TOI : Vivian seemed like a cool guy: Gunjan Utreja

Heartless_Freak thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2
When anchor turned actor Gunjan Utreja stepped into the huge shoes of Vivian Dsena in Madhubala Ek Ishq Ek Junoon a month ago, he ensured that the spotlight was firmly trained on him. Excerpts from a chat: 

Following dreams When I was in college, I wanted to be a TV host. But, I had no idea on how to get started. So, like most under-grads, I started preparing for MBA entrance examinations, but while attending a career-orientation seminar, I read this sentence 'You shouldn't chase degrees but chase your dreams' that I made up my mind about what I wanted to do. I'd been shortlisted by IIM Lucknow but I joined a masters' course in dramatics to enhance my acting skills.

Actor by chance I started hosting local events, and moved to Mumbai from Chandigarh. I had my share of struggle as I didn't know anyone in entertainment industry, playing bit roles in TV shows. I've been an anchor for eight years and then I was asked to audition for MEIEJ. I hadn't expected to bag the role!

Vivian's cool, so am I Though Abhay Kapoor, my character has no connection with RK the character Vivian (Dsena) immortalised, people continue to compare us. Recently I met Vivian at an event and he seemed like a cool guy. We chatted about the show, he shared his experiences and was all praise for the team.

Real me I am very focussed. I went on a rigorous exercise and diet regimen to get in to shape. I went vegetarian for two and half months to lose the flab. At this point I have no time for relationships. Work is the only priority. I can't focus on any one else besides me.

Edited by love.abhay - 10 years ago

VirginiaPlath thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
Gunju bhai is always in his own lala land seriously nd sabki buttering ermm...i meant praising karte hain including himself may be fishing 4 compliments!😆
Nyways Tfs! 😆Edited by Bloody.Passion - 10 years ago
.Bonfire_Heart. thumbnail
ladka alti palti marta hai...
thankuuu..
ps : sweta mere post me reply kiya dekh liyo... :)
Mogwai thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
I'm not really impressed with Gunjan as an actor and feel that he doesn't have screen presence. But it seems as though people tend to be too critical of him as an individual. Yes, he talks a lot about VD and DD...and I think he should just keep quiet because praising them won't bring acceptance. But sometimes people are too harsh towards Gunjan. Itna bhi bura nahin hai.

tfs.
Laters.Baby thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Phir Se VD Ka Naam Iske Muh Se!! 🤣 🤣

Anyways He Can Paise VD, As Tht Guy Has Ths Kind Of Nature Fr Which We Love Him! 😳

Tfs Swu!
Edited by RockchickFaiza - 10 years ago
Befikre thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 7
Vivian is a cool guy, so am I 😆😆

Matlab khud ki tareef toh karni hi hai😆

Anyway, don't know where he met VD as VD is in his hometown currently but still all the best to Gunju for his venture in MEIE J. Have nothing against him.😆
.Lonewalker. thumbnail
Isn't Viv at his hometown right now ? 😳

btw mast interview 😆 This guy never fails to make me laugh 😆
..Razia.. thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4
He is sucking up to fans so much 🥱
First DD fans than Saniya fans than Sunny fans
And now VD 🥱

BTW thanks for sharing 🤗
.Lonewalker. thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Mojo.Jojo_

Vivian is a cool guy, so am I 😆😆

Matlab khud ki tareef toh karni hi hai😆

Anyway, don't know where he met VD as VD is in his hometown currently but still all the best to Gunju for his venture in MEIE J. Have nothing against him.😆

But while blowing his own trumpet he sounds really Uncool
k.atrina75 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 4
Stunt..!! When did he do stunt?

Why does he always have to comment on VD or DD in his interviews...
and he says ihat viewers compare him... come on evennthe makers give so many comments comparing tthem when there is absolutely no comparison...
Apne muh Miyan Mitthu