rajanichoudhary thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
Woah...everyone has their own opinion about the movie....

I loved OSO...simply superb..i mean it was very entertaining n a complete timepass...
One goes to watch a movie to just chill out n relax n laugh n cry at the same time...not to sit there n ponder or understand as to what is happening n why is it happening...

I didn't get that latter feeling while watching OSO coz it was quite entertaining but i did feel it when watching saawariya...that movie was a real bore..i mean it was soo slow n there was a song every 5 minutes which was so frustrating..

well this is what i felt after watching both the movies..OSO is definitely worth watching but not saawariya!!
naadanmasakalli thumbnail
well it was a good film not as good as i was expecting it to be or as good as saawariya but still good film and i am saying that who can never say anything bad about anything relatyed to srk caz i love him to death but still he was the only good thing in oso and deepika s**** she is a big let down to th movie and on the other hand saawairuya just stole my heart away am actually swinging and droioling and imagining things abou tsaawariya taran is sucha big biased he gave bad eview to saawariya to make oso a big hit which wa snot as gr8 as saawariya everything in saawariya was sos ggod from acting to music to chreography to dialouges to sets i just love the movie so much go watch it
springs thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: tashu_id

i just came back watching OSO. and hoesntly, for me it was a biiiiigggg let down. the comedy was so lame what's with those three girls hovering around shahrukh?? they were over acting and i cudn't stand them. i wud've just watched everyone else but their presence kept distracting me.
and I was so excited about the song 'Deewangi Deewangi' I love that song...but it's visualization didnt keep up to my expectation. Their were so many stars and it was nice to see them but the song wasn't well integrated at all, was tooooo long and the people cheering for the stars had weird expressions....i mean it didn't look real.....for some strange reason. and stars were all over the place man. one after other just came pouring in. u get excited at first but after a while it gets boring. I prefer listening to that song than watching. I loved the video of Deewangi ๐Ÿ˜ƒ I didn't blink at all - loved the entry of all the stars and was sad that it got over quickly ๐Ÿ˜ I felt the filmafare sequence and this soong were the best part of the second half

I hated Shahrukh in the first half. he over acted. That overaction is what the movie is trying to convey! That's exactly how movies in the 70s were - with melodrama and dramatic music ๐Ÿ˜† I absolutely loved all scenes between Kiron Kher and SRK, especially "maa ka dil" scenes๐Ÿคฃ but he was good in the second half.SRK did really well as a cool dude, his clothes were very very nice!! I went to watch OSO with some of my american frens..i was seriously praying that they don't find it stupid. but they said it was different and they enjoyed it I thought it was different too - in the sense that the comedy consisted mainly of spoofs and the Mohabbat man thingy was hilarious!! ....but somehow it didnt impress me. disappointed...

the only good thing about the movie is Deepika Padukone and Arjun Rampal.
Deepika is super cute. I agree! Deepika looked so good in the first half I couldn't believe it was her first movie! Arjun acted so well.
Shahrukh was wonderful too but I had expected a lot. And that indiafm review is plain rubbish. ๐Ÿ˜ก

I liked the first half a lot ๐Ÿ˜› Some scenes had me in splits - the "bhaago" scene, the scene where SRK imitates a south-Indian actor, Dhoom tana (the shuttle sequence ๐Ÿ˜†) was too good, and many others........

Edited by springs - 17 years ago
anna143 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nausheenfan

relax.. guys ... it was also a neterrainer movie.. liek main hoon na.. does that happen in rela lfie .. no
so what i want to say is.. i respect ur ... thoughts.. but theer are many who loved it.. specially me.. i was like crying.. when srk died..

yeah same it was such a full on mast movie!

i maybe a big srk fan but i dint like the movie only cuz of him

the story was good, the songs, evry1 acted so good and sets were amazing

this movie is one big hit for sure and its a known fact by now.๐Ÿ˜ณ

Chahat17 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: srk_lover

but thas very normal for films nowadays....do u not watch bollywood movies otherwise?? those kinda clothes are worn is almost every big film now...

itz not the first time u are seeing such clothes in movies ๐Ÿ˜•

and i do see beyond srk, thank u very much...๐Ÿ˜ณ

lol yeah the plan flopped...but that was part of the storyline dear...so the real ghost can appear...itz not liek the real ghost appeared for reallll while u were just watching the movie ๐Ÿ˜• thas how they scripted it and shot it LOL

u r right that these kind of clothes are worn in every single film nowadays thats y there are not many bollywood movies w/substance..i watch only very selected movies...last few decent movies i saw was CDI and JWM...i know that shanti appearing was part of the script...i m not dumb...i just thought the whole storyline was very weak....and pretty retarded....they tried to remake a classic film like karz...but couldn't create the same magic...i still say its a complete time pass...something a person wouldnt watch repeatedly...oh well...oso is doing good business and thats all that matter to the makers๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
TheBlackJaguar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Hmmm....I can only say that OSO was a good entertainer all in all....but I strictly prefer SRK in films like Chak De India , Swades because that's his real talent....not all these gimmick acts that Farah Khan and KJO (exceot Kal Ho Na Ho) make him do.

I remember SRK said in an interview post -CDI that the biggest humiliation he suffers is that inspite of being the most saleable superstar in the country, most of the people think that he can't act......but when CDI was out, the very same ppl applauded him.

I don't want to hurt any SRK fan as I am his fan too.... but seriously, people...Farah and KJO have done nothing for SRK -the actor. SRK played a lover boy cum spicy entertainer in DDLJ and DTPH too but there he was BRILLIANT....he became the character that he played....in films of his friends , SRK outshines the character and that's where the problem lies...

SRK is a brilliant actor and I believe so after Chak De India....he simply needs to experiment more outside his friends' camp....

SRK has the liberty to experiment because he has risen above successes and failures now....and what use is such commercial success when half of the world says that "I love SRK.....but my favourite actor is Aamir Khan". I hope am not misunderstood on this account.
Edited by nitica_82 - 17 years ago
madiha_17 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I agree nitica he was awesome in CDI, and i also prefer to see him in such roles instead of lover boy images.. but i have lots of expectations from next kjo film My name is Khan, i think this one is totally different from the past records of kjo and its also made on a serious issue so excited to watch this film ๐Ÿ˜›

Amir is a good actor but i didnt like his roles in last three films!! thy were getting too repeative.. glad he took a break from those cops kinda role.. he looks very decent in tare zameen par ๐Ÿ˜›
maleen thumbnail

Originally posted by: beena14

Guys don't debate over whether first half was better or the second half ............puri picture bakwas thi............

LoL thats soo true the movie was rubbish. Abs dont suit SRK

isha1022 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

im just coming back from the theatre as well..after watching oso..

the first half was a disappointment ...i didnt like the overacting..and the whole 70's drama...it was just too much..and too annoying..

the 2nd half just ROCKEDDDDDDDDDD!!! i was so disappointmented with the first half...i was like mein kahan aagayi...and the 2nd half...i just didnt want it to end ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜†

I LOVEEEDDDDDDDDDDD OM KAPOOR!!! i was hellaaaa annoyed with om prakash makhija

srk rockss!! he played both roles sooo differently...that i hated one and love one ๐Ÿ˜†

he looked sooooo ****** hot as om kapoor!! gorgeous..absolutely gorgeoussss!!!

and wen i watched the abs song, dard-e-disco, in the promo's...I HATED IT....i was like wat heck has he done to himself but while watching it in the movie....i was like wooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!! hahaha...i was dancing along with him...loll

deewangi song was niceee...loved all the stars ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ even the filmfare awards were amazingggg!! lolll hritik looked so hott....and abhishek bachchan and akshay kumar were HILARIOUSS!! lol...i cudnt stop laffing at akshay kumar..."bohot hassi aa rahi hai"...and his nomination...the khiladi thingy...my god...that was classic...LOLLL...and rishi kapoor in karz looked soooooo cuteeeee!!!!! and he looked super cute at the filmfare awards ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

i loveddddddd the song dastaan hain yeh... ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜ณ srk looked super duper hot in there...i loved his expressions there...and the whole lighting and dancing and everything...that song was perfect...

the onli part i really like in the first half was the song main agar kahoon...and the fire scene near the interval...that scene was very well shot..and great acting by both actors!! ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ...main agar kahoon was just beautiful ๐Ÿ˜ณ

shreyas was very gooddd!! loved him thru-out the movie...him as pappu master was just too good...i enjoyed watching pappu master more than om prakash makhija...hehe...uncle pappu was nice too ๐Ÿ˜†

deepika looked nice thru-out the movie...but i was soooo surprised with her role in the 2nd half...i had no idea she was gonna pop up again as sum sandy...loll...i thut she was gonna be old as well... ๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† i honestly thut shanti must have survived sumhow...loll den wen sandy appeared...i was like okayyyyyy!!!! maybe shes shanti's daugther...lolll

she did good acting tho...shes completely camera friendly (no duh!)...in the begining her voice did seem dubbed...it didnt sound like wat she usually sounds offscreen...but later on i got used to it and it seemed fine...she was gorgeousss!! her dhoom tannananananananana song was nice...loved the sunil dutt, rajesh khanna, jeetendra things she did ๐Ÿ˜† i really liked her in the movie...but was expecting sum more good scenes from her...her sandy dressing up as shanti scenes were funny tho ๐Ÿ˜†

kiron kher was hilariousss...i loved her more in the 2nd half...esp wen she goes to arjun and scares him....my god i jumped in that scene...it scared the sh*t outta me...but she was amazing...her melodrama stuff was annoying tho..

arjun...he was good...he was convincing..

all did good acting...but i just enjoyed the 2nd half ALOT more than the 1st...wen the interval happened...i almost cried thinking im not gonan like this movie ๐Ÿ˜ญ but i came out with a huge smile on my face wen it ended ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

the sets, the costumes, the story, the songs, the picturizations...everything was amazinggg!!! the 2nd half paid off...lolll

BINDU ROCKS!! hahaha...that scene with her and srk all alone had me in splitsss!! LOLLLL

all in all...a must watch..a complete entertainer...but go without ANY expectations...if u think about all the reviews and go with high expectations...ull be disappointed...
[/QUOT}

first part was not bad... I love the whole movie...especially the songs... main Agar kahoon is so romantic

Parachute. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
๐Ÿ˜ณ Loved the whole film! I don't understand how people can be dissapointed with the film ๐Ÿ˜• ...Were you expecting it to be some kinda classical love story? Nor SRK or Farah projected it to be that way!

I thought SRK was FAB in the film! ๐Ÿ‘ Can't decide whether the 2nd half or the 1st half was better...Each had its own mazaa! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ