RonitPallaviNR thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Sumu ji, great point. May be Jags killed maudi and now the blame is on Hiten, however what Hiten bhai did was not nice, even if he killed her or not.
mombasa00 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
True, Santo will get Hiten out of the bind. But will he relent his hatred towards her. No. He is too proud like DM....itni jaldi nahin hoga. :-(
RonitPallaviNR thumbnail
U know Mombs and everybody else...Hema ben and I didn't like that pallu walla scene...i mean she needs to take it slow...she crossed the border today.
mombasa00 thumbnail
True, I was a bit surprised at her bold move. I thought she would simply take the plate away and bring him a new one. But she reaches up to clean the gulal. That was mighty bold. But have to admit...it was innocently cute.
RonitPallaviNR thumbnail
She could have found something else na like a napkin or something...I mean they have not reached that stage in their relationship for her to actually clean it off for him with her pallu. Besides, DM was nice to actually let her know he didn't appreciate that in the nicest way possible.
soap-critic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sammie_Ronit

U know Mombs and everybody else...Hema ben and I didn't like that pallu walla scene...i mean she needs to take it slow...she crossed the border today.

Arre Sammie you beat me to it. I was going to mention this same thing. I would have liked to see her tell him that gulal had fallen in his dhokla (Soapie where are you dear) taken the plate away and gotten him a new one along with a napkin. The pallu thing looked a bit too much too fast. She crossed a boundary and he stopped her. But WOW the anger in his eyes.

DM playing holi with Mongi was such a cute scene. For a moment there it was not DM but RR playing holi. He is so good with children.

All in all, a nice episode. The two boys are simmering for different reasons. I think DM should let them both go off on their own to reailize 'atte daal ka daam kya hota hai' and how much they would have to slog to have the kind of lifestyle they have. When Mauli says he feels he is not DM ka saga beta Moti had a strange look cross her face. I wish this is true.

Hiten using Mowdi to pull his car out of the ditch was BAD. But I don't think he killed the cow. I am sure it was the likes of Jaggu. Or maybe Mauli and friends who were high on bhaang.

Edited by soap-critic - 16 years ago
mombasa00 thumbnail
Haan, he was civil in that he didn't rudely throw her arm or say anything rude. He didn't want to ruin the joyous mood. He was quite controlled.
mombasa00 thumbnail
Hema, I am pretty sure it was Jaggu. He wants to take revenge on Malik and what better opportunity then to put the blame on his son. And he most likely wants revenge on Santu too (for telling). Hence again, take mowdi out of the picture.

Jaggu ka ek teer se do nishaan!
RonitPallaviNR thumbnail
🤣 Hema ben u r so right...It's like Moti has a darawanaa past when he questioned her about being DM's biological son that was so funny..haan u r also right about DM controlling her...she was crossing the laxman rekha
loveanime thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Ok the bold pallu scene. I too thought it was bold and was a bit stumped at her gumption. But that is where lies the magic, in how much Santu considers DM to be her responsibility and she doesn't feel it out of place to overstep. In her heart she knows she is his wife whethere anyone likes it or not, or even if they dont love each other. Isnt that so innocent of her despite her knowing how well he hates her to see in that wifey role, even though DM sure likes her as a human being.