With You...Forever... (MayUr OS Pg 87)

--jiya-- thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 13 years ago

Hello everyone. I am new to this place, well I won't say new, but rather, I have been a silent reader till now. This is my first try in writing an OS about Mayank and Nupur, I hope you guys like it. Here it goes:

Mayank and Nupur have been married since three years now, and they are leading a very happy and successful life. Both of them have flourished in their own fields, and have made a remarkable career.

The situation: Nupur has not been well since the past few days. Mayank, being the caring husband as ever, is taking her to the doctor.

Mayank: Chalo Nupur, lets go. Hum late ho jaayenge'

Nupur: But Mayank'main theek hoon, mujhe doctor ki zaroorat nahi hai'.kyun mujhe sazaa de rahe ho?

Mayank: Nupur, who doctor koi sher ya cheetah nahi hai, jo tumhe kha jaayega!! Ab bachcho ki tarah zid mat karo aur car mein baitho.

Nupur: But sweetu'.

Mayank: Don't sweetu me on this, chupchap car mein baitho

Nupur makes a face and sits in the car. Mayank is driving. On the way'

Nupur: Stop stop stop!!!

Mayank(putting a sudden brake): Kya hua?

Nupur: Mayapari!!

Mayank: Kya??

Nupur:  Mayank Mayapari!! Uss shop mein hai. Please laake do naa.

Mayank: Yeh kya bachpana hai Nupur, abhi hum late ho rahe hai. Wapas aate time le lena.

Nupur: Nahi na Mayank. Achcha tum baitho, main abhi le kar aati hoon, theek hai? (Nupur hurries out of the car)

Mayank: Arey Nupur!!!

Nupur: Please Mayank, bas yun gayi aur yun aayi. (she's gone)

At the shop. Nupur is brushing through magazines, when she feels a tug at her dupatta. She looks back. There is a little girl standing, holding the end of her dupatta in her tiny hands, smiling. She smiles back at the girl and picks her up.

Nupur: Arey baby! Aap yahan akele kya kar rahe ho? Aapki mamma kahan hai?

Little girl (pointing towards a distance): Wo.