Font:
Text Size:
Theme:
[MEMBERSONLY]
Part 1 below
Part 2: http://india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=2755925
Part 1 below
Part 2: http://india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=2755925
Note the symbolisms. If you are not sure, search Arhipedia to find out. http://india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=2692613
PASSION and AGGRESSION
Continued from today's episode...
Arnav casually slouched against the door admiring her in all her glory. He wondered if she could see how the love was overwhelming him. He felt like a puddle of love, melting in the realization that he was claimed by Khushi Kumari Gupta.
But she didn't know, he knew very well that what she saw in front of her was a hardened man playing with her emotions. He was guilty of it once and he regretted that Diwali night. But that was when he was confused and angry with her, could she not see that? Why was she choosing to be blind to what was so obvious? He had danced with her in front of everyone, he knew she felt the ties between them as strongly as he did. They had spoken to each other's souls.
ASR: So. Kya kehrahi thi tum? You care to repeat that?
KKG stared: Aap! What the...up yaha kyun ayehai? Why are you here?
ASR: So, tumhe farak nahi partha? You don't care, right?
Absurd as it was, all she could notice then was how his bottom lip pushed forward in a mock pout at the last question. It was so cute and bite-able, her heart just melted at the thought. She shook her head to clear her thoughts and tried to mask her action as a denial.
KKG: Nahi. Hume koi farak nahi partha. You should not think that you can weaken me just by dancing with me.
She watched with fascinated horror as he got off the door frame and turned around to shut the door, locking them both in with a sound click.
KKG: What...what are you doing? Open the door right now! Who do you think you are?
ASR: I am the man who owns this house. I will open and close whichever door I please. And you...you are not leaving until you answer my question today. I have waited long enough.
He confidently strode toward her, every inch the feral Laad Governor again. She stepped back until the back of her legs hit the dressing table. She turned around and noticed to her utter embarrassment that thanks to her hair clip her entire back was exposed to him through the mirror. Arnav's smirk told her that he had beat her to that understanding.
He was standing face to face with her now, she had to look up to meet his eyes squarely. She tried her hardest to keep her composure and stand her ground, praying that he couldn't hear her frantic heart from this close. He smiled that knowing smile of his.
She looked so scrumptious when her bottom lip quivered like that. He could see her breathing heavily. Out of fear and out of pure desire. He knew her heart better than she knew her own; with a flick of his hand he took off her hair clip and her hair fell like a silk curtain over her back. He watched mesmerized.
Khushi jumped at the faint tickling at her back thinking he had touched her but quickly realized that it was just her hair. She uttered a faint sigh of relief but it was short lived. Arnavji had buried both his hands in the nape of her neck, tangling her silk strands with his fingers, trapping her. He gently pulled her forward.
ASR: You don't care right?
KKG shivered: No. You can't intimidate me. You have no effect on me.
ASR: All right then, I guess you won't mind if I do this...(without warning he claimed her lips in his and kissed her deeply).
Khushi's breathing hitched and she felt like she was in a world of bliss in the matter of seconds. He didn't give her time to think, he just claimed her as his and pushed further. She sighed.
Arnav broke the kiss midway, just as abruptly. Khushi uttered an involuntary protest. He looked down at her, her lips were parted, her eyes glazed, she looked at him as if he was the only man in the world. Khushi...my Khushi.
ASR: Was that a protest? No...I don't think so, I suppose since it doesn't matter to you, you won't mind if I do it again.
He did it again, without warning. But he was gentle and somehow very protective. He kissed her till they were both breathless.
KKG took in a deep breath. It was so hot in this room! Her entire body felt feverish. Her head felt woozy.
KKG: Hum...(Arnav interrupted her, challenge blazing his eyes).
ASR's eyes bore into her: Tumhe toh farak nahi para hoga. You didn't care, right? Oh...what is this?
He spotted something shining on her dori behind her hair and reached for it.
KKG: Nahi!
She feared he would tear her dori again like the first time, but she knew now, he was not doing it to humiliate or scare her. She might be eighteen but even she knew where this was coming from. He wanted to show that he had an effect on her. He wanted her to admit it first that she cared about him when it was clear from his huge hazel eyes that this test was causing more havoc in him than her.
He wanted the flowerette on her dori. She admired his restraint and wished she could soothe him but propriety demanded otherwise. She tried to scoot away but Arnav put a foot forward and stopped her from budging. He had a loving look to his eyes, just for a second, she saw a flicker of hope in those eyes before they vanished. It betrayed his challenging attitude, but he quickly recovered.
ASR: I want that.
KKG: No. It's mine.
ASR: I helped you win the competition, aren't you going to give me something in return?
KKG: You can't have it.
Arnav straightened, admiring her resolve.
ASR: You don't care anyways. What is one little flower pin in comparison to a Naathraj murti? I will let you keep the award if you give me that.
KKG sighed, he would have his way: Fine.
ASR smirked his triumph and reached behind her back with both hands, hugging her to himself. She could smell his woody scent from this close. It was so manly and...oddly comforting. It made her heart quicken but made her feel safe at the same time. She held her breath but still could not ignore the thrilling pain that went through her body as his fingers brushed her back. He took off the flower pin, pocketed it and swaggered away...or so she thought.
ASR: Well...(pause)...it is good to know that tumhe koi farak nahi partha otherwise I couldn't do this...
He swerved around and came back in a bolt, taking Khushi by the waist and pulling her up against him.
ASR: But what is this? Your heart is beating faster than usual Khushi. I can feel it against mine. Are you okay (he mockingly touched her forehead)? Take a deeep breath.
Khushi blushed furiously.
She was so beautiful when she blushed. Her heaving sighs drew his eyes down to her beautiful birds' wing collar bones - so fragile yet so proud.
He hardly knew what he was doing when he went down and kissed her warm, silken neck. He felt her tremble but she angled her head and cocooned him there. He nibbled and kissed her again before reluctantly letting go.
She looked so lost! His Khushi only belonged in his arms. Why would she not admit it? Why was she being so stubborn? He knew the answer but he wanted her now anyway. No, he would have to deny himself a little longer.
ASR smiled at her knowingly: Well, your pulse is fine Khushi Kumari Gupta. Maybe you need to go out to the poolside and take in some fresh air.
KKG startled: Nahi! I mean...no, I don't need to go there.
ASR smirked: Well, if you ever want to, you are always welcome now that we are related.
KKG eyes rounded to orbs: Kya!?
ASR smirked lazily knowing exactly what he was doing 😈: I am like a brother-in-law to you Khushi, now that Payal is going to be a Raizada bahu.
Khushi mentally reprimanded herself. God, what was she thinking? Just because he took his prize she was going crazy. She looked at the poolside through the glass doors and looked back at him. He looked very serious now. They were both thinking the same thing, they knew.
ASR: Abhi bhi kahoge ke tumhe farak nahi partha? Even now?
Tears rolled down Khushi's face.
KKG: I was not like this, you made meee...(She sniffed).
Arnav's heart broke. He stood there watching her a while, frozen in place. Then he took both her hands in his and kissed them fervently.
ASR: I am sorry. I did not know better. I am sorry I hurt you.
He painstakingly reached into his pocket again and took somethings out. He put them in her hand and closed her fingers around them. Before she could respond he rushed out of the room, not looking back.
KKG leaned against a wall for support. She was spent but curiosity got the best of her. Slowly, she opened her fist.
Inside lay her tiny flowerette clip and three little pearls.
Please leave comments. Please? I hope you liked it, I have written Poolside Love before but this has to be my favorite piece. Please write and tell me what you think. Pretty please?
If you like my writing and want more. http://india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=2793444
All rights reserved. Please do not copy without my permission otherwise I have to call you out. We writers all feel very possessive about your writings. Please do not be offended by my words but Nadiya's post today scared me. I don't want my writing stolen.
Your reaction
Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Post Your Comment