Will Aamir launch Jackie's son?

Mumbai, Nov 24 Did Aamir Khan meet Jackie Shroff in Mahabaleshwar hill resort last week to finalise plans to launch Jackie's son Tiger? Jackie didn't confirm it, but said that to be launched by Aamir would be a big privilege for his son.

'Aamir and I have known each another for years. We're fond of one another. I was shooting for Ananth Mahadevan's 'Life's Good' in Mahabaleshwar. Aamir has a home there. He dropped in to see me twice. As far as launching Tiger goes, I'd be really happy if it happens,' said Jackie.

Even Subhash Ghai has shown a keen interest in the boy. In fact, Ghai's interest goes back to Tiger's childhood when he had made a pledge he would launch his friend and discovery Jackie's son whenever the boy was ready to take the plunge.

But now there is a very interesting twist in Tiger's tale, with Bollywood's resident maverick-producer Aamir showing a keen interest in launching Tiger.

When asked about his son, Jackie said: 'Tiger has turned out...decent. Hasn't he? Yes, he has met Aamir Khan. To be launched by Aamir would be a big privilege. Aamir is very fine producer, actor and human being. My boy would be in great hands. However, Subhashji is also very keen. Do you know he had done Ayesha and mine kanyaadan? To unka Tiger pe haq banta hai. Let's see...'

After playing bit roles in Dev Anand's 'Swami Dada', Jackie got his big break with Subhash Ghai's 'Hero'.

Reminiscing about his own launch, the 51-year-old chuckles, 'Tiger has it all laid out in front of him. When I had come into the industry, I had no one to guide me. If Subhashji had not given me a break, I wonder what would've happened to me!'

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Aamir Khan Thumbnail

Aamir Khan

Dev Anand Thumbnail

Dev Anand