mistofshadows thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 1 years ago

AN: Hello all. This is Niki or Misty as you may all know me as. I have been following this show for a while and am active on the EDT. I am primarily a writer so when KriSa and specifically Kanha's character enraptured me, I thought it was time to begin writing. So here's my first work, in this forum. Something to look at the scenario through Nakul's eyes. Your comments would be really encouraging for me. Thanks, and enjoy!

How far can a mother hate her own child?

This was the thought that bothered him again and again as he made his way through the lonely roads on the outskirts of the city. The atmosphere at home had become so suffocating and dense, that he had taken a back seat for some respite from the tension that honestly had a whole physical presence.

And truthfully speaking, he himself had a tough time meandering his way through. It is easy to take sides when it was between your own people and the outside world. But things become murkier when both parties belong to the same family; specifically, your own family.

Was this how it was for the family members of the Pandavas and the Kauravas, Nakul wondered as he swiftly changed gears and turned towards the highway.

Nakul Chaudhury was the youngest son in the family. The youngest child, and as such the one who was allowed a lot of space in his childishness and childlike habits. He was adored, and loved both by his parents and also his siblings. And yet, in his entire life, he had perhaps been the closest to his brother.

Krishna Chaudhury! Or as he was called by all of his loved ones – Kanha.