Battle of Egos - ManVeer FF

Posted: 3 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I have been silent follower of this website.  I am not sure if there are any ManVeer fans in this forum. However, I decided to write my first FF on my favorite show, dekha ek khawaab (ManVeer especially). I really wish they would come back in season 2. In the meantime, I thought I bring them back here.

I am very new to this writing so please bare with me. Also I have not read eveything out on ManVeer so please forgive me if you find it similar to something else. Do let me know and i will credit the author/ff as well. 

I have a generic idea of the story. So if you have ideas please feel free to let me know. There are many new characters in this FF and if you want certain actor to be face of the character let me know. 

This story is bit different than the shows. Notable changes:

- Manyata was not kidnapped as a child

- jai and manyata are fraternal twins. Manyata was born 2 mins before. Both are opposite of each other similar to in the shown however i am not sure yet if I want jai's character to be negative or not yet (let me know your thoughts)

- Jai and Manyata has an older brother, Arjun.  Vijay bhai is still there as their cousin.

- Uday and his family shifts to London after his mom passed away.

- All kids lose touch with each other after uday and his family move out. 

I will touch on all these things slowly in the story as flashbacks! 

Apart from that, I will also use scenes i loved from the show and tweek it to fit the story. I am big fan of music, so you will see songs being used as well!! So please throw out song ideas as well.

This just for fun for everyone, i am not a talented writer at all!!! so I am more than happy to incorporate things you all suggest. Please free to critique!!

INDEX

Character Sketch - page 1

Chapter 1 - page 1

Chapter 2 - page 1

Chapter 3 - page 2

Chapter 4 - page 2

Chapter 5 - page 3

Chapter 6 A - page 3

Chapter 6 B - page 3

Chapter 7 - page 4