Yes Rishi never won a popular actor award ever..He told this in many interviews

See, again u found me here 😆
Edited by .Lakhan. - 8 years ago
Her-mion-e thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: .Lakhan.

See, again u found me here 😆

I first time seeing your presence in some non box office related threads in recent time so our paths are crossing😆
Chudailpaapi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Has anyone been around when Amitabh ruled BO in 70's and 80's. He was Tsunami. Rishi's greatest achievement is he survived and carved a name for himself in mainstream. And not joined the parallel movie world which was safer.

AB's success streak is unparalleled in history (and no Lakhan BOI may not have good data. It was before 90's when things were not so organized and there was no such common word as internet). AB's success was something that had to be seen to be believed.

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: hermione82

I first time seeing your presence in some non box office related threads in recent time so our paths are crossing😆

Now u lost me here 😆
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Rishi Kapoor won best actor award over Amitabh 's powerhouse performance in Abhimaan. And Dimple Kapadia shared it with Jaya's in Abhimaan. Just shows Rishi was another look lobbied and pampered star kid during his time. While Bobby is quite an iconic movie, and Rishi and Dimple where good, but come on Bachchan pair was simply beyond brilliance.
Ranbirrocks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Chintu Jee is Cutie pie!!
He is like a child !! When he doesn't get award, he sulks and when he gets one, he thanks everyone. He is not used to getting these awards . Poor guy doesn't have even quarter of RK's awards.
He is just stuck between famous father and son.
Chintu Jee rocks !!
TheRager thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Love_Katty_24-7

Rishi Kapoor won best actor award over Amitabh 's powerhouse performance in Abhimaan. And Dimple Kapadia shared it with Jaya's in Abhimaan. Just shows Rishi was another look lobbied and pampered star kid during his time. While Bobby is quite an iconic movie, and Rishi and Dimple where good, but come on Bachchan pair was simply beyond brilliance.

Rishi as a debutant won Best Actor over not just Big B but also Sanjeev Kapoor stellar act in Koshish.
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: MrsKhan

Rishi as a debutant won Best Actor over not just Big B but also Sanjeev Kapoor stellar act in Koshish.

He kept that award at doorstep 😆
Chudailpaapi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .Lakhan.

He kept that award at doorstep😆

What kind of award was it? Abimaan and Koshish were less of mainstream than Bobby which was BB. Sometime the actors win for their BB and not for their acting skill. Though I am surprised Rishi was considered anything else than debut actor. But he did act in Mera Naam Joker. Hmmm...

Rishi was barely out of his teens when his father made Bobby. It was like Beta my passion project crashed, now you bring the bacon into the family. It was not a pampered project. It was fight for survival project.

Even after surviving Nepotism I find it difficult to be mad at it. Talent always finds ways to shine.
1096896 thumbnail
Ye kya hai? kuch bhi type thread