MeraCheekuVirat thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

BCCC receives complains about Rangrasiya for misusing national flag

Saloni Bhatia,TNN | Mar 25, 2014, 12.00 AM IST
BCCC receives complains about Rangrasiya for misusing national flag
A still from Rangrasiya
Rangrasiya is one of the TV shows that has been complained about to the Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC) for misusing the national flag. The BCCC has also received complaints about depiction of people with disabilities in TV shows. Following these complaints, the Council is planning to issue an advisory to all the channels to show some sensitivity while portraying people with disabilities and on depiction and use of the national flag, the national emblem, the national anthem and the Indian map.

According to sources, the Council wants channels to not air content that shows national symbols being misused. A source says, "The BCCC meeting will take place on March 27 where they will take up the matter with their chairman, Justice Mukul Mudgal. We have observed that comedy shows have had instances where jokes were cracked about disabled people. We believe that someone's disability should not be made fun of. However, this does not mean that channels should altogether omit any reference to disabled people."
ddsoaps thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Guinea

This is unfortunately part and parcel of daily soaps . These teams target channels and various shows . Jodha akbar is probably one of the most attacked shows ...

If the body finds RR guilty of something than the show will run a scroll for a week or so apologising ...I remember this happened in QH too ...

yeah Guinea. I was told by my colleague that a bunch of people have made it their actual business to seek these things out, pick on shows and raise these issues with the concerned authorites.

In reality they do not really care about the sentiments of people, or are being patriotic nor bother about morality. Its all about making a good buck out of these shows, channels and movies. Even raising isues just before its release.

They operate like a money-making NGO that targets the entertainment industry where its big bucks every day. Its a billion dollar business industry after all. 😃

Guinea thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ddFan2012

yeah Guinea. I was told by my colleague that a bunch of people have made it their actual business to seek these things out, pick on shows and raise these issues with the concerned authorites.

In reality they do not really care about the sentiments of people, or are being patriotic nor bother about morality. Its all about making a good buck out of these shows, channels and movies. Even raising isues just before its release.

They operate like a money-making NGO that targets the entertainment industry where its big bucks every day. Its a billion dollar business industry after all. 😃

Totally Diane .. I kinda remember a disclaimer running in QH for a week or so regarding some conspiracies against women . The real successful shows are always targeted. It's obvious the rest of the article is abt comedy nights with kapil . Channels too nowadays keep legal teams to deal with such issues ...
perry_platypus thumbnail
I wonder how come the TRP of the show is so low, some locha I tell you.

RR is the only show I know that is watched by an audience that genuinely likes/loves the show matched by an equal number of audience who watches it to find some issues or faults with it.

Chalo in showbiz, any publicity is good publicity more so if it is free.

I am sure Youtube views and TRP of the show will increase from now on...
yulZ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
This ppl need to chill, It's just a damn show 🤡. Even my dad says it's such a nice patriotic show. When ppl ask me abt the show the first thing that comes into my mind is "patriotic". Well, this just shows how popular RR is coz they picked on it.. Or maybe the one who complained or made this article are some crap saas bahu shows fan 🤣wah kya sajees rachihai 🤣
Edited by yulZ - 11 years ago
Sultan_Of_Swing thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
Who wants to take a bet on who may have filed the complaint? 😛
I have very different views on nationalism and patriotism, so I'm going to keep quiet on this one.

Anyhow all publicity is good publicity.
Sultan_Of_Swing thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: ddFan2012

I wonder why these people never complain when videos of songs like Babydoll, Chikni chameli, fevicol se play 24 x 7 without any censorship.

Guinea thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Naach_Basanti

Who wants to take a bet on who may have filed the complaint? 😛

I have very different views on nationalism and patriotism, so I'm going to keep quiet on this one.

Anyhow all publicity is good publicity.

I have no doubts abt that K ...why do you think QH faced similar probelms abt 6 months back 😆
incandescent thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
This is really shocking.😲

BCCI received these complaints after two months? 😕 wonder who these people are.

Edited by incandescent - 11 years ago
SpellofJoy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Ohh that's great .In this way no one will ever think to make such a patriotic show again 👎🏼
Edited by -CharmingSanaya - 11 years ago