Hetal Yadav of Kashibai Bajirao Balal: It is very challenging for a first positive character

Hetal Yadav of Kashibai Bajirao Balal spoke to India Forums about playing a positive character for the first time. Here's what she said.

Sanchita Jhunjhunwala Thumbnail

Sanchita Jhunjhunwala

View Profile
Hetal Yadav

Hetal Yadav is a popular name in the industry and has to her credit a bunch of well known and well celebrated characters. Currently seen in Kashibai Bajirao Balal, she plays the character of Bhawanibai, Kashi's biological mother who is the leading lady of the family and very strong-headed. Hailing from a Saukar family, Bhawanibai holds the last and final call over household matter. While she has primarily played negative roles, getting a positive role for her has been challenging for various reasons.

About how has fitting into a positive character been for her, Hetal tells India Forums, ''I've been in the TV industry for 15 years and have majorly done negative roles. Bhawanibai from Kashibai Bajirao Ballal is my first positive character that too history-based making it all the more challenging. Since these characters are factual, a lot of research and homework was put in to bring out the true essence of the character and the story.''

Earlier, Hetal has also spoken about challenges during the shoot. About that, she has mentioned, ''Bhawanibai is the total opposite of what Hetal Yadav is in real life. I am more outgoing, chirpy and my decibel, in general, is loud (you know it's a Gujju thing) as compared to Bhawanibai who is calm, poised and composed. To get into that character and control my body language was my biggest challenge. As Bhawanibai, I had to make sure I sound firm, not loud and keep my body movement in control.''

Other work from the actor includes Barrister Babu, Dil Yeh Ziddi Hai, Aap Ke Aa Jane Se and Meri Aashiqui Tum Se Hi, among others.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Hetal Yadav Thumbnail

Hetal Yadav

Zee TV thumbnail

Zee TV