shellytt thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
Posted: 15 years ago

Hi Everyone,

This is my first attempt at an orginal lengtly piece and would love to hear your critique on it so far. The Story is fantasy based (Think The Chronicles of Narnia meets Lord of the Rings meets Indiana Jones meets Harry PotterπŸ˜†πŸ˜†. ) I would really appreciate your comments. Hope you Enjoy!

The Quest

She never thought that she would be sitting in a river, surrounded by talking plants, and wishing that she had never heard of the Imperial Sceptre. But that was exactly where Venita was, covered in mud, tired and a little irritated.

What did I do to deserve this she wondered aloud, expecting no one to answer but praying for an answer anyway. Picking herself up she trudged to the bank of the river, or maybe it was a creek, Venita thought, for she certainly didn't believe that this miserly body of water could be a river. Sighing, the goddess-like young woman sat on the grass next to the bank, looked around and waited. Three, two one she counted in her head and no sooner had she reached one did she hear her name being called by the impish, yet sweet boy who was her guide on this journey, who came scrambling across the creek looking worried about the fate of his charge.

For though she was elder to him, Daleel had this overwhelming need to protect her, as a brother would a sister. He had found her or maybe they found each other, two days earlier, as she unsuccessfully tried to navigate the pathways into the Fantasy Forest. The dark-haired beauty, with skin the colour of chocolate cream, in a flowing moss green dress looking helplessly at the forest paths undecided on which to take.  She looked to be about twenty and two, born at the end of Great King Aurick's reign. Daleel had looked at the exquisite stranger as she consulted what looked to be a map of some sort, a map made on a delicate square of fabric, and instantly wanted to help.