Why should Anupama leave?

Itishri thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Everybody is talking about how she should leave and make something for herself.

Agree 100% with the second - she needs to make a life for herself.

BUT why should she leave? Why should she be homeless and rely on other people's generosity - mother, friends, etc?

I can't understand this mentality --- Pati ka ghar???!!!! She has given 25 years of her life to the house. She was not a paid servant. It is her home as much as his. If someone has to leave, Vanraj should go and live with Kavya

She should live there for as long as she wants to and use the time to build her life.

If everyone got to know everything on day 1, there is no drama. Don't care whether she tells anyone or not.

sillibilli thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Totally agreed! Even a tenant gets rights over a house in less time than that! She has taken care of and made the house her home.

Each time that vile Vanraj says "ye mera ghar hai" I feel like slapping him and saying ye sirf tumhara ghar nahi hai sirf isliye ki tum kamate ho aur anupama nahi.

Is logic se to wo ba,bapuji,toshu,samar,pakhi kisi ka ghar nahi hai to raho akele apne ghar me!

Edited by sillibilli - 4 years ago
Lennie thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

I agree

Yes, Why should Anupamaa leave... it has been her home for 25 years, she has made that house a home (literally, and ran that household, doesnt matter if Vanraj earns, but the running of that HOME is by Anupamaa)

She is more of a daughter of that home along with being a daughter in-law. And most importantly - She has done nothing wrong!!!

Wrongdoings and a cheater should be leaving but Vanraj has no respect at all, even right now he is emotionally twisting situation by playing Toshu (and that makes him a fool, Toshu is a fool - cos in little ways, he is like his father when it comes to his mother and her emotions at times)

That grah pravesh was done with such symbolism... that it was Anupamaa walking into her home by herself... going ahead in her life, whilst Vanraj is left behind... and that with a untied gathbandhan!! Bapuji even said similar words and things about identity etc.

One of the other dialogue i liked and made me lol cos i never thought of it but it was clever... , is the Snakes and Ladders banter i think Mamaji said .... something meaning to be like Snakes is Vanraj (and Kavya) and the ladder is Anupamaa who will climb and rise up.

Edited by Lennie - 4 years ago
soapwatcher1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Irshita

Everybody is talking about how she should leave and make something for herself.

Agree 100% with the second - she needs to make a life for herself.

BUT why should she leave? Why should she be homeless and rely on other people's generosity - mother, friends, etc?

I can't understand this mentality --- Pati ka ghar???!!!! She has given 25 years of her life to the house. She was not a paid servant. It is her home as much as his. If someone has to leave, Vanraj should go and live with Kavya

She should live there for as long as she wants to and use the time to build her life.

If everyone got to know everything on day 1, there is no drama. Don't care whether she tells anyone or not.

I agree with you, Anupama does not need to leave. Vanraj can leave if he wants to go live with Kavya. He can dole out alimony to Anupama and child support for Paakhi, she is still underage.

Anything Vanraj has earned or saved during these 25 years belongs equally to Anupama. If she wasn’t taking care of the household, Vanraj would not have been free enough or had the time he had to focus and further his career. Without her, his success would not have been possible and so his success belongs to her too and is half hers.

I wrote this on another post and am posting it here as well -

“Vanraj’s dignity? There is no dignity about Vanraj, not even scraps of any left.

But half the house is Anupama’s, she has lived and slaved there for 25 years, yes, this is 2020, so Vanraj can leave if he wants to... Anupama does not need to leave until she feels safe financially and emotionally and even then only if she wants to leave.

A mother’s house sure will welcome Anupama but they are not well off and she will be a financial hardship for them. Devika might be a great friend and may support Anupama emotionally and financially but for how long? And will Anupama not feel indebted in both instances?

Anyway, why should Anupama leave her children (she is not a young woman with little children whom she can take with her) and the safe haven of a home she has also contributed to build and leave just because that cheat two-timed her? She can live separately from him in the same house and make an identity for herself, which will take time realistically speaking.

In some countries if you are married for ten years in a community property state, anything the couple owns becomes joint property and that is how I view the Shah house, it is as much Anupama’s as Vanraj’s. If Vanraj does not like that, he can go take a hike.”

Cinesoda thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

I agree. Also it’s something they never show on ITV. A woman has full right to 50% of everything. He’s the one who should leave the home as he is the one who has broken the marriage contract. Instead shows always depict the female suffering from lack of security and going pillar to post trying to start up again. Having a roof over your head is one of the biggest securities humans need. I hope she stays and imposes her legal rights at least.

Lennie thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

We saw in todays episode that this house, this home is nothing without Anupamaa.

She is the soul of the house/home. The light!

Edited by Lennie - 4 years ago
MERARAI thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Does the company V and K work at have a no fraternization policy? Will V and K land in trouble at work if word gets out they got cozy at work? They are both selfish.

Kavya acted like she was a woman scorned when she showed up at Shah’s house demanding a mangalsutra. Only she left a family shattered nd bolted like a coward. Why didn’t she want the Shahs to find out about their affair?

V will get a taste of Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. Deservedly so for he wanted to play on both sides of the fence and in spite of repeated warnings from Devika and Sanjay to not hurt Anupama he decided to play with fire. It’s only logical he face the consequences of his living a double life.

Anupama has all the cards in her hands now. He’s more likely to see a new Anupama that will keep him on edge. Time to twist in the wind for a change.

V’s parents ought to find out the truth of what sent Anupama into a tailspin. Who’s going to support him? Maybe Baa?

Toshu fell for V’s lies, the other two will not, neither will his father.

Edited by MERARAI - 4 years ago
731627 thumbnail

Yes it is anupama house too so she is not leave bus khaali paisa, lagane se aur brick cement jodne aur paint karne se ghar se nahi banta

Ghar banta hai parivaar se sanskaaron se aur anupama ne sanskaar aur parivaar diya hai in 25 years mein

Anupama has more right to leave in house than vanraj

Bus khaali paisa earn karna important nahi hota usko kaise kahan kis jagah utilize karna hai yeh bhi important hota and anupama ne sahi jagah paisa laga kur ghar ko banaya hai

So real owner of house is anupama

Susan.Dsouza thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Yes agree with you

Beforr i always thought Anu to leave the house after ur post i want to say same why should Anu leave she should stay there and show what he lost