pooja2606 thumbnail
oh come on...compared to tanisha's push kushal's behaviour was much more disgusting...he really needed a bash...and gauhar also for supporting kushal when he is at fault...salman was very fair...and u people get a life...worrying about an entertainment show 😆
vinashavinash thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
very true.
Evan I felt Salman was harsh towards Shilpa and Apoorva when they had fight with Arman and Tanisha.
Angel_Shweta thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
salman is suberb...👍🏼
mujhe bahut acha laga jab salman ne kushal ko acha khasa sunaya...kushal deserved that...women ki respect karni ati hi nahi ise...

ar123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Very well analysed and written👏👏👏

Originally posted by: lovely_lady

Salman's segment today was beyond disgusting. My main problem's with it were:

#1 Salman decided to turn the Tanisha and Kushal conflict into a women's right issue. Okay fine. And then Gauher speaks, because as a woman herself, she has the right to enter in a conversation that involves her gender. But stupid Salman then has the audacity to ask her why she decided to speak up in a conversation that involves HER RIGHTS. He constantly cuts her off and asks her why she's speaking (disrespectful on his part). And he forgot that he was the one who invited her to join the conversation by first asking her to clarify when she said "unfair" under her breath and then discussing her gender.

#2 Salman decides that he knows how women should be treated. But what about the allegations of abuse against him by his previous girlfriends? Even disregarding that, how has his treatment of Pratyusha ever been respectful? Forget treating her respectfully because of her status as a woman, he treats her disrespectfully even as a human being. He constantly rags on her, subtly makes fun of career and her choices, and cuts in her speech to make his stupid comments. Is that how he thinks women should be treated? Wouldn't his behaviour of Pratyusha negate his entire speech on women's right? He's a hypocrite who has no credibility to justify the Kushal and Tanisha conflict as a women's right issue.
#3 He decides to paint Kushal as the devil. Okay fine. Everyone has bad attributes. But what about Armaan's comments on Andy's sexuality? If you're going to mention how one housemate (Kushal) made comments on another housemates (Vivek's) sexuality, why not mention other instances as well? Why specify this one incident? What about his own segments of singing homosexual songs and making subtle references to contestants sexuality? Why not mention how other housemates, and even he himself, act in a similar manner to Kushal in many instances?

#5 Comparing Kushal to Armaan. Salman constantly used the example of how Armaan apparently grabbed Kamya's feet for forgiveness for calling her a divorcee. Okay, fine. But what about the multiple instances where Armaan has offended housemates? What about the instances when Armaan became physical with housemates (remember Shilpa's outburst when Apurva was pushed)? How the hell did Salman think it was okay to compare Kushal (who has only been a trouble recently) to Armaan (a person who has alienated almost every housemate at one point)? I don't give a shit if Armaan went to apologize. Fact of the matter is, his apologies mean shit because he ends up repeating his digesting and disrespectful performances again and again. There's no basis for comparison.

#4 Painting Tanisha as an angel who was victimized for no reason and Tanisha spreading that image. Um excuse me, BOTH Tanisha and Kushal were at fault. Also, Tanisha is NO angel. How can Tanisha play the women's right angle when she herself, as a woman, consciously disrespects and brings down other women? Is that not hypocritical? Her actions have left a lot of be desired.

Look, BOTH TANISHA AND KUSHAL WERE AT FAULT. Kushal should've apologized. But Salman's behaviour today was way to biased as a host.

P.S I'd also like to talk about the double standard against Gauher in this post. Earlier posts I read were attacking Gauher for daring to speak out against Salman and calling her "rude" for interrupting him. Whereas other posts were congratulating Salman for speaking out Kushal, Gauher, and Pratyusha and interrupting their speeches. Why the double standard? Is it because Gauher is a woman with a strong mind who refuses to be dominated? And that goes against the patriarchal bullshit being fed to the "indian masses?"

..Rish.. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Salman was shit that day . Hate him >.<
Barunash thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: lovely_lady

Of course, I forgot how mindless people become when it comes to their celebrities. After all, they do treat them like God, disregarding all their negative traits.

This applies to kushal as well
Kays94 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
agree to each and every point of yours!!!
it wasn't bad on Salman's part to point fingers at Kushal, but it was bad that he made Tanisha the attacked victim when she was at equal fault. If you can't stand the task, then leave it. No one forced her to stay inside the box. And even if she left, no one would have later remembered that Tanisha stayed for this much of a time in the box, I mean for goodness sake Kushal couldn't stay in for over a minute. But Salman really needed to give a slap to Armaan and give Tanisha a reality check which he didn't and now their ego will go higher and they will continue doing what they are and maybe even worst. Worst season of Bigg Boss...
lovely_lady thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pooja2606

oh come on...compared to tanisha's push kushal's behaviour was much more disgusting...he really needed a bash...and gauhar also for supporting kushal when he is at fault...salman was very fair...and u people get a life...worrying about an entertainment show 😆

I'm not arguing about whose behaviour (Kushal and Tanisha) was worse. All I'm advocating is that Salman was a biased host. Yes, I agree that Kushal needed to be told off. But Tanisha also needed to get a warning. And I just completely disliked Salman's actions during his segment, he was biased and hypocritical.

And well LOL I could argue the same for you (worrying about an entertainment show) because you clearly cared enough to leave a comment :P
lovely_lady thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ANGELshweta

salman is suberb...👍🏼

mujhe bahut acha laga jab salman ne kushal ko acha khasa sunaya...kushal deserved that...women ki respect karni ati hi nahi ise...

Again, I'm not saying that Salman was off for telling Kushal. All I'm saying is that as a host, Salman should've been impartial and shouldn't have been so hypocritical.
ScorpionGunner thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
TM kya khali pili time waste kya ...