Hindi Tv

SaReGaMaPa Mega Challenge on Zee TV...

Zee TV is now bringing to the viewers a unique musical show which will bring together the talents from various states.. Read here to know about the contestants...

Published: Tuesday,Oct 13, 2009 18:10 PM GMT-06:00
facebook twitter whatsapp
SaReGaMaPa Mega Challenge on Zee TV...
Zee TV is now bringing to the viewers a unique musical show which will bring together the talents from various states. The show titled SaReGaMaPa Mega Challenge, will see three singers representing one state. In total, there will be eight states. This show was earlier titled 'Mahakumbh'.

According to our source, "This show will bring together the gems of SaReGaMaPa and other musical shows of Zee TV. The eight states which will be shown in the show are Rajasthan, Maharasthra, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Assam, Kolkata and Punjab".

The contestants taking part in the show will represent the state they belong to.

"Rajasthan will have Raja Hassan and Priyanka Malya, while the third contestant is yet to be finalized", informs our source.

ALSO READ: Jharkhand father's revolutionary gesture sparks hope and change on the sets of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa
SaReGaMaPa Mega Challenge on Zee TV...
"Vaishali Made, Rohit Shyam Rao and Kaushik Deshpande will represent the Maharashtra team, while Poonam Yadav, Twinkle Bajpai and Yatharth Ratnum will represent Uttar Pradesh. Sumedha Karmahe, Aamir Hafiz, Pratibha Singh Badhel will be in the Madhya Pradesh group, famous singer who has sung for Saawariyan Parthiv Goel, Deepali Somayiah, Prachee Shah will represent Gujarat. Assam will have Anamika Choudhury, Joy Chakraborthy and Abhigyan Das. Kolkata will see the likes of Sanchita Bhattacharya, Ujjaini Mukherjee and Abhijeet Ghoshal. Punjab will be represented by Rohanpreet Singh, Tarun Sagar and Mitika Kanwar", further informs our source.

"Aneek Dhar was also to take part in the show, but he could not due to prior commitments", adds our source.

"The shoot for the show will being on 27th October and the first episode will be aired on 30th October. SaReGaMaPa Mega Challenge will replace SaReGaMaPa L'il Champs", adds our source.

The show will begin with a Prelim Round wherein one state will be pitted against another state. The four states winning in the Prelim Rounds will move to the Semifinals, which will be followed by the Finals.

"The anchor for the show is not yet decided, and will be finalized in few days' time. There will not be any permanent judge in the show. We will see many veteran musical geniuses like Asha Bhonsle, Pyarelelji and Pandit Jasraj judge the contestants. Every episode will have a new judge", informs our source.

So get ready for this unique musical extravaganza coming from Zee TV...

Reporter and Author: Srividya Rajesh


ALSO READ: Here's everything you can expect from Zee TV's 'Rishton Ki Deepavali’

Comments (21)

View all
Ozymandias @Ozymandias 14 years ago Cool! Would get a chance to c some awesome singers again!

Looking forward to c Sumedha, Aamir, Yatharth, Raja, Priyanka back on screen! =D

Selection defo could've been better tho....so many great singers have just vanished ... Hema, Nihira...wish to see them again someday =(
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Gursharan @Gur.N.cool 14 years ago Varsha jee, that is Anamika in Assam's picture.
But why is she is Asaam, wasn't she from Kolkatta?
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Dabulls23 @Dabulls23 14 years ago Good selection of some of the singers...

DC Nihira and Hemu don't take part which is really good. this shows are not worth wasting time over...Remeber what happened to Amey Daate in JJWS

Assam does not look like have Anamika...Pic shows another gal from C-09 forgot her name

Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
yipee @yipee 14 years ago gosh this means DID will be delayed???????????? noooooooooooooo
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
-shehzaadi- @-shehzaadi- 14 years ago don't like the region concept but pretty good selection of singers!

Parthiv Gohil!!! OMG!!!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Uma Srivastava @umi82990 14 years ago awesome!!
can't wait.
hope UP wins!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Suny @SmarterDesiKid 14 years ago ROHIT!!
where's the greats like Hema, Shashi, Hrishikesh, Abro
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
MadhuriDixit @MadhuriDixit 14 years ago cant wait for this to startt.i hope it actually happens because i dont like dance india dance that muchh
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Gursharan @Gur.N.cool 14 years ago yes DID will air in Januraru only after this finishes

My Favorites
Poonam, Raja, Rohanpreet, Vaishali, Pratibha, Yatharth, Sumedha
The list just goes on and on
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
dua_44ever @dua_44ever 14 years ago Aamir, Raja, Priyanka, Sumedha, Yatharth woohooo
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
see more
up-open TOP