Anyone else a fan of Patralekha?

.Jane.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
I am more of a silent reader on this forum, if at all I visit. But I am genuinely curious about the lack of talk about Patralekha here. I felt she truly deserves the awards for female debutante in 2014. Don't get me wrong, Kriti Sanon is lovely and honestly, the only thing worth watching in Heropanti but when it comes to awarding, I thought Patralekha's performance was absolutely stunning in Citylights. It's not easy to hold your own against an actor like Rajkummar Rao, much less transform to a rural character with such ease. She did falter in bits but I was convinced she has some past acting experience in some other form of cinema. Apparently not!
I don't think I was expecting anything for her but when I saw the filmfare and a film like Ankhon Dekhi getting recognised (I think for the first time I was so insanely proud of an award show, Indian or abroad), even Citylights itself getting noticed with Rashmi Singh winning for the best lyrics for Muskurane, so it wasn't possible that Patralekha was missed, was it?
Edited by .DarkParadise.. - 10 years ago

Rocky.Bhai thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Related Topics

Bollywood Thumbnail

Posted by: mintyblue

1 months ago

Half Girlfriend: anyone watched it?

Half Girlfriend is many things—messy, melodramatic, occasionally tone-deaf. And yet, it’s also very Mohit Suri. Heart on sleeve, drenched in...

Expand ▼
Bollywood Thumbnail

Posted by: mintyblue

1 months ago

Anyone else born in the 80's?

There’s a certain softness that those born in the ‘80s carry—an innocence shaped not by naivety, but by the world they grew up in. We were the...

Expand ▼
Bollywood Thumbnail

Posted by: priya185

1 months ago

Ibrahim speaks nicely to deaf and mute fan

Ibrahim speaks nicely to deaf and mute fan https://www.instagram.com/reel/DMgJnZiztI_/?igsh=MWZsNXdkazBvbXE2dg==

Expand ▼
Bollywood Thumbnail

Posted by: priya185

1 months ago

Aneet Padda (Saiyaara lead actress) refuses selfie to fan

Aneet Padda refuses selfie to a fan https://www.instagram.com/reel/DMdXzdBSdSA/?igsh=MTYzNTB2NXJjZmd4dw==

Expand ▼
Bollywood Thumbnail

Posted by: khan.baba

1 months ago

Sonu ji only celeb who cares for fan....my latest conversation

Sonu ji voice messaged me and appreciated my love for him..... and said tumhara message ata hai toh mujhe acha lagta hai ... tumhrara pyar...

Expand ▼

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".