MadOwhat thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

A hypothetical situation...If tomorrow there is a terrorist attack in Pakistan...and Pakistan blames India for it and somehow makes the world believe that India had its hand in that attack...trust me...we would have a difficult time admitting and condemning that attack...we might do so among us Indians...but will we go on a Pakistani forum and condemn it?...no..I don't think so...and again its just a HYPOTHETICAL situation...

Pakistan blamed India for Peshawar attack. But people of India condemned it.
And still condemned it. Thats the different thing that nobody believes Pakistan claims because they have lost trust at international level.

Peshawar Attack: Pakistanis Blame India for Massacre of School ...

Pervez Musharraf blames India for Peshawar attack, says RAW trained ...

...and yet Musharaf didnt deem it fit to raise this on an international level.😆

There is lot of noise internally that India is behind Quetta attack ...which incidently we have condemned ..and yet Sharif doesn't mention it in the UN speech

Btw their own Member of Parliament thrashed it in public saying its a TTP attack (which TTP confirmed) ...The MP is as ally of ruling party

charminggenie thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: .Lakhan.

Members are not sharing opinion, forcing it on others especially pak members. Condemn karo or else u r not human, humanity nahi hai, indirectly calling them supporter of terrorism.

Same goes for those who label others for personal vendetta, pseudo patriots etc for having an opinion which doesn't conform the idealist mould?

zehreeli.kheer thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 16th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: charminggenie

I get it. it's just stupid tbh ..the people who are talking about bans have no political will. I am just annoyed a two-bit party is getting the leverage . I like Fawad but Ghulam Ali, Nusrat Sahab ..everyone has been revered and respected on this side of the border too since long inspite of tensions and it will continue to do so. Abhi, border tense hai..our Govts are banning each other from many conference which is better than going at war.

In the current situation, ban is not a problem in my opinion.. I have said this before.. This is not the first time its happening and neither is it the last.. Lets just hope peace prevails
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: charminggenie

Same goes for those who label others for personal vendetta, pseudo patriots etc for having an opinion which doesn't conform the idealist mould?

When did i did that? I am not getting what u r trying 2 say 2 me?
zehreeli.kheer thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nishita123

Err...oh wow...weren't you the one who were calling names such as members with "personal vendetta" and pseudo patriotism ?? 😕
you did comment on members.

oh well...clearly topic is deviated here ...but thought I would bring it up what I read.

Have never used the bold word..
Personal agenda I used for the political parties of both the countries.. you are mixing me with someone else
I never said I did not comment on members though
roni_berna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
It doesn't matter if Pak artists condemn the attack or not as even if they are forced to talk, it wouldn't be right as it's their wish. I found it weird that the Indian actors who keep tweeting crap on Twitter all the time did not even mention about the attack as if it never happened. Was it so tough for them? May be but they mostly tweet when they get paid for it. Hypocrites 🤢
Nishita123 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: yamyam

Have never used the bold word..
Personal agenda I used for the political parties of both the countries.. you are mixing me with someone else
I never said I did not comment on members though

@bold - Yes , because you did comment on members in those threads and No I am not mixing you with anyone else. Clearly you and AB were commenting on members - I remember because I even responded to your digs that you should stop calling members names - who are hurt/outraged and grieving for their soldiers.
Those posts are deleted from Salute Army thread now.

anyways not interested in continuing this further but I could not stop pointing it out.

Edited by Nishita123 - 8 years ago
427050 thumbnail
I am not asking anybody to condemn anything...kya hoga condemn karne se...jo jisko karna tha un logo ne kar diya...jinko jawab dena tha unhone de diya.
But I so agree about that post romanticizing india pakistan tension as mere family feud...that person seemed really ignorant...whatever happened in Uri were NOT surgical strikes...there was NO massacre in gujarat due to muslim(s) eating beef...and sure kashmir's people should be asked which nation they want to be a part of and they WERE going to be asked through a resolution...what prevented that resolution from being carried out was pakistan's refusal to withdraw its troops from kashmir.

People who talk of peace(be it indians or pakistanis or anybody else) DO paint both the nations as equals,that both the nations have indulged in activities to harm each other...I don't get it...india does not harbour terrorism...it does not 'fight' with its 'sibling' to please its 'daddy'...peace does not mean you don't say the truth...you don't want to say,condemn anything...fine...but don't lie/romanticize/be ignorant.
MadOwhat thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Ask Sugar ...I have explained how it is done in India...in some other post

...why the heck should I suffer because my neighbour doesnt enforce democracy...

While I dont have think Trumpwa babu is a perfect candidate for WH...he has a point when he says...stop mexicans ...if they are responsible for crimes in US...I strictly go by merit of the issue
zehreeli.kheer thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nishita123

@bold - Yes , because you did comment on members in those threads and No I am not mixing you with anyone else. Clearly you and AB were commenting on members - I remember because I even responded to your digs that you should stop calling members names - who are hurt/outraged and grieving for their soldiers.
Those posts are deleted from Salute Army thread now.

anyways not interested in continuing this further. I could not stop pointing it out.

Thats what I said.. I did not say k I did not comment on members.. Kia hoga
None of my posts are deleted from the Salute Army thread kyun k mein ne aisa kuch kaha hi nahi..
The only thing I have said when topics get heated is k abhi sab patriotic mode main hain.. Never have I ever called anyone pseudopatriotic because its not my place to say.. Ye Indians ki apas ki baat thi and I have never commented on the patriotism of anyone barring the line that I mentioned..
The digs that I took were always only for the one who asked me to leave the thread and no one else and thats where the personal vendetta was used