DB_reloaded thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: blue-ice

Yup but with the negative responses ...I don't think anyone would dare to make another super-hero movie in BW...I think we all should be happy watching MASALA only...because any effort to do something different in this country is mocked so much that the people will get scared to ever try it again...people fail to see the effort made behind such movies...and then we will all cry FOUL when another masala movie becomes a blockbuster🥱🥱

thnx blue di !! those words were perfect!!👍🏼
Raisins thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hilarious names and even funnier descriptions...ya like nobody would have guessed that it'd be half-whatever innocent animal+ half-human,right??!! 😲Pure genius! This movie justtt belongs in the Oscar library...no public screening, directly in the archives👍🏼😎
Raisins thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Yup but with the negative responses ...I don't think anyone would dare to make another super-hero movie in BW...I think we all should be happy watching MASALA only...because any effort to do something different in this country is mocked so much that the people will get scared to ever try it again...people fail to see the effort made behind such movies...and then we will all cry FOUL when another masala movie becomes a blockbuster🥱🥱

Sorry to jump in but just my 2 cents.

Umm..if that was the case, firstly Hrithik would've never been accepted for KNPH and SRK's Phir Bhi Dil Hain Hindustani would've, as usual, been a blockbuster...if that is what u r trying to say/u believe i.e.that Janta doesn't like change. Nobody here is saying we just want Masala movies...instead, we just want movies that don't plainly insult our intelligence. Like give the characters some innovative names at least, these names are something a elementary kid comes up with while playing house-house (sorry..these days lil kids get bullied if they use such plain names...try Thor, Darth Vader, etc) . Lack of innovation is my major gripe with this movie. As a commoner, I never asked Rakesh Roshan to spend $$$ on giving me a kiddish super-hero...sorry, the money and effort he puts in is none of my concern..the same way, the movie and fame these ppl inculcate is none of mine, either. It goes both ways.
marauder thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Raisins

Sorry to jump in but just my 2 cents.

Umm..if that was the case, firstly Hrithik would've never been accepted for KNPH and SRK's Phir Bhi Dil Hain Hindustani would've, as usual, been a blockbuster...if that is what u r trying to say/u believe i.e.that Janta doesn't like change. Nobody here is saying we just want Masala movies...instead, we just want movies that don't plainly insult our intelligence. Like give the characters some innovative names at least, these names are something a elementary kid comes up with while playing house-house (sorry..these days lil kids get bullied if they use such plain names...try Thor, Darth Vader, etc) . Lack of innovation is my major gripe with this movie. As a commoner, I never asked Rakesh Roshan to spend $$$ on giving me a kiddish super-hero...sorry, the money and effort he puts in is none of my concern..the same way, the movie and fame these ppl inculcate is none of mine, either. It goes both ways.

Who are the most popular super heroes? Batman, Ironman, Superman and Spiderman.
So could you tell me what was so ingenious about these name? I don't think it was work of Einstein.
Its the way they are presented which make them what they are not how simple or kiddish their name is. And even having a cool name doesn't make you great. X Men series has innumerable character and all with cool names. But ask any normal viewer who have not followed the cartoon series or read their comics apart from one or two characters from the whole series no one gives a damn who is what.

Edited by marauder - 11 years ago
.AamirKhan. thumbnail
Lol. Very creative names I must say! 👏
abinash079 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
ah never mind i expected If people to say bad about it as its not belong to their favs na so its ok
thing is that this in India where if one tries to encourage then 4 will criticize u for doing this
just coz these name r from Indian movie that too HR's hence all r saying bad if this same name would have been from hollywood movie what will all say nothing they it accept it

waise bhi antman is an upcoming movie of marvels in 2015 i would see how many of these people will say all these same things that time
abinash079 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

perfect words blue di 😃👍🏼
LillyBlanc thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
OP should have titled the thread " meet the laughable mutants". 🤢
the only appealing mutant seems to be kangana's character.
942819 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Black_Cat_

I am waiting when Bollywood will make a decent superhero movie like 'The Dark knight rises' without being cheesy...without stupid songs...and lavish sets...

don't know es janam mein yeh sapna pura hoga ya nahi.🤔

photo ranveermh1_zps28864808.jpg

chalega neetu 🤣

HotMess thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I can't wait for the comparisons between Krrish 3's Antman and Marvel's Ant-Man, especially when the latter's movie comes out in 2015... if K3's one ends up being memorable enough for comparison that is. 😆