Karan Oberoi to produce a thriller Hadsaa for Zee

Zindagi Badal Sakta Hai - Hadsaa starting on Zee from 9th May, will be the dashing Karan Oberoi's first stint as producer.. Here is the actor talking on the thriller and his role...

After a dose of daily soaps, saas-bahu sagas, and reality shows, Zee TV is launching a one of its kind show, a family thriller called Zindagi Badal Sakta Hai – HADSAA. The show goes on air from Friday, 9th May at 9 pm. The show which is a weekend special has 'Saanp Seedhi' fame Mohan Kapoor, Khalid Siddiqui, Karan Oberoi, Himani Chawla & Pooja Bharti as pivots of a Special Task Force... Telly Buzz caught up with one of the main protagonists, Karan Oberoi to know more about the show.

Karan Oberoi will be seen essaying the role of Abhimanyu Singh. But not only is Karan acting, he is also the co-producer of the show. Fireworks Productions has produced the show in collaboration with Karan’s production house, Artistic Productions. Giving an insight to his character, Mona Singh's beau Karan says, “I play the character of Abhimanyu Singh. He is a guy who lives life on the edge and is very light-hearted. Ideally, he would prefer being on stage performing before an audience. However, he is compelled to join the Special Task Force because of his brother, who is an authoritarian. He is a guy who loves to take risks in life and hence, I have done a lot of stunts in the show.”

Talking more about the upcoming show, Karan adds, “The show comes up with a very novel idea which has never been attempted on television before. Usually when a thriller is made, the audiences’ demography is such that, you have males or children watching them. However, this thriller is skewed towards a family. It will be seen through a family’s perspective. Hence the tag line ‘Ek hadsaa aapki zindagi badal sakta hai’. It’s the first fiction formatted show.”

As Karan ventures into his debut project as a producer, Telly Buzz wishes him all the best in his endeavors.

Reporter and Author: Melanie

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Mona Jaswir Singh Thumbnail

Mona Jaswir Singh

Pooja Bharti Thumbnail

Pooja Bharti

Mohan Thumbnail

Mohan

Mohan Kapoor Thumbnail

Mohan Kapoor

Khalid Siddiqui Thumbnail

Khalid Siddiqui

Himani Chawla Thumbnail

Himani Chawla

Comments (16)

Jodha Akbar a great movie and love th songs too.. ARR rocks..his songs are the best

15 years ago

i loved it!!!! so romantic!!!!!! all the songs are great!!!!!!!

16 years ago

ARR is a musical GENIUS!!
i soo agree... he is of a totally different calibre and no1 can match him!
i luvd all the compositions in JA. Especially, Kwaja mere kwaja, Azeem-o-shaan and Jashn-e-baharaa... awesome!

16 years ago

All the songs of Jodha Akbar are exceptional....i just fell in love wid all of them

16 years ago

Superb songs. Love all of them! A.R. Rahman rocks! =D>

16 years ago

i hav only heard jashnebahara and azeemoshan n hav luved both the songs and am looking forward to listening rahman`s music is no doubt a quintessence of melody he`s a perfectionist

16 years ago

The ONLY song that I like in Jodhaa Akbar OST is jashn-e-baahara. AR Rahman is no doubt a great composer but im v.dissapointed with JA OST :S

16 years ago

Luv JA songs!
He deserves all the praise!

xx

16 years ago

I love AR Rahman's compositions..he is just superb..he is such a nice person in real life too..I got the privledge to meet him..he is so humble and down to earth...

keep up the great work :)

16 years ago

I can't wait for this show to come on screen soon!!!

15 years ago

Latest Stories