||Dil hi toh hai||- KeerTi TS (Part 2 Pg2 updated 14 sept)

nish_vir thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 3 years ago

Hey guys, this is my first time writing here. Hope you will enjoy this piece

Part 1-

He could not help the smile anymore.

He had his fists tightly clenched under the table and eyes closed out of fear- fear that the hope he was holding in his fist would slip past. It was only when his table came alive with cheers, did he register the name that was announced. His eyes flew open and he stood up in confused awe,his mind barely keeping up with the patting on his back. Still in half denial,his gaze flickered towards the left of his table and found her eyes, shining,with happiness.

He could not help the smile anymore.

“Ms Preeti, and Mr. Keertan Tibrewala have won the Rajastan Influencer of the year award, owing to the astounding success of their wedding planning firm, Shaadi Mubarak! A huge round of applause for our stars!” Mr.Raunak shouted. He was one of the jury members, and a stalwart in the business industry, his publishing firm acclaimed all over India.

KT smiled widely as his mother hugged him while his father smiled proudly. He had done it. No. His eyes found her again, embracing Kusum who was probably way happier for her saheli. Yes, they had done it.

Moving around the table, he walked towards her and signaled towards the stage. Nodding, with the brightest smile he had ever seen, they walked towards the stage, side by side.

“Congratulations, Ms. Preeti and Mr. Keertan”, Smiling they accepted the trophy and the cheque, and faced the camera, their head held high.