News Releases

Zee 24 Taas celebrates Excellence of Maharashtra..

Mumbai, Zee 24 Taas took great pride in felicitating finest Marathi talents. The star-studded event was held at 'The Taj Mahal Palace Hotel'.

Published: Wednesday,Oct 22, 2008 12:54 PM GMT-06:00
facebook twitter whatsapp

Zee 24 Taas took great pride in felicitating finest Marathi talents. Zee 24 Taas Ananya Sanman has created a new platform to reward the unsung heroes of Maharashtra across various fields. The star-studded event was held at ‘The Taj Mahal Palace Hotel’.

Featured Video

The evening saw a league of distinguished people who have become legends by their extraordinary work and have time and again contributed to the growth of the nation. Their work has not only been recognized in India but has received international acclaim. Their achievements and entrepreneurial qualities have projected them and the nation with a larger than life picture while their immense contribution to their respective genres has made the entire nation proud.
Zee 24 Taas Ananya Sanman recognized achievements across ten categories viz sports, cinema, literature, fashion, advertising, music, farming, business, theatre and social reforms. Final selection of the winners for their excellence in respective fields was done by an eminent jury consisting of Bharat Dhabholkar, Bharat Kumar Raut, Mrinal Kulkarni, Jabbar Patel, and Gautam Rajadhyaksha. 

Eminent personalities from the entertainment, fashion, media & advertising fraternity were a part of the grand evening applauding the distinguished personalities from across various fields who competed for the top honours under various categories. 

Zee 24 Taas Ananya Samman felicitated individuals like Amol Gupte for bringing in a breath of fresh air to story writing in Indian Cinema, Mallika Bhandarkar winner of the World Junior Table Tennis Championship, Dr. Prakash Amte for community leadership in 2008, Swapnil Shinde for his contribution as a fashion designer at the Lakme Fashion week 2008, Ashok Patki, winner of the National Award 2006 for Best Music Director for the Konkani Film “Antarnad”, Dr. Dattatray Vane, a veteran in the field of farming, Sanjay Gaikwad, a businessman, who has revolutionised the way movies are watched, Santosh Padhi winner of several awards including the Cannes Lion, gold at the Abbys, etc., and Girish Joshi for his award winning dramas, Final Draft  & ‘Makadchya Hati champagne’.

Barun Das, CEO, Zee News added, “Zee 24 Taas Ananya Samman aims to search for and recognise talent from various field across India. We are delighted to have eminent jury members together with other special guests and personalities from all walks of life joining us in this noble and worthy endeavor”.   

Mrinal Kulkarni Joshi Amol Gupte Ashok Patki Bharat Kumar Gautam R Gautam Rajadhyaksha Girish Joshi Jabbar Patel

Comments (0)

View all
up-open TOP