Jodha Akbar sweeps IIFA

As the IIFA weekend came to a successful end, we bring to you the winners of the coveted trophy...

The 3 day weekend affair at Macau,China was filled with all glitz and glamour as Bollywood walked on the green carpet of the IIFA to the thunderous applause and screaming of their fans.

As the IIFA weekend came to a successful end, we bring to you the winners of the coveted trophy.

While Priyanka Chopra continued her 'Fashion' hat-trick by grabbing the Best Actress in a leading role award for her portrayal of a model's struggle in 'Fashion', Jodha Akbar spun its magic around once again as actor-director duo of Hrithik Roshan and Ashutosh Gowariker won the Best Actor in a leading role and Best Director award respectively for their blockbuster movie 'Jodha Akbar', which also collected the Best Movie award.

Arjun Rampal and Kangana Ranaut made their presence felt in the Best Actor and Best Actress in a supporting role categories for their movies 'Rock On' and 'Fashion' respectively, while co-star Farhan Akhtar rocked on his way to grab the 'Best Debutant-Male' award for Rock On and Ghajini babe Asin landed her hands on the 'Best Debutant-Female' award.

Abhishek Bachchan roped in the award for Best Actor in a Comic role for the hilarious movie 'Dostana' while Akshaye Khanna stamped his name on the Best Actor in a Negative Role for the thriller 'Race'.

The list of the other winners during the IIFA festival is posted below:

Best Story
Neeraj Pandey - A Wednesday!

Outstanding Achievement by an Indian in International Cinema
Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Best Music
A R Rahman - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Lyrics
Javed Akhtar - Jashn-E-Bahara (Jodhaa Akbar)

Best Playback Singer - Male
Javed Ali - Jashn-e-Baharaa (Jodhaa Akbar)

Best Playback Singer - Female
Shreya Ghoshal - Teri Ore (Singh is Kinng)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Rajesh Khanna

Style Diva
Bipasha Basu

Director of the Decade
Rakesh Roshan

Style Icon of the Decade
Hrithik Roshan

Star of the Decade - Male
Shah Rukh Khan

Star of the Decade - Female
Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Music Director of the Decade
A R Rahman

Best Dailogue
Manu Rishi - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Best Screenplay
Neeraj Pandey - A Wednesday!

Best Choreography
Farah Khan - Desi Girl (Dostana)

Best Cinematography
Jason West - Rock On!!

Best Sound Editing

Best Sound Recording

Best Action

Best Sound Recording
Resul Pookutty and Amrit - Ghajini

Best Song Recording
Purple Haze - Rock On!!

Best Action
Peter Heins and Stun Siva - Ghajini

Best Visual / Special Effects
Prime Focus - Ghajini

Best Editing

Ballu Saluja - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Make-up
Madhav Kadam - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Art Direction
Nitin Chandrakant Desai - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Costume Award
Neeta Lulla - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Background Score
A R Rahman

Best Sound Re-recording

Leslie Fernandes - Race

BollyCurry would like to congratulate all the winners and hopes that Indian Cinema goes a long way...

Your reaction

Bipasha Basu Thumbnail

Bipasha Basu

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan Thumbnail

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Farah Khan Thumbnail

Farah Khan

Hrithik Roshan Thumbnail

Hrithik Roshan

Rakesh Roshan Thumbnail

Rakesh Roshan

Rajesh Khanna Thumbnail

Rajesh Khanna

Shreya Ghoshal Thumbnail

Shreya Ghoshal

Ballu Saluja Thumbnail

Ballu Saluja

Jason West Thumbnail

Jason West

A Wednesday poster

A Wednesday

Dostana poster


Ghajini poster


Jodhaa Akbar poster

Jodhaa Akbar

Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye! poster

Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Race poster


Rock On poster

Rock On

Singh Is Kinng poster

Singh Is Kinng

Comments (30)

Latest Stories