Bidaai five days a week from January 19th...

Rajan Shahi's Sapna Babul Ka Bidaai will now be aired from Monday to Friday at the 9 PM slot from January 19th...

As Rajan Shahi’s new magnum opus show on Star Plus, Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai premieres on January 12th at the 9.30 PM slot from Monday – Friday, there is more good news coming for Bidaai fans!!

The buzz doing rounds is that Sapna Babul Ka.. Bidaai, coming from the same production house will now be aired five days a week, i.e. from Monday to Friday at the 9 PM slot.

Confirming this news to Telly Buzz is Vivek Bahl, Senior Creative Director, Star Plus who says, “Yes, it is true that from the week starting 19th January, Bidaai will extend to Fridays. Yeh Rishta launches as Mon-Fri from the 12th January, so our 2100-2200 band will have Bidaai and Yeh Rishta respectively”.

It is to be noted that Bidaai had earlier got an extension to one hour, but now goes back to its usual half an hour slot from January 12th, as Directors’ Kut’s new show Yeh Rishta takes the 9.30 PM slot. 

We tried talking to Rajan Shahi on this, but he was unavailable for comments.

So this does mean that Baa Bahu Aur Baby will not be aired on Friday at the 9.30 pm slot? On this, Vivek quips, “We have a plan for Baa Bahu Baby going ahead… but can reveal that only early next month”.

We tried calling J.D. Majethia for his comments, but he was unavailable.

For now, its looks like the twin shows of Directors’ Kut that will be aired back to back seems to be in high demand!!

Reporter and Author: Srividya Rajesh

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail

Comments (47)

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!

15 years ago

im soooo happy gr8 news!!! i want bidai''s timing 2 b changed coz its 2 tuft 2 c MJHT & bidaai @ da same tym. 1 hr was really gud bt no probs if they extend till friday. cool yar!!

15 years ago

I agree about overdose... Bidaai is now 5 days a week. Imagine 7 days a week. The 4 days a week is what makes the show special, ppl more excited to watch after having to wait after Thursday to see Monday''s episode. That''s probably one big reason it''s at the no. 1 spot

15 years ago

Yayyyyyyyyyyy yippeeeeeeeee Bidaai Rocks..i m sure the new showw is also goin to be very exciting..=D

15 years ago

OK..
I am fine with the changes now..
But bring JD''s interview to tellybuzz soon..

15 years ago

Hey Friends, Chill please!! Priorities and tastes differ from individual to individual. So let''s take this news either with a pinch of salt, or with sheer happiness. This depends on your likes and dislikes again!!

Please do not fight...

15 years ago

How can star forget about 3 successful yrs of BBB for a new show..
This is the fact that makes me angry..
Tell me.. Am I wrong?

15 years ago

@himanivineet
it will be a flop.. Because yeh ChinMay-the great ka kehna hai.

15 years ago

@ chinMay: we wil see if the new show wil Hit Or Flop u cant judge

15 years ago

@nureat01
i have watched the show.. Still then i cannot appreciate it..even in my dream.. Not saying this because bbb is rescheduled.. Saying it truly from my heart.. BBB is resheduled bcoz of yeh rishta.. Not bidaai..
I just hope that yeh rishta becomes a looser and wraps up within a month.

15 years ago

Latest Stories