Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

Rishrabh thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 5 years ago

Sourbah Raaj Jain, the well known Indian Television actor was born in Delhi on 1st December, 1985 and brought up in Delhi. The most talented Saurabh belongs to a academically oriented Jain family with business background. His mother is a lawyer by profession. He has two elder sisters who are married and settled in New Delhi.

Sourabh's middle name Raaj'comes from his mother's name Raaj'. He is following Buddhism for the last 10 years. Sourabh is one of the tallest actor in Tele Industry with the height of 6'3".

The most talented actor Saurabh did his schooling from C.S.K.M Delhi Boarding school. Later he completed his higher education from Guru Govind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi on Computer Science. 

When asking him about his first journey to Television Industry from his very first college life Sourabh said, "To be very honest, I never thought I would take up modelling, television or acting. My first show was Remix for Star One. Many people had told me to consider ramp modelling because of my height but I never took the suggestions seriously. I had a friend in college who used to model and we lived close to each other so we would commute to college and back. One day I accompanied him to an audition and that happened to be the Remix audition. Shrishti Behl was there and she asked me to give it a shot. I was very curious about being in front of the camera so I figured, why not? A few days after my audition, I got a call confirming that I had bagged the role!! So, acting kind of happened out of the Blue and I had seriously never ever thought that I would come into this field."