Mehek134 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sheetsden

This serial is about balika vadhu not bal var. From the year starting the show was always around jagya even ansh never had any story of their own. Either it was jagya or singhs problem solving. Jagya was never sidelined in BV. He was even given importance when anh were courting too. I did not like gays revenge drama and always wanted him to redeem. Now with 2 separate tracks thy av to justify the screen space btw ansh and jaga2. Shiv will not have a separate track. Just from 1 episode u r venting is not justified. There must be anandi involvement in this track that's why they r showing the track.

Actually sheets darling chill what libra is saying is true its not like i am saying cvs should not show our Kadak collector saa in action do show that but do something for our male protagonist as well Indian serials are mostly named after females that doesn't make them they don't have male protagonists .Jagaya's character exist separately without being an integral part in Anandi madam's life Actually these both are integral part of story .All characters exist because of them come in their lives or have some relation with them as well as Characters connect to Anandi and Jagaya through them like Shiv came in Anandi's life and got connected to jagaya as well , Ganga came in Jagaya's life thats how got connected with Anandi as well so you really cannot say Balak Var has no importance in show He has central importance , He and Anandi are parallel characters so how much they have shown of Balika Vadhu and made her a strong woman why they are being so miser when it came to Balak Var Show some great tracks for him as well how much time they spend butchering him off personally , professionally in every field spend some good time in showing him emerging as hero too in every field

coming to being sidelined Lol he disappeared from show for one month AnSh are in better fate than him cvs didn't disappear them
Edited by Mehek134 - 12 years ago
642126 thumbnail
I was actually thinking of Jagya's MS after watching Ganga's study scene today. Is study not important for a guy? That too a doctor? Jagya was shown as a bright student. Is it only marriage that should be the be all and end all for him?

If not his family (who seem to want nothing else except Jagya, his wife & their pota in front of them!) then at least Jagya himself should be shown thinking of his career seriously and completing his MS. And turn that hospital actually the best hospital ever situated in a rural area as Bapusa had envisioned.

The CVs have lot of potentially positive tracks to show and make story interesting. But sadly they seem hell bent on showing stupid bhabhi nanad drama or yet another triangle in Jagya's life with that lallu Sanchi falling for him! Or bringing in newbies like Kanchan and also leaving Gauri angle unresolved!

Will we ever see Jagya also doing some good work or will he forever be shown caught in love triangles or love polygons?!

I agree Jagya was a nice guy when show began. He was a tad spoilt and mischievous. But still a nice guy who had empathy for everyone. CVs started mauling him the day they were shown to attain puberty. Sundar came as classmate and since then Jagya's character is frequently butchered or treated to flimsy storylines!
Libra123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Jagya wronged anandi and his family and the complete village.His redemption makes sense only if they can show the corrections in those areas. He cannot do any correction with anandi as she is married to shiv. So, his correction can be shown with Ganga. He should be doing things for Ganga. But, already Ganga's child is rescued by anandi. Not sure if jagya gets to do anything there. Till now jagya did not do anything to fix wrongs with his family like taking some family responsibility or village responsibility or great hospital responsibility. Yes, he took the hospital responsibility where is goes does his work and comes back. Never he is shown to tackle tough situations there which inturn can be shown to fix his mistakes as he broke the confidence of the entire village. Cvs are focusing on kitchen politics and irritating characters like sanchi. instead of writing individual tracks for the characters which exist because of the central characters, they have to write individual tracks for central characters. Till now anandi is progressed in life and moving on. But, jagya is still not out of compensating for his mistakes. He only realized them but did not fix them yet. It's better cvs concentrate on these areas for jagya instead of making way for remarriage, love triangle, rectangle etc. in the process of helping Ganga if he falls in love with Ganga then no problem, but specifically creating triangles is not needed and irritating specially with sanchi as she is a irritating character. She is only adding annoyance and not spice to bv. Again, nothing against any specific character, but cvs way of story telling.
Surish thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Suchi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Jagya Ganga and AnSh are given equal footage.
I enjoy both the couples so I love it.

Those who prefer one over others will complain always. :)
kiyunki one day it will be ANSh and one day it will be JaGa

some days like yesterday it will be both. I liked yesterday's direction.

Naturally we cannot have that kind every day. Its a soap not a movie.

:)

The story is about Anandi and Jagya and everything related to them. So give it time... it will build up properly and nicely.

I personally am enjoying the show. Finally i am able to see Jagya move in the right direction. Loving Ganga ... ofcourse I am crazy about AnSh
Abh bus sonay pe suhaga will be Gauri Madam who will give entrance soon :)
Jan50 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks for the update. Skepblum, i think they heard you. That is why they are showing collector saab
In real action and Ganga hitting the books. I was satisfied to know that Ganga is seriously considering her studies and it did not fall thru the cracks .
I liked the Shekhars scene encouraging Anandi and also enlightening about the resposibilities of Shiv.
Definitely this big city exposure is good for Anandi.
Loved the snub Saanchi faced in the cake incident. I am curious to know if it was an eggless cake.
The cake was not completely burned. A could redeem it. May be Shiv got a portion of the burned
Part. I think that is why he was smiling silently.😆
Payali09 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Thanks for the update!

Really happy to see progression happening for both the Jaipur and Udaipur tracks. Thank goodness this cake drama is over. Everyone ate the cake and appreciated. Poor Sanchi burnt the cake and her face 😆

So happy Ganga is shown studying, I had begun to wonder whether the CVs were serious or not about this track. Jagya should really not give out career advice. Is he even registered as a doctor?

Anyway as a person who burnt the top part of a chocolate cake just last week, I can attest to the wonders of chocolate frosting...it melts just enough that it covers for any smokiness 😆 Good save Anandi.
RainbowKitty thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Payali09

Thanks for the update!

Really happy to see progression happening for both the Jaipur and Udaipur tracks. Thank goodness this cake drama is over. Everyone ate the cake and appreciated. Poor Sanchi burnt the cake and her face 😆

So happy Ganga is shown studying, I had begun to wonder whether the CVs were serious or not about this track. Jagya should really not give out career advice. Is he even registered as a doctor?

Anyway as a person who burnt the top part of a chocolate cake just last week, I can attest to the wonders of chocolate frosting...it melts just enough that it covers for any smokiness 😆 Good save Anandi.

@bold i didn't understand your point ?🤔why he is not registered as a doctor?
ButterflyOnRose thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thanks for update Esha 😊

Wow Anandi is really smart how she corrected the burnt cake She didn't know how to make a cake but she knows how to correct a burnt cake ?Really our super woman is super smart😆

Cake was ok but Sanchi not ok🤣next time what she will do? Try to burn Anandi's halwa 🤣Sanchi don't do halwa of your brain and izzat please go back to your hostel and make your career

and wow cvs our super man collector sahab donated two bottles of blood at one time🤣cvs it is a wonderful message but with your super blunder you ruined its essence One bottle would be awesome but two bottles where it is allowed ?

Jagaya Ganga's scene was really awesome . Aww it was so nice to Ganga shining like a star , her eyes glowing in her ambitions , she wants to get educated , make something better out of her life , she is all set to become Jaitser's Florance Nightingale 😃Jagaya was also too good in the scene Lets see how Ganga achieves her targets and how her doctor sahab helps her in that .Loving their track .They both are so nice together ❤️
Edited by sidra08 - 12 years ago
Chahat_A_Doshi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

I know burnt cake can't be repaired but she said in advance that it was not good

they were supporting her agar bura taste hoga toh bhi it was cut down by the fruits and chocolate so no one said anything. they believe in encouraging and not discouraging. she had cut off the top which looked burnt.

Saachi: Dehaati? huh Anandi is dehaati kabhi apne bhai ko mango khate dekha hai? Shiv loves theth Raajshtani food and all things traditional. he is modern in thoughts but baaki sab he loves dehaati

Saachi see you know at first I get very angry with Saachi but the next time i watch and uska popat hota hai humesha hota I laugh like crazy

Shiv is back in full form

The family was right Udaipur is big District. with gr8 power comes gr8 responsibilities

Anandi her natural self. eager to learn and caring not only for family and Shiv but also the people; She could be shown to start or join an NGO

Ganga finally studying. Daactar sa helpful. Nice

OK How many of you have the fact that Jagya still using the same mattress, blanket, etc which Anandi used.

The family gives chanda in tepmle and helps others bete naya takiya, chaddar room decor nahi de sakte?

CVs please open your eyes to details