Stardust91 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 3 years ago

So, Heaven knows I did not want to write this story. However, considering all of us deal with stress caused by the upcoming track in different ways, here it is. Please read and review and leave your comments. This is my first attempt at any kind of fictional writing. Please comment and state your opinions. If my story gets any love then I might continue and turn the OS into a short story or even an FF; but that depends on what you guys think. 

And if you hate it let me know, also. 

P.S.  Dear caramel akhiyaan, NEVER EVER have I ever, written a story to get over the angst that an ITV daily soap caused me. How dare you do this do me??!❤️😆

***********************************************************************************

APSHAKUN kardiya, manhoos kahin ki!!!

Abir Rajvansh glared at the lady in the mandir who had said that to his little niece. The 4-year-old had run off, tripped, and knocked the aarti thali out of the lady’s hands. His glare turned rather stony, as if warning not just her but anyone else to NEVER, EVER utter such words in the vicinity of this precious little girl. The lady turned her gaze away, embarrassed.  He would not let his precious little Khushi think that she was unwanted, no she was a gift to him, a gift from Ambe Ma, a gift that his wife’s Kanhaji had sent him when he had brutally taken his wife away from him. A gift that was the ray of sunshine in his rather dark life.

He hated the word manhoos. He remembered how it stung even back then. How it was uttered to make his wife feel like she was ill-fated. How she had convinced herself that it was true. How it made her feel that everyone would reject her. How the word broke her heart. He remembered how desperately he had tried to make his wife feel special and make sure she knew that she was anything but ill-fated.