Chapter 6

kavitha_r Thumbnail

kavita

@kavitha_r

Font:
Text Size:
Theme:

The show begins. Kumud and the other ladies began to dance to the song. As soon as Saras entered, he sees Kumud & gets attracted to her. 

Maya took the break from her work also attended the wedding.

Aye, nimbooda.. aye nimbooda...

O.. ho.. ho ho ho ho ho

Dhinak dhinak dhin dhinna

Nimbooda nimbooda nimbooda

Arre kaacha kaacha, chhota chhota

Nimbooda laayi do

Arre laayi do, laayi do, laayi do

Neebu laayi do

Ja khet se hariyala nimbooda laayi do

Nimbooda nimbooda neebu

Nimbooda!

Kumud throws the lemons where all the other ladies are catching them.

Nimbooda laayi do

Neebu laayi do

Ja khet se hariyala nimbooda laayi do

Nimbooda laayi do

Haan nebu laayi laayi do

Deewanon ki buri nazar se

Bachna ho to sun lo

Deewanon ki buri nazar se

Bachna ho to sun lo

Arre khatto khatto neebu

Tez chhuri se sar pe kaato

Phir chhota chhota nimbooda

Kya jaadu karegaa dekho

Ke buri nazar woh khatti hoyegi

Phir chauraste pe woh utar giregi

To laayi do, laayi do, laayi do

Haan laayi do, laayi do, laayi do

Neebu laayi do

The ladies throw the lemon, and the gents catch it. Saras and Kumud play with the lemon.

Ja ja ja khet se hariyala nimbooda laayi do

Nimbooda nimbooda neebu

Nimbooda!

Nimbooda laayi do

Haan nebu laayi laayi laayi laayi do

Saras asks Kumud through his gestures where the lemon is. Kumud points to the left hand, but Saras throws the lemon from his right hand.

Itta sa hai par hai to raseela nimbooda!

Chatkhara bada deta hai chhabeela nimbooda!

Iski khushbuon se hi lalcha jata hai yeh man

Rakhe jubaan par to bas aayi aayi aayi aayi

Lekin chahat mein sajna sajni ko

Lagti hai ik dooje ki nazar

Tab unmein aksar hoti hai meethi takraar

Nimbooda bole hai yehi pyaar

Hurrr to laayi do, laayi do, laayi do

Haan laayi do, laayi do, laayi do

Meri soni saheliyon ja ke zara laayi do

Chhota nimbooda laayi do

Nimbooda nimbooda neebu

Nimbooda!

Nimbooda laayi do

The ladies and the gents keep dancing. Saras looks at Kumud with awe.

Hey.. nimbooda nimbooda

Neebu nimbooda nimbooda neebu nimbooda

Nimbooda nimbooda neebu

Nimbooda nimbooda nimbooda hey..

Nimbooda nimbooda nimbooda, hey...

Nimbooda nimbooda nimbooda nimbooda!

Nimbooda laayi do

Kaacha kaacha, chhota chhota

Nimbooda laayi do

After the end of the song, Saras gets lost in Kumud's beauty. Simran goes to Saras and sees that he is lost. Maya takes the next flight and leaves.

Simran: What are you thinking? I guess you have fallen for Kumud as you are unable to take your eyes off her. If you want, shall I get the proposal on your behalf to her parents?

Saras: Nothing like that. 

Simran: Your eyes say that you like her a lot.

Saras: Yes, I do like her, but I don't know whether she will like me. 

Simran: Why won't she like you?

Saras: She is beautiful & I am not that good-looking.

Simran: Yes, that is there. There are many differences between you & her. She sings & dances well & you don't match her. She has got blue eyes & you have got black eyes. But I tell you one thing. You have one thing which others don't have. You have got a beautiful heart which makes you the best person on the earth.

Saras: And a beautiful sister.

Simran: Fine, leave that. Choose one hand.

Saras chooses the right hand.

Simran: No, choose again.

Saras: Whichever hand I choose, Kumud will be mine.

Simran: That's like my brother.

Everyone goes home. The next day, Laxminandan Vyas & Ghuman come with the proposal for Saras, asking for Kumud's hand.

Guniyal: There is one good piece of news. 

Vidyachatur: What it is.

Guniyal: Choose one hand.

Vidyachatur: Your childish habits are still there.

He chooses the right hand.

Guniyal: I know you will choose this hand. Kumud has got an excellent proposal.

Vidyachatur becomes dull, which does not go unnoticed by her.

Guniyal: I know that just now Kusum has left, and now all of a sudden, it is Kumud's turn. But good proposals always don't come. A girl has to get married one day or the other. How long will she remain single?

Vidyachatur: Does the boy sing?

Guniyal: Can't you think of anything else beyond music?

Vidyachatur: I have always wanted a musician husband for Kumud.

Guniyal: But this proposal is too good to be ignored. I think Saras is perfect for our Kumud. We need to go to Vyas house to match the kundlis.

Vidyachatur, Guniyal, and others go to Laxminandan Vyas. The kundlis match all the 36 gunns.

Vidyachatur went to Saras and said: 36 gunns match, but that does not make you my son-in-law. There is one more round for you. It would be best if you sang a song.

Saras sings the song Chingaari koi bhadke...

Vidyachatur: You have sung, but it has got no melody and rhythm which my daughter will complete, but your heart is pure, which will keep my daughter happy. Congratulations.

Saras and Vidyachatur hug each other.

kavsy2017-09-30 20:54:16

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry

Post Your Comment

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".