ShraMan OS~ The Task

Castile2 thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 7 years ago
Hello guys!
I am Cas and this is my very first attempt at writing! As I am still learning the nuances of creative writing please feel free to point out my mistakes and direct me on how to proceed. So let's get started!

~~~
                                                 The Task
Malhotra Mansion
10:30 P.M.

Suman slowly walked up the stairs to her room after finishing up with her chores. She had closed the main door after sending off Kamal ji, their head servant. To say that she was tired would be an understatement. She was practically dead on her feet!

But that was expected since its not easy to manage a fast growing catering service and her duities as a daughter-in-law. She was a Malhotra bahu now after all.

Mrs. Suman Shravan Malhotra.

Suman smiled faintly as she entered their room. But her smile quickly turned to a frown. The reason being non other than her husband.

Mr. Shravan Malhotra.

Suman saw him all sprawled in the middle of their bed, dead to the world, still in his dress shirt and pants from work. Her Lambo had not even removed his shoes! She sighed and walked towards him to wake him up but seeing his tired face, decided against it.

After changing in her night clothes she went upto her bed. But her giant of a husband was hogging maximum space on the bed with the way he was sleeping smack in the middle with his arms splayed out on either side of him. His right leg was bent at the knees and his head was resting on her pillow with his hair all messed up and splayed across it.

Suman thought he looked cute with his mouth slightly agape and would have loved to just admire him in his all sleeping glory but damn was she tired!

But her dearest 6'4 hubby hadn't left much of space for her poor tiny tired self to sleep! At this point she could do two things: