Originally posted by: luxmi_1029
The actor who plays karthikey is just so 😳
I hope to see him play a prominent role until the end.
I would love to see many more Dharma-Bindusar scenes, CN has been spending the last two weeks concentrating way too much on private scenes between Chandra and Nandini, that I don't really feel contributes to the overall content... Their scenes are just filler, and takes away from content development. I want for dharma and Bindusar to have more screen time, more political drama with Bindusar in the loop, discussing with Chanakya and Chandra and hopefully many more actions scenes. The scene from today between Chandra and Bindusar was overdue, they should have more like that.
That's the thing. A solid political drama, which Chandragupta Maurya is essentially known for, has always been amiss in this show 😆
I get it, this is supposed to be a love story, an untold love story about his favorite queen at that (biggest guff though 😆) ... but chalo theek hai, agreed.
But still, a king of his stature cannot be shown hanging around in his bedroom or vineyard or the woods ALL the time - romancing/pampering/wooing/protecting his wife. There HAS to be some court also!
Even Louis XV of France had more activities in his agenda than Ekta's Chandra 😆
And if this is her imagination of royal love, then she should have chosen to run an out-n-out fiction. Show hit ho jata!
Originally posted by: Courageous_Leo
Exactly...The content is the villain here ...The new gen actors .are talented...but they are wasted...If they have been introduced they should be utilised ...The only thing that we see in this show is the nain matakka of the leads 😆.Atleast give them something more than that...😆...No progress in the story ...so many tracks running parallel...Just this non sense of extra romance...and now another track 😆...lagta hi nahi hai samrat hai...😆...And this was the same reason that I quit this show earlier 🤢...I would like to see not only Dharma Bindusar scenes but also other characters so that there is development in the story ...😆...so that the tracks can be completed before it goes off air...
Well said Leo, I really liked that statement you made in bold 👍🏼
The story of the leads is one chaotic mess, and only creatives are to blame. What is the point of throwing in random cutesy moments when it is not taking the core story, or even their own story forward in any way? Samrat toh chorho, even a modern day CEO can be expected to deal with matters of business (and heart) with more gravity than his highness!
It's just lazy writing, nothing else. Since the beginning if you see.
Chandra has always been made to look either too brash or too illogically sappy. No balance, no dimensions. And Nandini herself went from mode:high-spite to mode:high-regard almost overnight.
As such a seasoned production house as you are, if you are casting actors like Rajat and Shweta, and making their character into 1D cardboards; then you are heavily wasting their potential, and your chances at making this a hit show.
Now, after having ruined the original story completely, they have cast some excellent young actors, and are once again walking the path of khichdi banao abhiyan.
I only hope they get a decent, well rounded curtain drop - each one of them. Fingers crossed 😕