The.Wanderer thumbnail
Anniversary 6 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 3 years ago

Hey everyone! Ash here. Before I post the entry, please allow me to share my experience with you all. 

I am new to this whole limited words writing and this was TOUGH. I have always been very generous with my words. I can't work with a word limit. even if I set a limit, I inadvertently just exceed it. It's like some sort of a compulsion for me. I participated to challenge myself, And what a challenge it was!

I won't say I gave it my best coz I didn't. I could have done better. Much better. But here is the result anyway. 

Please be kind and constructive criticism is more than welcome. It ould help me a lot to improve as a writer. 

Thank you for reading this. Here is my entry. 

Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

The.Wanderer thumbnail

Genre: Mystery

Vihan sat at his mother-in-law’s house’s window gazing at his twins playing outside. His wife, Samiksha, was inside, tending to her unwell mother. He heard her enter the room and turned to face her, only to see that she had turned deathly pale, gazing past him. He turned back to see that an ordinary-looking couple was conversing with his kids. 

Samiksha was eight when her neighbouring house was rented out to a middleaged widow, Vibhawari and her son, Rohit. She had grown fond of Vibha Aunty in the short time that she lived there. 

One day, a tragedy struck. Vibhawari was discovered murdered in her house by Samiksha and the main accused was her son. It was an open-and-shut case. Rohit’s fingerprints matched those on the murder weapon. Samiksha also testified that she had heard a gunshot and had seen the gun in his hand. Rohit was arrested and the house lay abandoned henceforth. 

Samiksha was shocked to see the smiling, youthful face of Vibhawari chatting with her kids. Beside her stood Rohit, looking as young as he was when arrested.