Wednesday's episode: Cuteness to the power of two

shailusri1983 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Okay! So here goes my opinion. I just loved it. It was simply cuteness to the power of two. Don't ask me what happened to The Hate Story 4 of Chandra and Nandini. It just went missing. Don't ask me about the logic behind an emperor doubling up as librarian to his wife.

There is nothing of logic or logistics involved in love. It is irrational. I accept all that. I am personally a hopeless romantic. When I was watching Chandra training Nandini to walk and talk like a man, I was reminded of my own studies after marriage when my husband took care of our months old son, changed his diapers, sang him to sleep, gave me coffee to keep me awake while preparing in the late nights for my exams. It was a pleasant walk down the memory lane for me.

Similarly the dialogue agar main Chandra na hota aur tum Nandini na hoti was fantastically written by the CVs and fabulously performed by Rajat. It was a bit abruptly introduced. That is all. The scene could have been even better with a bit more preamble. But even now, it is very good.

Just a small request to those who like something either about the show or the acting and the script. I know all of us vent, rant and rave our frustration and disappointment when we don't like something. I too do it. But often I find that people take so much time to make posts and posts over their frustration but satisfy themselves with a single like when something pleases them about the show, the acting or the dialogues. Please do make posts to express your appreciation or what you liked about something as well.
Edited by shailusri1983 - 8 years ago

OmkaraKiParvati thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I liked that scene, to be frank. Forget logic and the hate story for a moment and watch that scene from a normal perspective. It brought out the understanding that a husband and wife should have. Cute it was since that was the only time I saw Chandra so free after those moments with Durdhra...
The dialogues were beautifully written. Agar tum meri shatru nahi hoti tho humaara kahaani kuch aur hii hota Believe it or not, it gave me goosebumps.. I loves the way those dialogues were executed. It wasn't too dull neither was it OTT.. It was pure and true to the point
shailusri1983 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AngelicTomboy

I liked that scene, to be frank. Forget logic and the hate story for a moment and watch that scene from a normal perspective. It brought out the understanding that a husband and wife should have. Cute it was since that was the only time I saw Chandra so free after those moments with Durdhra...

The dialogues were beautifully written. Agar tum meri shatru nahi hoti tho humaara kahaani kuch aur hii hota Believe it or not, it gave me goosebumps.. I loves the way those dialogues were executed. It wasn't too dull neither was it OTT.. It was pure and true to the point

Pure and true is the exact word. I get to watch episodes 11 hours behind the scheduled telecast in India. After watching it just now, I was surprised to find no posts at all on the forum appreciating it. Praising good work is also as necessary as criticizing bad work.
su_94 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shailusri1983

Okay! So here goes my opinion. I just loved it. It was simply cuteness to the power of two. Don't ask me what happened to The Hate Story 4 of Chandra and Nandini. It just went missing. Don't ask me about the logic behind an emperor doubling up as librarian to his wife.

There is nothing of logic or logistics involved in love. It is irrational. I accept all that. I am personally a hopeless romantic. When I was watching Chandra training Nandini to walk and talk like a man, I was reminded of my own studies after marriage when my husband took care of our months old son, changed his diapers, sang him to sleep, gave me coffee to keep me awake while preparing in the late nights for my exams. It was a pleasant walk down the memory lane for me.

Similarly the dialogue agar main Chandra na hota aur tum Nandini na hoti was fantastically written by the CVs and fabulously performed by Rajat. It was a bit abruptly introduced. That is all. The scene could have been even better with a bit more preamble. But even now, it is very good.

Just a small request to those who like something either about the show or the acting and the script. I know all of us vent, rant and rave our frustration and disappointment when we don't like something. I too do it. But often I find that people take so much time to make posts and posts over their frustration but satisfy themselves with a single like when something pleases them about the show, the acting or the dialogues. Please do make posts to express your appreciation or what you liked about something as well.

@blue : 👏 respect for u r hubby ...this is real naya soch ⭐️ u r lucky dear 😛
@red : RT was fab 👏n dialogue was good⭐️bt thoda jaisa tum ne bola it was abruptly introduced 😆
@pink : 👏very well said ...much need one here 👍🏼

overall episode was good n RT toh as always rocks ..i could c more of RT in the last teaching scene 😳👏 nandini ... improved a lot ... RT ka influence😉
n agar cvs gives sensible scene for pair indeed they can create spark n look cute . 😃
titli_314 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
even i have loved the episode a lot.. All the CN scenes were really really good..

seriously most of us make posts and comment on the shortcomings of the script.. even i am always doing it😆 but we need to appreciate them too for giving us good episodes..
we just dont crib and criticise but praise them too.. and cvs need to understand this and continue giving us such episodes..
seems like we will soon be falling for the couple Chandini, if their level of cuteness and sweet dialogues continue to flow like this..

Loved chandra's dialogue when he said that Nandini has all the qualities that a good lady should have.. looks like he is literally forcing himself to hate her when he knows that nandini is not at any fault.. It was her father who was responsible for the wrong deeds..and a daughter should not be blamed for loving her daddy.. Good that chandra knows nandini's immense respect for her family and father is appreaciable.. and she deserves some respect..

Even nandini could not totally ignore chnadra's sweet words for her..
Hoping to see a bond of friendship developing between them before they realise their love for each other..
Edited by Titli_KK3148 - 8 years ago
Abinaya_24 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
A well planned and beautifully penned scene it was
I just loved each and every scene from yesterday's epi😳

A first step towards their relationship was very well executed by the CVS like Chandra accepting for the first time that nandhini has better qualities that in front of her.
Must say rajat nailed it in that scene , even swetha was improved a lot

And the training scene was most hilarious than the kaleja one. It is more visible that Chandra is comfortable with nandhini after Durdara

Nice post😃

RajatCGM thumbnail

NICE POST👏 THANKS FOR TAKING THE INITIATIVE TO BRING OUT THE POSITIVE ASPECTS OF THE SERIAL👍🏼 WE NEED MORE PPL LIKE YOU⭐️ YES, YESTERDAY'S EPISODE IS ONE OF THE CUTEST EPISODE WE HAVE GOT SO FAR & CREATIVES CERTAINLY DESERVES APPRECIATION FOR THEIR EFFORT👏
Ardhanarishwara thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Really enjoyed yesterdays episode..
It was cute n there was chemistry... Waiting for more such chandini-licious good episodes
shailusri1983 thumbnail
MeSufi, do I actually call you like that? Rajat is a true marvel, isn't he? The kind of nuanced performance he gives is one of a kind. I have always felt it since PRC days. I have never drooled over him. I had this elder sisterly affection for him. But then I never drooled over anyone even when I was sixteen. I was always a bit serious and studious types. I am warming up to Sweta as well. After the initial war scenes and action scenes, some of the post marriage scenes were pure kitchen sink drama. But now when things are actually getting better, we should whole heartedly appreciate it.
shailusri1983 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MeSufi

Di call me Sufi, it's my nick name 😊
Yes, Rajat has been such a great find for the television industry, especially for roles like these. The only thing I felt during his Tere Liye days was that he had a rather weak voice. But I must say he has really worked hard over it, and has been splendid as Jalal, and now as Chandra. PRC me to he was sooo cute 😳
Hahahhahaha my God, you have been the serious, studious type? I am quite the opposite actually 😆 But I score well because I like my subjects.

Shweta sure is finding her ground in this show. Honestly, she had nothing much to do before except her "Pita Maharaj" chants 🤢 Also I feel they should not make Helena totally black. But otherwise, ab show me maza aane wala hai!

Sufi is a pretty nice nickname. I too agree with you. They cannot make Helena totally black. She is nice being grey.