Small, Squishy Babies - An Aryan Singh Rathore drabble

sillysatchel thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 1 years ago

So, ever since the 'mamu' and 'babies' scene, I can't help but imagine Aryan Singh Rathore becoming Softie Singh Rathore for his one and only baby niece. Hence, this drabble. 

I write a lot on the Pandya Store forum, but this is my first time posting on this forum, so let me know how it is? :) 

Arpita watched as Aryan walked across the living room, throwing around orders to everyone, nitpicking every single thing the bechare househelps were doing.

"Raju ,what is this? Pink? No, make it emerald green. I need class, okay? Class."

"AJAY! Why is everything pink? Who told you to make this cake frosting pink?!"

"Agar maine ye pink balloons aur ek baar dekhe, I will fire everyone. EVERYONE!"

"Sir," One of the househelps stood in front of him, visibly exhausted, "function mein sirf 2 ghante bache hai. Maan jaayiye na, Arpita didi ne hi bola hai-"

"Listen to me," Aryan said sternly, putting his hands in his pockets. "I am Aryan Singh Rathore. Aur mai kisi ke liye nahi jhukta, kisi ke liye bhi nahi. Do you understand?"

The househelp nodded fearfully, and Aryan continued, "Good. Now I want everything to be classy, got that?"

A tug on his pant and a little weight against his leg distracted him, as the biggest smile spread across his face at the little smiling baby girl in her tutu frock, who was hugging his leg.

"Mamu!" She giggled, and he bent down to pick her up and toss her in the air, before catching her and laughing along with her.

"Meri choti si, cute si pari." Aryan smiled and kissed her cheeks, as she pinched his nose and beard, something only his little pari had the liberty of doing. Not even his wife was allowed to mess with his hair or beard.