My Fortune A Misery UPDCh19/Pg35

DIYA- thumbnail
Posted: 12 years ago
Hii to all TLians...here is my 2nd FF on TaAnu ... The story would told in present and it go to past (Flash Back)...So present happenings in the story would in 1st person narration and the Flash back will in third person narration...Hope u all will lyk...

Concept:-
                  As title indicates its the story of lady whose fortune  becomes misery.

TAANI-The narrator:-A psychatrist by profession. She whose; fortune becomes a misery.

Each character will be introduced as the story goes on.

It was drizzling; I could see the first ray of sun's light falling on earth in the dawn. There was time when I enjoyed the heavy shower. But now each droplet seems likes the dark clouds shedding its tears for something which it had lost, when I stepped out of the train through which I traveled all the way from Mumbai to continue my career.

The place Kolkatha is not new to me.  My roots are here I was born in a traditional Bengali family still I never thought of coming back to my place because I do only have few good memories. I continued walking on the platform to reach exit.

I came out of the station to get a Riksha which would take to the asylum; yes Asylum where I've to work as psychiatrist. It was a dream to become a Psychiatrist. But when I achieved my dream I lost many priceless things in life.

I put forward my hand to an approaching Riksha .
 "Kither jana hain?"-He enquired
"ASHA MENTAL ASYLUM"- I said and got into the Riksha.

I was surprised to see the changes in the place. It was a calm and quite place but today it had become a city which was not so. I have to travel 30 km from station. Now it started raining heavily. The wiper of the Riksha is on as the view is not clear for the driver to drive. He decreased the speed. I was more nearer to asylum when the Riksha took a U turn. I reached my destination and paid him the fare then he left.