm sorry to inform you CV's but it was an EPIC FAIL.

It just left a whole lot of SwaRon/Sharon fans annoyed like crazy.

I understand that today it was all about TaRey/Tani...fine...we dont have a problem with that.
Har episode mein focus SwaRon pe nahi ho sakta...theek hai. We'll live with that.
If they really wanted to show a Tani monologue, they could have done it exclusively. Sirf uska scene. But no...today.,though Tani had SO many scenes for herself, CV's thought ki chalo Sharon ke scene mein bhi ghusa dete hai ise.
Uuuggghhh! SO ANNOYING!!!

Why dont they realize that since Tani isn't very popular with a major chunk of the audience, all they need to do is give us and Vrinda some time. People will gradually get used to her. But giving us an overdose like this in the episodes, trying to use the trademark scenes, costumes and now even BG scenes on her would only increase the damage...

Today's Sharon scene was totally ruined for me...
When it began, I felt so good...watching Sharon smiling to herself with 'nahi samne' playin in the BG was so heartwarming to watch...but the moment they trust in Tani's scenes in between...I couldn't help but feel disgusted! What a way to ruin Sharon's realization moments!
346815 thumbnail

Originally posted by: alphabeta_22

Thank Good...finally some1 sensible in this forum...see i loove the way u put ur points across...no1 gets offended...and ur right...

otherwise thr r some ppl who has forgotten its just a show...Taani is Taani and Vrinda is Vrinda..and are we not educated enough 2 understand tht Actresses have nothing 2 do wid the storyline..i really feel sorry for those ppl and hope thy get well soon..and i really feel sorry for vrinda who is constantly getting bashed for no reason..and look at her..she is soo postive and sweet...she on the other hand says tht those ppl r right in their places...😭

This is not an anaath ashram but a public forum. If ppl dont like something they WILL speak out. When we like something , we praise. Simple as that. i havent seen anyone BASH Vrinda, just criticise her acting/dancing and the character Taani, NONE of which are upto the mark. Warna humein VRINDA se koi personal dushmani toh nahin hai. heck we dont even KNOW her. But if her quality of work is below the benchmark set by the other D3 stars , dont you think ppl will speak out ?
LiveEatLove thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: alphabeta_22

I have always liked to keep it that way...i do not bother much about TaRey or Tanni coz she doesn't make it to my likeable list, so i am gnrly not intrstd in speaking abt her. Howeva, today Tanni's character and her positioning unnecessarily came in between a lovely Sharon scene...wch got me infuriated, so i have spoken up... and may be coz of Tanni's characterization or the story given to her or wateva be the reason, Vrinda's acting also fell flat today...
--Rumeli-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
exactly..d nahi samne song has a very spl connectivity with d fans..cz of ShaReYam..we can relate d very essence of d song with d trio!!n dey hold a vry strong place in our hearts..bt 2day putting taani amidst d song..is vry disheartening CVs..Y r u ppl forcing us to hate d dumb charctr mre..by putting her btw evry segment..n 2day her situation didnt evn justify d song..on her part!watevr Rey said was d truth..n we hav nil sympathy fr her..dis way she can only garner accusations nthng else!