Poll

What's your favorite Manna Dey Duet?

Poll Choice
Login To Vote
LizzieBennet thumbnail

Rapchik Rockers

Posted: 1 months ago

Hello Music Lovers,

Today, May 1, is the 105th Birth Anniversary of one of the most melodious, accomplished and Golden voices in the world of playback singing!

Yes, I'm talking of Manna Dey and this poll is in his honor.

Born Pramod Chandra Dey and trained in Classical music under none other than K.C. Dey, Manna Da could sing any type of song with consummate ease! Yet he would be effusive in praise of his contemporaries, never taking away from their talents.

Please vote for your favorite Manna da duet & tell us which one you picked & why.

This one was wayyyy tougher! 

I left out some of favorites like Babu samjho ishaare, Tu hai mera prem devta, Mooh se mat laga etc in favor of the more popular ones (Just know that my pick for Manna Da- Kishore Kumar duet would always be Babu samjho ishaare!)

Do vote in the Solo Poll as well!

Poll will stay open for a week (Until May 8)

Edited by LizzieBennet - 1 months ago

I voted for "Ye raat bheegi bheegi" because it's a nice, romantic song. 

surabhi01 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 7

Fusionistas

Today  I unknowing sing manna Dey song  laga chunri  mein  daag  

LizzieBennet thumbnail

Rapchik Rockers

Originally posted by: Shirsha

I voted for "Ye raat bheegi bheegi" because it's a nice, romantic song. 

Ye raat bheegi bheegi would probably feature every time in my personal favorite Romantic songs' playlist.

Wistfulness thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 7

Bollywood Brigade

https://youtu.be/NDy_UBZJTVk?si=spYLuWTHIAstLMqk

My favourite is this one. Lesser known but so charming and entertaining to watch.

In the list above I voted Ek Chatur Naar.

NathuPaapi thumbnail
Voice of India 2024 Participant 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 3

Bollywood Brigade

So much confusion in this one smiley36

Finally, I went with Pyar hua ikrar hua hai smiley27

Bookmarking thread.  Will be back to vote in both categories in a bit.

Cheers..

anonymouse1 thumbnail
Engager 1 Thumbnail Expressionist (February 2021) 1 Thumbnail + 7

'Masti bhara hai sama', bilkul masti bhara romantic feel wala song.

nutmeg7 thumbnail

Big Bigg fan of Manna Dey. I absolutely love this song: Ek Chatur naar

awida thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Jimmy Jab Games Season 4 0 Thumbnail + 7
Posted: a month ago

I first came to know about Manna Day because of Ek Chatur Naar . His voice and Mehmood's performance won my heart. smiley27

I discovered that he sang Pyar Hua and the other songs only yesterday. smiley9