nikitagmc thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Dil hai chhota sa, chhoti si asha. (have sung this song at many functions in childhood)

All songs of Taal

Dreams of Fire from Slumdog Millionaire (I love love love the flute piece in the end <3)

Jai Ho and O Saaya

Tum Tak from Ranjhana

Kun Faya Kun <3 Heavenly song

There are many other songs which I like but these are absolute favourites.

MyDarkPassenger thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Their are many. I like nahi saamne from Taal. Mahi Ve from Highway. Ye Joh desh hai tera from Swades... these are some I remember.
ibelieveinpink thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
The whole soundtrack of Roja, Bombay (especially Kehna Hi Kya), Rangeela, Jeans, Pukar, Lagaan, Dil Se, Guru, Taal, Yuvraaj, JA, Yuva, Ghajini, Delhi 6. I mean look at this list...it's superb.

Basically all of his 90s work was breath-taking and soulful. I feel like of recent, his magic isn't the same.

Oh and SAATHIYA FTW! I love the title song so much.
JodhaBai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Aishwarya has been lucky in that she must be the actor who has worked with him the most.
ibelieveinpink thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: JodhaBai

Aishwarya has been lucky in that she must be the actor who has worked with him the most.

Agreed. She always speaks about him with so much respect and honor, which doesn't surprise me b/c she's Aish but honestly any movie of hers with AR's songs...WIN!
664269 thumbnail
i love jashne bahara and man mohana from JA .. beautiful..❤️
Antlers thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
his Taal album is probably the greatest.
-Crayon- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pathaka

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKPVuZrELhI - Chikku bukku raile from gentleman

this one used to be THE dance song when i was a kid...all the boys and girls in my colony used to perform on this all the time...and even when i hear it today, its soo fresh and amazing...

i cannot believe rahman made something like this in 1992...most of his 90s songs were way ahead of their times but this one is light years ahead.

This.
Chikku bukku raile used to be one of my most fav songs and none of the kids would ever get bored of that song...Infact all the dance songs composed by Rahman were legends especially if Prabhu deva featured in them. Muqqabla, Urvasi, Pettai rap or even Chaiyya and humma humma etc..
The song Mustaffa Mustaffa used to be 'The' song for friendship. That song was everywhere.
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hY6IsgohnDI[/YOUTUBE]

This song by Rahman was also a rage.
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6zywS5ptm4[/YOUTUBE]

I miss the old Rahman. 😭 Where art thou Rahman?
Edited by -Crayon- - 11 years ago
-Mmmmm- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Many...
His best work was in the 90s... Roja, Bombay, Dil se.

Some of them from the 2000s... Lagaan, Rang de basanti, Swades. There were some good soundtracks in Ghajini and Jodha Akbar too.
428419 thumbnail
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-s-aL8OQa0[/YOUTUBE]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-s-aL8OQa0

Found the old Rahman back after ages in this song!