Neena Gupta criticized for wearing shorts while visiting Gulzar, gives befitting reply to her trolls

Neena Gupta was heavily criticised for her outfit choice during her recent meet with Gulzar and responded with a befitting reply to her tolls as she asked if she should even bother about 2 to 4 people criticising her look...

Neena Gupta

Lately, Bollywood actress Neena Gupta has been making it to the headlines for her stirring revelations in her autobiography - 'Sach Kahun Toh'. Now, the National Film Award-winning actress opened up about the severe backlash she received during her recent appearance in the city. 

Gupta was heavily criticised for her outfit choice - she was seen wearing shorts - during her visit to legendary lyricist Gulzar's house in Mumbai. Responding with a befitting reply, Neena asked if she should even bother about 2 to 4 people criticising her look.

Speaking to the ETimes, the Badhaai Ho actress said, “I fail to understand when anybody writes that I have been trolled for this. It's plain rubbish. What's the definition of 'trolling'? Doesn't it mean that several people are criticising you? Look at the amount of praises I've received. Should I really even bother about just 2 or 4 people?" 

When asked if she would like to say anything to her critics, Gupta said, “Why? Why should I give any importance to 2 to 4 people when they comprise of just a scanty per cent which is in contrast to those who've loved me for this?"

For the uninitiated, the Sardar Ka Grandson actress was dressed in a blue-white floral co-ord set. She paired her outfit with white shoes and kept it cool by donning sunglasses.

Shortly after her pictures surfaced online, one user wrote, “Gulzar sahab k pass aap gaye the wo time aapko saadi pehen kr jana chahiye tha...sorry....kyuki Gulzar sahab Gulzar sahab hai.” Another user wrote, “Age ke hisab se chalo madam."

https://www.instagram.com/p/CQkhBEoDLnY/

Meanwhile, on the work front, Neena Gupta was last seen co-starring in two films with Arjun Kapoor - 'Sardar Ka Grandson' and 'Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar'.

Now, she has started the shooting of her next with Amitabh Bachchan and South actress Rashmika Mandanna. The actress posted a video of her from the sets of the film as she looked happy and excited to resume work. 

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Neena Gupta Thumbnail

Neena Gupta

Comments (1)

Lol... Well, its her choice - so cool. But i do think people have a point. Only she would have looked better had she adorned a graceful demeanor. But as I said, to each, his own :) Nothing to question her, I think it was a sweet lil gesture - though I felt Gulzar ji looked visibly uncomfortable or dragged into this lolz.

2 years ago

Latest Stories