Anashah1980 thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 15 years ago
Tina is back on Kahaani...
Tina is back on Kahaani...
17 Jul 2008, 0023 hrs IST, NICOLE DASTUR ,TNN

< align=left marginWidth=0 =1 marginHeight=0 ="http://adstil.indiatimes.com/RealMedia/ads/adstream_sx.ads/www.timesofindia.com/Stories/index./1938200950@Right3?" Border=0 width=255 scrolling=no height=250 bordercolor="#000000">
You are participating in a dance reality show – Kabhi Kabhii Pyaar, Kabhi Kabhii Yaar – for the first time
Yes, a reality show is something I've never done before, so I took up the challenge. But being with the Karn Vir and Teejay jodi made things easier for me, because Karn and I have worked together in Kasauti Zindagii Kay for the longest time, and share a good rapport. It's fun working with him again after a year-and-a-half. To be honest, I get cold feet when dancing, but I thought what better way to get over your fears than with the support of friends?

You quit Kahaani Ghar Ghar Ki because you felt stifled as an actor, now you're back on the show
I exhausted the character of Shruthi in the serial, there were no more emotions left to emote! I needed to move on as an actor, so I left the show. But I'm back for a while to give a definite end to my character. I was with the serial for quite a long time, I felt it was the decent thing to do when I was called back for a few episodes. The end of my character in the show will be a gradual progression of the storyline.

Besides Kabhi Kabhii... and finishing off Kahaani..., what else is on your work platter?
Actually, nothing. With no offence to what I've done before, or what's being aired on TV, I really want to do different kind of work now. That's why I took up a reality show. I want to host a talk show, I want to do films. I'm deliberately staying away from the clichd stuff.

So what kind of roles are you looking for now?